Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.5 > vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Add Extra Header / Footer to FORUMHOME Details »»
Add Extra Header / Footer to FORUMHOME
Version: 1.00, by Zachariah Zachariah is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2020 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.5.0 Rating:
Released: 10-07-2005 Last Update: 11-27-2005 Installs: 29
Uses Plugins Template Edits
 
No support by the author.

Add Extra Header / Footer option to FORUMHOME V.1.0

/* -----------------10/8/2005 2:34pm-----------------

Tested on vBulletin: 3.5

Zachariah - http://www.gzhq.net

*** Info:
This modification will allow you to add an extra, unique header and footer for ForumHome.
You can use HTML, javascript, but no PHP.


Some one requested this I forgot. :nervous:
--------------------------------------------------*/

--------------------------------------------------*/


Code:
$vboptions[fhheader]    // header
$vboptions[fhfooter]    // footer


(FORUMHOME - after $navbar and before $footer)

$navbar
<------------------------------------------->
BELOW ADD:
<------------------------------------------->
$vboptions[fhheader]
<------------------------------------------->


$footer
<------------------------------------------->
ABOVE ADD:
<------------------------------------------->
$vboptions[fhfooter]
* Or anywere on the FORUMHOME template. 8-)

-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+--
*** Useage:

AdminCP => vBulletin Options => Forums Home Page Options => @ the bottom of the page

"Extra Header"
"Extra Footer"

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #2  
Old 10-08-2005, 10:42 PM
tanyeri24 tanyeri24 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 229
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

thx for the plugin but how shows that on output, on your forum I don't saw any extra "headers" or "footers"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2005, 10:52 PM
skydancer's Avatar
skydancer skydancer is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 7
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

We're going to try out this one, I'll update on the results
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-08-2005, 10:59 PM
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
Posts: 2,125
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tanyeri24
thx for the plugin but how shows that on output, on your forum I don't saw any extra "headers" or "footers"
Currently I have the header part of the hack here :

$navbar
<------------------------------------------->
BELOW ADD:
<------------------------------------------->
$vboptions[fhheader]
<------------------------------------------->

You can place $vboptions[fhheader] / $vboptions[fhfooter] anywere in the FORUMHOME.

I placed google's HTML source in the header area of the hack. (image attached)
You can use HTML, javascript, Iframe, ect , but no PHP.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-08-2005, 11:28 PM
tanyeri24 tanyeri24 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 229
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

thanx for your prompt answer Zachariah. so I see that's the plugin is an alternative to edit the navbar template to put some codes like adsense.. just a little bit more tuned. If possible to have more than 1 header and rotate them or for each forum category another header?
And thanx for the screeny..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-25-2005, 01:38 PM
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
Posts: 2,125
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Here is a simple JAVA random banner code you can paste in the HTML area.

EX:
This will show @ random.

image1.jpg @ http://www.yoursite1.com
image2.jpg @ http://www.yoursite2.com
image3.jpg @ http://www.yoursite3.com


Code:
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
<!-- 
function banner() { 
}; 

banner = new banner(); 
number = 0; 

// bannerArray 
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite1.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image1.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite2.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image2.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite3.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image3.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>" 
 
// keep adding items above here... 

increment = Math.floor(Math.random() * number); 
document.write(banner[increment]); 

//-->
</script>
Useage: If you need more banners edit / add another row.
Code:
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite1.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image1.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
Link of Destination
Image location
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-22-2005, 04:31 PM
Bubble #5 Bubble #5 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 984
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Any idea on why it would be blocking images for our HTML table? Screenshot below. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-26-2005, 01:02 PM
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
Posts: 2,125
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubble #5
Any idea on why it would be blocking images for our HTML table? Screenshot below. Thanks.
no ?
- link to the error ?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-26-2005, 03:41 PM
Bubble #5 Bubble #5 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 984
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Here ya go

Clickity-Click
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-26-2005, 05:42 PM
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
Posts: 2,125
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubble #5
Here ya go

Clickity-Click
- Did you install the XML as a Product?
- Did you turn on the plug-in system in your forums?

I also see in your source:
HTML Code:
<if condition="$foruminfo['banner'] AND $foruminfo['bannerlink']"><center><a href="$foruminfo[bannerlink]" target="_blank"><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></a></center>
<else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['banner']"><center><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></center>
<else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['bannercode']"><center>$foruminfo[bannercode]</center>
</if>
</if>
</if>
this hack: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=94119
not the current one your in.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04585 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,307KB
  • Queries Executed 23 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete