vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Add Extra Header / Footer to FORUMHOME (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=97901)

Zachariah 10-07-2005 10:00 PM

Add Extra Header / Footer to FORUMHOME
 
Add Extra Header / Footer option to FORUMHOME V.1.0

/* -----------------10/8/2005 2:34pm-----------------

Tested on vBulletin: 3.5

Zachariah - http://www.gzhq.net

*** Info:
This modification will allow you to add an extra, unique header and footer for ForumHome.
You can use HTML, javascript, but no PHP.


Some one requested this I forgot. :nervous:
--------------------------------------------------*/

--------------------------------------------------*/


Code:

$vboptions[fhheader]    // header
$vboptions[fhfooter]    // footer


(FORUMHOME - after $navbar and before $footer)

$navbar
<------------------------------------------->
BELOW ADD:
<------------------------------------------->
$vboptions[fhheader]
<------------------------------------------->


$footer
<------------------------------------------->
ABOVE ADD:
<------------------------------------------->
$vboptions[fhfooter]

* Or anywere on the FORUMHOME template. 8-)

-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+--
*** Useage:

AdminCP => vBulletin Options => Forums Home Page Options => @ the bottom of the page

"Extra Header"
"Extra Footer"

tanyeri24 10-08-2005 10:42 PM

thx for the plugin but how shows that on output, on your forum I don't saw any extra "headers" or "footers"

skydancer 10-08-2005 10:52 PM

We're going to try out this one, I'll update on the results :)

Zachariah 10-08-2005 10:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tanyeri24
thx for the plugin but how shows that on output, on your forum I don't saw any extra "headers" or "footers"

Currently I have the header part of the hack here :

$navbar
<------------------------------------------->
BELOW ADD:
<------------------------------------------->
$vboptions[fhheader]
<------------------------------------------->

You can place $vboptions[fhheader] / $vboptions[fhfooter] anywere in the FORUMHOME.

I placed google's HTML source in the header area of the hack. (image attached)
You can use HTML, javascript, Iframe, ect , but no PHP.

tanyeri24 10-08-2005 11:28 PM

thanx for your prompt answer Zachariah. so I see that's the plugin is an alternative to edit the navbar template to put some codes like adsense.. just a little bit more tuned. If possible to have more than 1 header and rotate them or for each forum category another header?
And thanx for the screeny..

Zachariah 10-25-2005 01:38 PM

Here is a simple JAVA random banner code you can paste in the HTML area.

EX:
This will show @ random.

image1.jpg @ http://www.yoursite1.com
image2.jpg @ http://www.yoursite2.com
image3.jpg @ http://www.yoursite3.com


Code:

<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
<!--
function banner() {
};

banner = new banner();
number = 0;

// bannerArray
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite1.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image1.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite2.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image2.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite3.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image3.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
 
// keep adding items above here...

increment = Math.floor(Math.random() * number);
document.write(banner[increment]);

//-->
</script>

Useage: If you need more banners edit / add another row.
Code:

banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite1.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image1.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
Link of Destination
Image location

Bubble #5 11-22-2005 04:31 PM

Any idea on why it would be blocking images for our HTML table? :( Screenshot below. Thanks.

Zachariah 11-26-2005 01:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bubble #5
Any idea on why it would be blocking images for our HTML table? :( Screenshot below. Thanks.

no ?
- link to the error ?

Bubble #5 11-26-2005 03:41 PM

Here ya go :)

Clickity-Click

Zachariah 11-26-2005 05:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bubble #5
Here ya go :)

Clickity-Click

- Did you install the XML as a Product?
- Did you turn on the plug-in system in your forums?

I also see in your source:
HTML Code:

<if condition="$foruminfo['banner'] AND $foruminfo['bannerlink']"><center><a href="$foruminfo[bannerlink]" target="_blank"><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></a></center>
<else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['banner']"><center><img src="$foruminfo[banner]" alt="$foruminfo[banneralt]" border="0" /></center>
<else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['bannercode']"><center>$foruminfo[bannercode]</center>
</if>
</if>
</if>

this hack: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=94119
not the current one your in.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01644 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete