Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 2.x > vBulletin 2.x Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Details »»

Version: , by (Guest)
Developer Last Online: Jan 1970 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: Unknown Rating:
Released: 10-17-2000 Last Update: Never Installs: 1
 
No support by the author.

I know there are more feature packed MySQL administrators available and you can do a lot with them. These serve their place in managing and maintaining a database. Often times though the overhead associated with them is too much when you want to run a quick query or add a field from within vBulletin.

What I did is simply edit the Query TEST script in "Professional PHP Programming" to work with vBulletin.

At the bottom and before the </BODY> tag of index.php in your admin directory add:
Code:
<p><b>Database Management</b><br>
<a href="query.php?action=new">Query</a><br>
<a href="mysqlstatus.php">MySQL Stats</a><br>
Then create a file called query.php and add the following code:
Code:
<HTML>
<HEAD>
<TITLE>SQL Query</TITLE>
</HEAD>
<BODY>
<?php
require ("global.php");
if ($action=="new") {
?>
<FORM ACTION="query.php?action=run" METHOD=POST>
Please input the SQL query to be executed:<BR><BR>
<TEXTAREA NAME="query" COLS=50 ROWS=10></TEXTAREA>
<BR><BR>
<INPUT TYPE=SUBMIT VALUE="Execute query!">
</FORM>
<?php
}

if ($action=="run") {

$query = stripSlashes($query) ;
$result = mysql_query($query);
?>
Results of query <B><?php echo($query); ?></B><HR>

<?php
if ($result == 0):
   echo("<B>Error " . mysql_errno() . ": " . mysql_error() . "</B>");
elseif (mysql_num_rows($result) == 0):
   echo("<B>Query executed successfully!</B>");
else:
?>
<TABLE BORDER=1>
   <THEAD>
      <TR>
         <?php
            for ($i = 0; $i < mysql_num_fields($result); $i++) {
               echo("<TH>" . mysql_field_name($result,$i) . "</TH>");
            }
         ?>
      </TR>
   </THEAD>
   <TBODY>
      <?php
         for ($i = 0; $i < mysql_num_rows($result); $i++) {
            echo("<TR>");
            $row_array = mysql_fetch_row($result);
            for ($j = 0; $j < mysql_num_fields($result); $j++) {
               echo("<TD>" . $row_array[$j] . "</TD>");
            }
            echo("</TR>");
         }
      ?>
   </TBODY>
</TABLE>

<?php
endif;
}
?>
</BODY>
</HTML>
The second link connects to J. Eng's Extended Status Script which is available in this forum.. Just do a search for it or look for Eva2000's signature.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #2  
Old 10-24-2000, 03:07 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

LOL, my sig is really getting more attention that I am ... what does the query test php file do ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2000, 03:56 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by eva2000
LOL, my sig is really getting more attention that I am ... what does the query test php file do ?
Sorry for taking so long.. I missed your reply.

It creates a form with a text box and an execute button. It will allow you to run SQL queries directly from the vBulletin Control Panel.

This makes it easy to add fields to tables quickly when installing hacks or creating your own. Also allows you to create on the fly queries when your checking stats or anything else for that matter.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-27-2000, 04:05 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

cool I will try it after 2.0 is out!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-24-2001, 02:01 AM
eva2000's Avatar
eva2000 eva2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 577
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

bring up from the past
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-24-2001, 02:48 AM
Wayne Luke's Avatar
Wayne Luke Wayne Luke is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,694
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This works today in any version... 1.1.X or 2.0...

I still use it on a regular basis.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-24-2001, 04:21 AM
Freddie Bingham's Avatar
Freddie Bingham Freddie Bingham is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 506
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I stuck a note to make something like this for v2.1 as it would be helpful to have.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-24-2001, 05:14 AM
eva2000's Avatar
eva2000 eva2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 577
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by freddie
I stuck a note to make something like this for v2.1 as it would be helpful to have.
yup very helpful
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-10-2001, 09:51 AM
Christian Christian is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: wuerzburg.germany.earth
Posts: 70
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

To integrate it to the left nav bar you can add the following code to index.php:

Code:
<tr><td>
<table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2" id="navtable">
<?php maketableheader("Database Management"); ?>
</table>
<a href="query.php?action=new"> Query </a> |
<a href="mysqlstatus.php"> MySQL Stats </a>
</td></tr>
I put it between Custom BB codes and Backup database

That the query page is then in your cpl look (css works) create query.php with the following code:

Code:
<?php
require ("global.php");
if ($action=="new") {
cpheader();
?>
<FORM ACTION="query.php?action=run" METHOD=POST>
Please input the SQL query to be executed:<BR><BR>
<TEXTAREA NAME="query" COLS=50 ROWS=10></TEXTAREA>
<BR><BR>
<INPUT TYPE=SUBMIT VALUE="Execute query!">
</FORM>
<?php
}

if ($action=="run") {

$query = stripSlashes($query) ;
$result = mysql_query($query);
?>
Results of query <B><?php echo($query); ?></B><HR>

<?php
if ($result == 0):
   echo("<B>Error " . mysql_errno() . ": " . mysql_error() . "</B>");
elseif (mysql_num_rows($result) == 0):
   echo("<B>Query executed successfully!</B>");
else:
?>
<TABLE BORDER=1>
   <THEAD>
      <TR>
         <?php
            for ($i = 0; $i < mysql_num_fields($result); $i++) {
               echo("<TH>" . mysql_field_name($result,$i) . "</TH>");
            }
         ?>
      </TR>
   </THEAD>
   <TBODY>
      <?php
         for ($i = 0; $i < mysql_num_rows($result); $i++) {
            echo("<TR>");
            $row_array = mysql_fetch_row($result);
            for ($j = 0; $j < mysql_num_fields($result); $j++) {
               echo("<TD>" . $row_array[$j] . "</TD>");
            }
            echo("</TR>");
         }
      ?>
   </TBODY>
</TABLE>

<?php
endif;
}
?>

But now I have a question:

You made a link to mysqlstatus.php!
Can you give the source of this file?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-28-2001, 05:24 PM
SirSteve SirSteve is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 382
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I get this when I click on Query:

Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/query.php:6) in /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/global.php on line 95

Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/query.php:6) in /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/global.php on line 96

Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/query.php:6) in /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/global.php on line 97

Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/query.php:6) in /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/global.php on line 98

then the query box.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04551 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,293KB
  • Queries Executed 23 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • postbit_imicons
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete