vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   SQL Query (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=3981)

10-17-2000 10:00 PM

I know there are more feature packed MySQL administrators available and you can do a lot with them. These serve their place in managing and maintaining a database. Often times though the overhead associated with them is too much when you want to run a quick query or add a field from within vBulletin.

What I did is simply edit the Query TEST script in "Professional PHP Programming" to work with vBulletin.

At the bottom and before the </BODY> tag of index.php in your admin directory add:
Code:

<p><b>Database Management</b><br>
<a href="query.php?action=new">Query</a><br>
<a href="mysqlstatus.php">MySQL Stats</a><br>

Then create a file called query.php and add the following code:
Code:

<HTML>
<HEAD>
<TITLE>SQL Query</TITLE>
</HEAD>
<BODY>
<?php
require ("global.php");
if ($action=="new") {
?>
<FORM ACTION="query.php?action=run" METHOD=POST>
Please input the SQL query to be executed:<BR><BR>
<TEXTAREA NAME="query" COLS=50 ROWS=10></TEXTAREA>
<BR><BR>
<INPUT TYPE=SUBMIT VALUE="Execute query!">
</FORM>
<?php
}

if ($action=="run") {

$query = stripSlashes($query) ;
$result = mysql_query($query);
?>
Results of query <B><?php echo($query); ?></B><HR>

<?php
if ($result == 0):
  echo("<B>Error " . mysql_errno() . ": " . mysql_error() . "</B>");
elseif (mysql_num_rows($result) == 0):
  echo("<B>Query executed successfully!</B>");
else:
?>
<TABLE BORDER=1>
  <THEAD>
      <TR>
        <?php
            for ($i = 0; $i < mysql_num_fields($result); $i++) {
              echo("<TH>" . mysql_field_name($result,$i) . "</TH>");
            }
        ?>
      </TR>
  </THEAD>
  <TBODY>
      <?php
        for ($i = 0; $i < mysql_num_rows($result); $i++) {
            echo("<TR>");
            $row_array = mysql_fetch_row($result);
            for ($j = 0; $j < mysql_num_fields($result); $j++) {
              echo("<TD>" . $row_array[$j] . "</TD>");
            }
            echo("</TR>");
        }
      ?>
  </TBODY>
</TABLE>

<?php
endif;
}
?>
</BODY>
</HTML>

The second link connects to J. Eng's Extended Status Script which is available in this forum.. Just do a search for it or look for Eva2000's signature.:)

10-24-2000 03:07 AM

LOL, my sig is really getting more attention that I am :) ... what does the query test php file do ?

10-27-2000 03:56 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by eva2000
LOL, my sig is really getting more attention that I am :) ... what does the query test php file do ?
Sorry for taking so long.. I missed your reply.

It creates a form with a text box and an execute button. It will allow you to run SQL queries directly from the vBulletin Control Panel.

This makes it easy to add fields to tables quickly when installing hacks or creating your own. Also allows you to create on the fly queries when your checking stats or anything else for that matter.

10-27-2000 04:05 PM

cool I will try it after 2.0 is out! :)

eva2000 05-24-2001 02:01 AM

bring up from the past :D

Wayne Luke 05-24-2001 02:48 AM

This works today in any version... 1.1.X or 2.0...

I still use it on a regular basis.

Freddie Bingham 05-24-2001 04:21 AM

I stuck a note to make something like this for v2.1 as it would be helpful to have.

eva2000 05-24-2001 05:14 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by freddie
I stuck a note to make something like this for v2.1 as it would be helpful to have.
yup very helpful :D

Christian 07-10-2001 09:51 AM

To integrate it to the left nav bar you can add the following code to index.php:

Code:

<tr><td>
<table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2" id="navtable">
<?php maketableheader("Database Management"); ?>
</table>
<a href="query.php?action=new"> Query </a> |
<a href="mysqlstatus.php"> MySQL Stats </a>
</td></tr>

I put it between Custom BB codes and Backup database

That the query page is then in your cpl look (css works) create query.php with the following code:

Code:

<?php
require ("global.php");
if ($action=="new") {
cpheader();
?>
<FORM ACTION="query.php?action=run" METHOD=POST>
Please input the SQL query to be executed:<BR><BR>
<TEXTAREA NAME="query" COLS=50 ROWS=10></TEXTAREA>
<BR><BR>
<INPUT TYPE=SUBMIT VALUE="Execute query!">
</FORM>
<?php
}

if ($action=="run") {

$query = stripSlashes($query) ;
$result = mysql_query($query);
?>
Results of query <B><?php echo($query); ?></B><HR>

<?php
if ($result == 0):
  echo("<B>Error " . mysql_errno() . ": " . mysql_error() . "</B>");
elseif (mysql_num_rows($result) == 0):
  echo("<B>Query executed successfully!</B>");
else:
?>
<TABLE BORDER=1>
  <THEAD>
      <TR>
        <?php
            for ($i = 0; $i < mysql_num_fields($result); $i++) {
              echo("<TH>" . mysql_field_name($result,$i) . "</TH>");
            }
        ?>
      </TR>
  </THEAD>
  <TBODY>
      <?php
        for ($i = 0; $i < mysql_num_rows($result); $i++) {
            echo("<TR>");
            $row_array = mysql_fetch_row($result);
            for ($j = 0; $j < mysql_num_fields($result); $j++) {
              echo("<TD>" . $row_array[$j] . "</TD>");
            }
            echo("</TR>");
        }
      ?>
  </TBODY>
</TABLE>

<?php
endif;
}
?>


But now I have a question:

You made a link to mysqlstatus.php!
Can you give the source of this file?

SirSteve 09-28-2001 05:24 PM

I get this when I click on Query:

Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/query.php:6) in /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/global.php on line 95

Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/query.php:6) in /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/global.php on line 96

Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/query.php:6) in /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/global.php on line 97

Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/query.php:6) in /usr/www/users/gandalf/starwarsguide.com/forums/admin/global.php on line 98

then the query box.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00998 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,747KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete