Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2012, 07:01 PM
KGodel's Avatar
KGodel KGodel is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Indiana
Posts: 332
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Plugin Update Question

Hey guys!

I am using a plugin from a 3.8.x series of vBulletin on VB4 with no errors as far as it getting the job done. It's pretty simple an adds a hook when you save a user. Th plugin can be found here:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=157919

Now, because of how I sort usergroups (I use an HTML comment) I have altered it a bit to trim off that HTML. However, upon saving I am getting errors evaluating the "foreach" statements in the hook. I'm not expert, but if anyone could give me a hint as to what in these statement might be giving me eval() errors, that'd be great!

PHP Code:
if ($vbulletin->GPC['userid'])
{
    
$usernote_message '';
    
    function 
fetch_usergroup_title($usergroupid)
    {
        global 
$vbulletin;
        return 
$vbulletin->usergroupcache["$usergroupid"]['title'];
    }
    
    
//////////// Check for Primary Group Change ////////////
    
if ($vbulletin->GPC['user']['usergroupid'] != $userinfo['usergroupid'])
    {
        
$usernote_message .= construct_phrase($vbphrase['primary_group_changed_x_to_y'],substr(fetch_usergroup_title($userinfo['usergroupid']), 16),substr(fetch_usergroup_title($vbulletin->GPC['user']['usergroupid']), 16));
    }

    
/////////// Check for Member (Secondary) Group Change ////////////
    
    // Find NEW member group IDs (Added Member Groups)
    
foreach ($vbulletin->GPC['user']['membergroupids'] AS $newmembergroupid)
    {
        if (!
in_array$newmembergroupidexplode(','$userinfo['membergroupids']) ) )
        {
            
$addedmembergroupids[] = $newmembergroupid;
        }
    }
    
    
// Find OLD member group IDs (Removed Member Groups)
    
foreach (explode(','$userinfo['membergroupids']) AS $oldmembergroupid)
    {
        if (
intval($oldmembergroupid) AND !in_array$oldmembergroupid$vbulletin->GPC['user']['membergroupids'] ))
        {
            
$removedmembergroupids[] = $oldmembergroupid;
        }
    }

    foreach (
$addedmembergroupids AS $membergroupid)
    {
        
$usernote_message .= construct_phrase($vbphrase['added_to_secondary_group_x'],substr(fetch_usergroup_title($membergroupid), 16));
    }
    
    foreach (
$removedmembergroupids AS $membergroupid)
    {
        
$usernote_message .= construct_phrase($vbphrase['removed_from_secondary_group_x'],substr(fetch_usergroup_title($membergroupid), 16));
    }

    
// If we have a message then something was changed, create the log entry
    
if ($usernote_message != '')
    {
        
//Insert a new usernote
        
$db->query_write("
                INSERT INTO " 
TABLE_PREFIX "usernote
                (message, dateline, userid, posterid, title, allowsmilies)
                VALUES ('" 
$db->escape_string($usernote_message) . "', " TIMENOW ", ".$userinfo['userid'].", " $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . ", '".$db->escape_string($vbphrase['usergroup_changed'])."', 1)
            "
);
    }


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-11-2012, 07:08 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

An error from foreach is usually because what you're giving it isn't an array, and I can see a couple places in the code where if conditions aren't met, nothing gets added to the array so it will end up not being defined at all. So you could make sure they are defined as empty array, like for instance:


Code:
    // Find OLD member group IDs (Removed Member Groups) 
    $addedmembergroupids = array();    
    foreach (explode(',', $userinfo['membergroupids']) AS $oldmembergroupid) 
    {
Reply With Quote
Благодарность от:
KGodel
  #3  
Old 02-11-2012, 07:26 PM
KGodel's Avatar
KGodel KGodel is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Indiana
Posts: 332
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I added two such lines am still getting another error. Since its run as a hook I am not sure what line in the code exactly is giving me the issue, but the changed code is now:

PHP Code:
if ($vbulletin->GPC['userid'])
{
    
$usernote_message '';
    
    function 
fetch_usergroup_title($usergroupid)
    {
        global 
$vbulletin;
        return 
$vbulletin->usergroupcache["$usergroupid"]['title'];
    }
    
    
//////////// Check for Primary Group Change ////////////
    
if ($vbulletin->GPC['user']['usergroupid'] != $userinfo['usergroupid'])
    {
        
$usernote_message .= construct_phrase($vbphrase['primary_group_changed_x_to_y'],substr(fetch_usergroup_title($userinfo['usergroupid']), 16),substr(fetch_usergroup_title($vbulletin->GPC['user']['usergroupid']), 16));
    }

    
/////////// Check for Member (Secondary) Group Change ////////////
    
    // Find NEW member group IDs (Added Member Groups)
    
$addedmembergroupids = array();
    foreach (
$vbulletin->GPC['user']['membergroupids'] AS $newmembergroupid)
    {
        if (!
in_array$newmembergroupidexplode(','$userinfo['membergroupids']) ) )
        {
            
$addedmembergroupids[] = $newmembergroupid;
        }
    }
    
    
// Find OLD member group IDs (Removed Member Groups)
    
$removedmembergroupids = array();
    foreach (
explode(','$userinfo['membergroupids']) AS $oldmembergroupid)
    {
        if (
intval($oldmembergroupid) AND !in_array$oldmembergroupid$vbulletin->GPC['user']['membergroupids'] ))
        {
            
$removedmembergroupids[] = $oldmembergroupid;
        }
    }

    foreach (
$addedmembergroupids AS $membergroupid)
    {
        
$usernote_message .= construct_phrase($vbphrase['added_to_secondary_group_x'],substr(fetch_usergroup_title($membergroupid), 16));
    }
    
    foreach (
$removedmembergroupids AS $membergroupid)
    {
        
$usernote_message .= construct_phrase($vbphrase['removed_from_secondary_group_x'],substr(fetch_usergroup_title($membergroupid), 16));
    }

    
// If we have a message then something was changed, create the log entry
    
if ($usernote_message != '')
    {
        
//Insert a new usernote
        
$db->query_write("
                INSERT INTO " 
TABLE_PREFIX "usernote
                (message, dateline, userid, posterid, title, allowsmilies)
                VALUES ('" 
$db->escape_string($usernote_message) . "', " TIMENOW ", ".$userinfo['userid'].", " $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . ", '".$db->escape_string($vbphrase['usergroup_changed'])."', 1)
            "
);
    }


Also, thanks for the help kh99!

EDIT: I think I narrow it down. It gives me:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/admincp/user.php(1076) : eval()'d code on line 21

Which I think is this line:

PHP Code:
foreach ($vbulletin->GPC['user']['membergroupids'] AS $newmembergroupid
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-11-2012, 07:57 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Same problem I suppose. Another thing you can do is to check if it's an array, like:

Code:
// Find NEW member group IDs (Added Member Groups)
    $addedmembergroupids = array();
    if (is_array($vbulletin->GPC['user']['membergroupids'])
    {
        foreach ($vbulletin->GPC['user']['membergroupids'] AS $newmembergroupid)
        {
            if (!in_array( $newmembergroupid, explode(',', $userinfo['membergroupids']) ) )
            {
                $addedmembergroupids[] = $newmembergroupid;
            }
        }
    }

But you say it was working in vb3.8 so I'm not sure why this stuff would need to be added now.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-11-2012, 08:32 PM
KGodel's Avatar
KGodel KGodel is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Indiana
Posts: 332
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks again kh99. That last array check worked well. Yea, the issues existed after a recent update but no one had posted a fix, so I wasn't sure if it was a vb 3.8.x thing or not. This now works great on vBulletin 4.x. Thanks so much for your help in resolving these issues mate!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-12-2012, 12:18 AM
DavidsMods DavidsMods is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 134
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KGodel View Post
Thanks again kh99. That last array check worked well. Yea, the issues existed after a recent update but no one had posted a fix, so I wasn't sure if it was a vb 3.8.x thing or not. This now works great on vBulletin 4.x. Thanks so much for your help in resolving these issues mate!
As a shorthand way of doing this in future, the following is legal:

PHP Code:
foreach ((array)$vbulletin->GPC['user']['membergroupids'] AS $newmembergroupid
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.08922 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,270KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (6)post_thanks_box
  • (1)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (6)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (6)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (6)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (6)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete