Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-09-2005, 02:04 AM
wolfyman's Avatar
wolfyman wolfyman is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 719
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

echo...echo.............echo.........

interested

I am running phpadsnew on a seperate php page, and I use this in php_includestart:

ob_start();
include('banners.php');
$banners = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();

which gives me the same problem.

How do I fix the problem? Thanks a bunch!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-15-2005, 02:42 PM
wolfyman's Avatar
wolfyman wolfyman is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 719
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

yeah.... a bump for me
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-12-2005, 11:36 PM
sross sross is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 355
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi Mika you say "phpinclude_start should be something like this:"

Unfortunately I am not a coder and it's like looking at chinese to me, maybe I you paste in exactly what you used I can learn from that. I'd be violently happy if you could help me clarify what to change Thanks!!

oh here is my phpincludestart:

PHP Code:
// Example of how to include a seperate file:
// ob_start();
// require("yourheader.html");
// $header = ob_get_contents();
// ob_end_clean();

eval('$navbar2 = "' fetch_template('navbar2') . '";'); 

// GET NUMBER OF NEW POSTS 
$newposts $DB_site->query_first("SELECT count(*) AS count FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "post WHERE dateline > '$bbuserinfo[lastvisit]'"); 

// DETERMINE IF "POSTS" IS SINGULAR OR PLURAL 
if ($newposts[count] == 1

    
$newposts[plural] = ""

else 

    
$newposts[plural] = "s"
}

   if (@include(
getenv('DOCUMENT_ROOT').'/ads/phpadsnew.inc.php')) {
        if (!isset(
$phpAds_context)) $phpAds_context = array();
        
$phpAds_raw view_raw ('zone:1'0'''''0'$phpAds_context);
        echo 
$phpAds_raw['html'];
    }

   if (@include(
getenv('DOCUMENT_ROOT').'/ads/phpadsnew.inc.php')) {
        if (!isset(
$phpAds_context)) $phpAds_context = array();
        
$phpAds_raw2 view_raw ('zone:2'0'''''0'$phpAds_context);
        echo 
$phpAds_raw2['html'];
    }

if (@include(
getenv('DOCUMENT_ROOT').'/ads/phpadsnew.inc.php')) {
        if (!isset(
$phpAds_context)) $phpAds_context = array();
        
$phpAds_raw3 view_raw ('zone:3'0'''''0'$phpAds_context);
        echo 
$phpAds_raw3['html'];
    }

if (@include(
getenv('DOCUMENT_ROOT').'/ads/phpadsnew.inc.php')) {
        if (!isset(
$phpAds_context)) $phpAds_context = array();
        
$phpAds_raw4 view_raw ('zone:4'0'''''0'$phpAds_context);
        echo 
$phpAds_raw4['html'];
    } 
ah, i think I see what your code does it prevents the banner from showing in the arcade? But I would lose a lot of revenue like that, I need the banners. I guess I am out of luck, maybe I can dig up an old copy of ibpro arcade but maybe it would have the same problem
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-27-2005, 06:25 AM
sross sross is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 355
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

$35 paypal to anyone who can fix this for me. I need local invocation code and banners in the arcade and arcade able to submit scores. pm me if you can do it, you'll probably need the arcade and php ads new on your own server to test the fix, I can't have anyone playing around on my install. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-27-2005, 09:11 AM
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
Posts: 2,125
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Why would you need to use phpinclude_start ?

Try the JAVA output that phpads uses vs. the PHP output. It will paste in all templates.

All ver of VB. I have not installed a hack as of yet that will stop it from working adversely. (granted I have not tryed to stop the news java from working, but 80+ hacks installed and no problems.) since VB2

To each their own, but it works for me

Another Note:

I use "banner per forum" (vb3x / vb3.5x) hack I made and paste the java into the "paste html" area. As well as in the header, footer, sidebar.

Now (phpAds can do its magic ... mahahahahha) with this I can create multi-campaigns each with muli-banners in rotation per campaign by subject. With the hack I can place a campaign per forum.

Campaign1 - subject1 / client - on Forum1
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner

Campaign2 - subject2 / client - on Forum2
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06124 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,225KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)post_thanks_box
  • (5)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (5)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (5)postbit
  • (5)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (5)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete