vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Arcade hack and PhpAdsNew doesn't work together! (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=61195)

Mika 02-05-2004 10:12 AM

Arcade hack and PhpAdsNew doesn't work together!
 
I have been running PhpAdsnew v2 on my forum and then a couple of days ago I found this amazing Arcade hack. Everything else was ok but scores didn't submit ok which is/was actually a big problem. I started to find out what's causing that and found out ..finally.. that the problem is phpadsnew. If a banner is being displayed on the same page where Arcade hack is running games stuck when they try to submit a score.

So everyone who are running phpadsnew and think about installing Arcade hack keep that above in mind. It's a big problem before there's a solution.

futureal 02-05-2004 10:44 AM

To clarify, whose arcade hack are you talking about?

I've never tested my own vbProArcade v2.x with phpAdsNew, but I do have my vB3 version working just fine with phpAdsNew on my test site.

Mika 02-05-2004 11:25 AM

Sorry, I'm talking about this ->
[vB3.0.0] - v3 Arcade - Games Arcade & Challenge System [vB 3.0.0 RC3]
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=60377

I have also VB3.

ps. I know that phpadsnew and VB2 or 3 works just fine. The problem is that V3-Arcade hack's score submission doesn't work if there's that phpadsnew-code in phpinclude_start.

Mika 02-05-2004 11:32 AM

This is the Phpadsnew code in phpinclude_start:

require ('/usr/local/apache2/htdocs/phpads/phpadsnew.inc.php');
if (!isset($phpAds_context)) $phpAds_context = array();
$phpAds_raw = view_raw ('zone:1', 0, '', '', '0', $phpAds_context);
$bann = $phpAds_raw['html'];

And the specific line that causes this problem is this:

$phpAds_raw = view_raw ('zone:1', 0, '', '', '0', $phpAds_context);

Mika 02-05-2004 04:06 PM

Problem solved!

PhpAdsNew works now with V3-Arcade!

phpinclude_start should be something like this:

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT != 'arcade') {
require ('/usr/local/apache2/htdocs/phpads/phpadsnew.inc.php');
        if (!isset($phpAds_context)) $phpAds_context = array();
        $phpAds_raw = view_raw ('zone:1', 0, '', '', '0', $phpAds_context);
        $bann = $phpAds_raw['html'];
}

if (THIS_SCRIPT != 'arcade') { phpadsstuff goes here} is the key.

dpakman91 02-17-2004 11:24 PM

i'm having the same problem and saw this, but i'm not sure exactly what you mean bu "phpadsstuff goes here"...what exactly should i put in there?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mika
Problem solved!

PhpAdsNew works now with V3-Arcade!

phpinclude_start should be something like this:

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT != 'arcade') {
require ('/usr/local/apache2/htdocs/phpads/phpadsnew.inc.php');
        if (!isset($phpAds_context)) $phpAds_context = array();
        $phpAds_raw = view_raw ('zone:1', 0, '', '', '0', $phpAds_context);
        $bann = $phpAds_raw['html'];
}

if (THIS_SCRIPT != 'arcade') { phpadsstuff goes here} is the key.


sifuhall 02-19-2004 07:13 PM

I would like clarification on this as well.

[update] No longer needed. It was clear once I examined what you were doing. [/update]

dpakman91 02-19-2004 08:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sifuhall
I would like clarification on this as well.

[update] No longer needed. It was clear once I examined what you were doing. [/update]

did you find a way to get the scores working AND display ads on the arcade page?

Nitesh 04-29-2004 02:06 PM

Has anyone come up with a solution for having the arcade and phpadsnew running yet?

jeremycs 08-24-2004 11:53 AM

Curious as well...


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01046 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,738KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete