Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > Premium Archives > ibProArcade Archive
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Arcade announcement vanished Details »»
Arcade announcement vanished
Version: , by rpgamersnet rpgamersnet is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: Unknown Rating:
Released: 03-06-2012 Last Update: Never Installs: 0
 
No support by the author.

I'm not sure when it happened, but I noticed recently my arcade's announcement is no longer displayed. I checked and it is set to be displayed and there is a data in the announcement text box... yet even if I view source on my arcade, there is no sign of the announcement at all. Anyone have similar issues? I have installed a few mods recently, but none of them have anything to do with announcements...

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #2  
Old 03-06-2012, 10:06 PM
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: USA, New Jersey
Posts: 2,392
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

open up your skin_arcade.php in your editor
(there are 2 skins) but either way
at the very bottom
see if this code is there

Code:
function generalbox($title,$text) {
global $ibforums;
return <<<EOF
	<div class="tborder">
<table width='100%' border='0' cellspacing='0' cellpadding='4'>
	<tr>
	<th width='33%' align='center' class='tcat'>{$title}</th>
	</tr>
	<tr>
	<td width='33%' align='center' class='alt2' valign='middle'>{$text}</td>
	</tr>
	</table>
</div>
EOF;
}


}
?>
if not add it


should be bleow
Code:
function copyright($version,$country,$BFL) {
//
// if you had BRANDING FREE before ibProArcade v2.7.1+
// please contact me via mail -> ibproarcade@gmail.com
// to get the new instructions for BRANDING FREE - more easy now!
// !! DO NOT CHANGE THE CODE IN HERE ANYMORE !!
//
$text = "
	<div align='center' style='font-size: 8pt;'>
    	ibProArcade v{$version}<br />";
if ($country == "de") { $text = $text . "Erweiterte vBulletin-Version &copy; MrZeropage (<a href='http://www.vbulletin-germany.org/forumdisplay.php?f=28' target='_blank' title='www.vbulletin-germany.org'>www.vbulletin-germany.org</a>)<br />"; }
else { $text = $text . "Extended vBulletin-Version &copy; MrZeropage (<a href='https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=170' target='_blank' title='www.vbulletin.org'>www.vbulletin.org</a>)<br />"; }
$text = $text . "</div><br />";
return ($BFL ? "" : $text);
}
so it would look like this in total

Code:
function copyright($version,$country,$BFL) {
//
// if you had BRANDING FREE before ibProArcade v2.7.1+
// please contact me via mail -> ibproarcade@gmail.com
// to get the new instructions for BRANDING FREE - more easy now!
// !! DO NOT CHANGE THE CODE IN HERE ANYMORE !!
//
$text = "
	<div align='center' style='font-size: 8pt;'>
    	ibProArcade v{$version}<br />";
if ($country == "de") { $text = $text . "Erweiterte vBulletin-Version &copy; MrZeropage (<a href='http://www.vbulletin-germany.org/forumdisplay.php?f=28' target='_blank' title='www.vbulletin-germany.org'>www.vbulletin-germany.org</a>)<br />"; }
else { $text = $text . "Extended vBulletin-Version &copy; MrZeropage (<a href='https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=170' target='_blank' title='www.vbulletin.org'>www.vbulletin.org</a>)<br />"; }
$text = $text . "</div><br />";
return ($BFL ? "" : $text);
}

function generalbox($title,$text) {
global $ibforums;
return <<<EOF
	<div class="tborder">
<table width='100%' border='0' cellspacing='0' cellpadding='4'>
	<tr>
	<th width='33%' align='center' class='tcat'>{$title}</th></td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
	<td width='33%' align='center' class='alt2' valign='middle'>{$text}</td>
	</tr>
	</table>
</div>
EOF;
}

}
?>
also in your arcade main setting
Show announcement in Arcade should be set to yes..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2012, 10:28 PM
rpgamersnet rpgamersnet is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 29
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I have that code at the bottom of my skin and it is set to yes. I even checked inside the MySQL database to make sure the setting was set. I tried setting my arcade to the skin which I have never edited and the announcement is still missing, so I dont think its skin-related... at a loss here to be honest.

--------------- Added [DATE]1331077142[/DATE] at [TIME]1331077142[/TIME] ---------------

Oh my goodness! I figured it out, even though its a bit silly. I just spent an hour ripping my hair out for nothing.

Turns out if there are NO scores in the arcade, the announcement is not shown. I added 1 score and blam, there it came. Bug?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07376 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,217KB
  • Queries Executed 18 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (3)post_thanks_box
  • (3)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (3)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (2)postbit
  • (3)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (3)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete