Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-17-2009, 11:35 PM
MarkFoster MarkFoster is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 305
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Help Fetching Latest Social Groups!

On the social groups page there's a block called "New Groups". I would like to know how I can copy the script that shows the latest social groups to use elsewhere on my site.

I alredy tried turning on debug mode and finding the template, but by copying that template notihng happens.

Is there any way to achieve what I want to do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-18-2009, 03:19 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

templates only spit out results. You can't just copy a template and get the results. You need to copy the code also. I believe the code is in the groups.php page.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-18-2009, 09:19 PM
MarkFoster MarkFoster is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 305
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
templates only spit out results. You can't just copy a template and get the results. You need to copy the code also. I believe the code is in the groups.php page.
PHP Code:
// Get newest groups
    
$newgroups fetch_socialgroup_newest_groups(falsefalse, !$vbulletin->options['sg_enablesocialgroupicons']);

    
$newgroupbits '';
    foreach (
$newgroups AS $group)
    {
        
$group prepare_socialgroup($group);
        (
$hook vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('group_newgroup_bit')) ? eval($hook) : false;
        eval(
'$newgroupbits .= "' fetch_template('socialgroups_newgroup_' . ($vbulletin->options['sg_enablesocialgroupicons'] ? '' 'listview_') . 'bit') . '";');
    }

    
// Display groups that the current user created
    
if ($owngroup fetch_owner_socialgroup($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'], $vbulletin->GPC['owngrouppage']))
    {
        
$owngroup prepare_socialgroup($owngroup);
        (
$hook vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('group_newgroup_bit')) ? eval($hook) : false;
        eval(
'$owngroup = "' fetch_template('socialgroups_owngroup_bit') . '";');
    } 
What Now? :S
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-18-2009, 10:51 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Copy it into the page you are making? Make sure the functions called in that code are also available for use (through a require_once statement - they may already be available, but you should check to be sure). Also make sure to cache the templates.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-19-2009, 04:02 PM
MarkFoster MarkFoster is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 305
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Copy it into the page you are making? Make sure the functions called in that code are also available for use (through a require_once statement - they may already be available, but you should check to be sure). Also make sure to cache the templates.
I've tried puttting it into this file several times:
PHP Code:
<?php 

// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ########################### 
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE); 

// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS ####################### 
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS'1); 
define('THIS_SCRIPT''test'); // change this depending on your filename 

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ###################### 
// get special phrase groups 
$phrasegroups = array( 

); 

// get special data templates from the datastore 
$specialtemplates = array( 

); 

// pre-cache templates used by all actions 
$globaltemplates = array( 
'TEST'
); 

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions 
$actiontemplates = array( 

); 

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################ 
require_once('./global.php'); 

// 
####################################################################### 
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################ 
// ####################################################################### 

$navbits = array(); 
$navbits[$parent] = 'Zorz'

$navbits construct_navbits($navbits); 
eval(
'$navbar = "' fetch_template('navbar') . '";'); 
eval(
'print_output("' fetch_template('testfornewgroups') . '");'); 

?>
But instead the entire page is blank. I have no knewledge when it comes to PHP. Any way somebody could help me with placing the code?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-19-2009, 04:48 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That is your page? Do you have a template named "testfornewgroups"? The template you have listed to be cached is called "TEST" - where are you using that?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03787 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,231KB
  • Queries Executed 13 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (6)post_thanks_box
  • (6)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (6)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (6)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (6)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete