Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > Premium Archives > ibProArcade Archive

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Updated Ibproarcade fixes Details »»
Updated Ibproarcade fixes
Version: , by Hippy Hippy is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2018 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: Unknown Rating:
Released: 05-11-2012 Last Update: Never Installs: 0
 
No support by the author.

These fixes are for 2.7.2
for vb4*
  • stristr error

Have you updated to the latest Ibproarcade? and now your getting a error at the top of your arcade ?

grab this arcade.php file
and replace the one in your forums root dir

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...6&d=1335142146

this is the most current. Fixes applied (info was from Stangger5)
in some cases you may need to use this one


https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...7&d=1335699982
It may have to do with older out dated servers, php etc
to learn more about the fix


Quote:
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
MrZ changed this:
2.7.1
PHP Code:
$ibforums->input['s_id'] = ibp_cleansql($ibforums->input['s_id']); 
to this:
2.7.2
PHP Code:
$ibforums->input['s_id'] = intval(ibp_cleansql($ibforums->input['s_id'])); 
I have this:

PHP Code:
$ibforums->input['s_id'] = intval($ibforums->input['s_id']); 
MrZ`s code is tring to clean the int data .
I`m no guru like MrZ...

--------------- Added [DATE]1330558171[/DATE] at [TIME]1330558171[/TIME] ---------------

To get this thread back on track,,here is a very good read for the ones wanting to learn some of the vBulletin Input Cleaner..

Using the vBulletin Input Cleaner
  • If your getting a error in your admincp when going to the arcade settings etc
  • reported by

Quote:
Originally Posted by katim110


there is another error appears in admin panel:

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/admin/domains/zoubida.nl/public_html/forums/admincp/arcade.php on line 897

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/admin/domains/zoubida.nl/public_html/forums/admincp/arcade.php on line 5386
Fixed Posted by
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark.B View Post
Just search for "=&" and replace with "=".

That seems to fix these errors.

I applied the fix for you

Over write your admincp/arcade.php with this one

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...3&d=1335925004

  • layout fix & store css as files fix

over write your ARCADE template with the attachment


---------------------------------------
---------------------------------------
---------------------------------------
  • No longer needed
[s]then open up the ARCADE.css and copy it completely

now paste it into the additional.css
click save...[/s]
---------------------------------------
---------------------------------------
---------------------------------------



now go to
Plugins & products > plugin manager > Product : ibProArcade for vBulletin >ibProArcade: ARCADE CSS
and select no for "Plugin is Active" ...
thats it turn store css as a file back on

New Template attachment (no longer need to add the contents of the ARCADE.css to Adittional.css
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...8&d=1336828294


  • Spacing between icon and title fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
ok
I had a litte time so I found a fix for this
open /arcade/functions/functions.php
search for // we are on vB 4 or later WHOHOOO
Just under it on line 1380 you'll see
Code:
$navbits = $output_array['NAV'];
move it under
Code:
$navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => $ibforums->lang['page_title']));
I made the edites for you
grab this file and replace your /arcade/functions/functions.php
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...7&d=1329093568

  • Score Not Saving / Missing token
this code is found in your ibproarcade file you downloaded from the mod

Code:
open index.php

At the very beginning of the File, right after:
----------------------------------------------------------
<?php
----------------------------------------------------------

you have to insert:
----------------------------------------------------------
// ibProArcade
if($_POST['module'] == "pnFlashGames")
{
    require_once('./global.php');

    switch($_POST['func'])
    {
        case "storeScore":
        $_GET['act'] = "Arcade";
        $_GET['module'] = "arcade";
        $_GET['do'] = "pnFStoreScore";
        break;

        case "saveGame":
        $_GET['do'] = "pnFSaveGame";
        break;

        case "loadGame":
        $_GET['do'] = "pnFLoadGame";
        break;

        case "loadGameScores":
        $gid = $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('p', 'gid', TYPE_INT);
        $uid= $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'];
        $game = $db->query_first("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "games_scores WHERE mid=$uid AND gid = $gid ORDER BY score DESC LIMIT 0,1");
        $scores = $game[score];

        if($scores != false)
        {
            //Return true
            print "&opSuccess=true&gameScores=$scores&endvar=1"; //send endvar to keep opSuccess separate from all other output from PostNuke
        }
        else
        {
            print "&opSuccess=false&error=Error&endvar=1";
        }
        break;
    }
}

$act = $_GET[act];
$autocom = $_GET[autocom];
$showuser= $_GET[showuser];
if($act == "Arcade" || $autocom=="arcade") {
include "arcade.php";
exit();
}
if(!empty($showuser) && $showuser >= 1) {
$u = $showuser;
$_GET[u] = $showuser;
include "member.php";
exit();
}

// end of ibProArcade
----------------------------------------------------------


Otherwise your scores won't be recorded :)


If the Above edit does not work or your tired of editing your index.php file after a vb update. you could do this



  • open up your root .htaccess file

stangger5 came up with .. when I was in a pinch

edit your .htaccess If you have one

or add

Code:

  # Send hardcoded ipa scores to arcade instead
  RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} act=Arcade [OR]
  RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} autocom=arcade
  RewriteRule ^index.php arcade.php [L,QSA]
under
Code:
  RewriteEngine on
if you don't have a .htaccess file ,make one and add this to it and upload to your root dir

Code:
  RewriteEngine on

  # Send hardcoded ipa scores to arcade instead
  RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} act=Arcade [OR]
  RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} autocom=arcade
  RewriteRule ^index.php arcade.php [L,QSA]
  • add a Tab / buttton for the arcade

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
For People looking to add a Tab / buttton for the arcade

Arcade: Main Nav Tab + Sub Menu + Dropdown Menu
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=235218

by princeedward

if you do not want to add this plugin manually

here is a xml.....


https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...6&d=1328153789


  • Centering fix on your main arcade page

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
did some testing for you
in your skin_arcade.php and your v3arcade_skin.php
in your skins folder
look for and
change this code

Code:
<div class='tborder'>
						<table width='100%' border='0' cellspacing='0' cellpadding='2'>
						<tr>
							<th width='50%' align='center' nowrap='nowrap' class='tcat' colspan='1'><img src="./arcade/images/crown.gif" border="0" alt="" /> {$ibforums->lang['grand_champions']} <img src="./arcade/images/crown.gif" border="0" alt="" /></th>
							<th width='50%' align='center' nowrap='nowrap' class='tcat' colspan='1'>{$ibforums->lang['leagueleader']}</th>
						</tr>
to this
Code:
<div class='tborder'>
						<table width='100%' border='0' cellspacing='0' cellpadding='2'>
						<tr>
							<td width='50%' align='center' nowrap='nowrap' class='tcat' colspan='1'><img src="./arcade/images/crown.gif" border="0" alt="" /> {$ibforums->lang['grand_champions']} <img src="./arcade/images/crown.gif" border="0" alt="" /></td>
							<td width='50%' align='center' nowrap='nowrap' class='tcat' colspan='1'>{$ibforums->lang['leagueleader']}</td>
						</tr>

then look for this

Code:
<div class='tborder'>
						<table width='100%' border='0' cellspacing='0' cellpadding='4'>
						<tr>
							<th width='100%' align='center' nowrap='nowrap' class='tcat' colspan='3'><img src="./arcade/images/trophy.gif" border="0" alt="" />{$ibforums->lang['infobox_top3title']}<img src="./arcade/images/trophy.gif" border="0" alt="" /></th>
						</tr>
and change to this

Code:
<div class='tborder'>
						<table width='100%' border='0' cellspacing='0' cellpadding='4'>
						<tr>
							<td width="100%" nowrap="nowrap" class="tcat" colspan="3" align='center' ><img src="./arcade/images/trophy.gif" border="0" alt="" />{$ibforums->lang['infobox_top3title']}<img src="./arcade/images/trophy.gif" border="0" alt="" /></td>
						</tr>
this will center it out for you
enjoy
Post can be found here with image
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....3&postcount=14

I did the necessary edits for stock and custom styles
attachment is here
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...9&d=1336830186

--------------- Added [DATE]1336784026[/DATE] at [TIME]1336784026[/TIME] ---------------

Great working Addons for IbProarcade
Cinema Mode for ibProArcade
ibProArcade 2.7.0 multiple CMPS-Module vb4
Ibproarcade new post on highscore
Ibproarcade new thread on highscore
ibProArcade reduce scores to keep arcade competitive.

By stangger5


  • vbsso

Quote:
Originally Posted by TiKu View Post
For full compatibility with vbSSO I had to edit the "ibProArcade: Integration in index.php" hook and replace
Code:
require_once('./global.php');
with
Code:
require_once(DIR . '/global.php');

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #22  
Old 02-12-2014, 10:39 PM
xxdestinyxx xxdestinyxx is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 26
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

OK, our arcade was working fantastic after I downgraded the PHP version it was using then today games stopped saving scores.

I added the index code (to my content file for 4.x suite although I did try in the index too but that did not work either).

My .htaccess is

Quote:
RewriteEngine on

# Send hardcoded ipa scores to arcade instead
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} act=Arcade [OR]
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} autocom=arcade
RewriteRule ^index.php arcade.php [L,QSA]
AddHandler application/x-httpd-php52 .php .php5 .php4 .php3
I tried removing the last line and just got other errors on top so I put it back.

I am getting error code # 011 on some games and error code # 006 on others.

If I add the code to my index.php instead of my content.php it changes to error # 010

Any advice?

EDIT in case you need the exact error:

Space invaders (and some others)

Quote:
Error #011 -> gid=2|ui[a_sess_gid]=2|g[gid]=|vs[mid]=5|vs[gname]=invaders|gamename=
Zombie Breaker which is a game I had added (and it worked for awhile, we're actually in a tournament and this happened!)

Quote:
Error #006 -> genscore= | decodescore=4 | score=0
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-26-2014, 11:49 PM
AuroraStorm's Avatar
AuroraStorm AuroraStorm is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: ATHell
Posts: 332
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hello!

I'm trying to update the Navbar template but when I try to find this:

< li>< a href="calendar.php{ vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}" > { vb:rawphrase calendar}< /a >< /li >

I get "not found"

Is there a way around this? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-26-2014, 11:56 PM
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: USA, New Jersey
Posts: 2,392
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

If your vb4
You'll need to use the navigation manager in your admincp.
Reply With Quote
Благодарность от:
AuroraStorm
  #25  
Old 03-26-2014, 11:59 PM
AuroraStorm's Avatar
AuroraStorm AuroraStorm is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: ATHell
Posts: 332
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hey Hippy!

Okay, I see it (using 4.2.2) but I'm not sure which one to update...

--------------- Added [DATE]1395878547[/DATE] at [TIME]1395878547[/TIME] ---------------

Oh wait...I think I get it. I have to create a tab and use the code as the link for the navbar?

--------------- Added [DATE]1395880695[/DATE] at [TIME]1395880695[/TIME] ---------------

YES! I figured it out! Thank you, Hippy!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-28-2014, 02:42 PM
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Online
Posts: 1,130
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I`ve made a easy to install mod for that...

ibProArcade Tab in Navbar vb4.2
Found here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=309596
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-06-2014, 10:40 PM
Bozza Bozza is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 48
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm not having scores recorded on mine - it's the only issue I have. I've looked at this...

Quote:
Score Not Saving / Missing token
this code is found in your ibproarcade file you downloaded from the mod

Code:
open index.php

At the very beginning of the File, right after:
----------------------------------------------------------
<?php
----------------------------------------------------------

you have to insert:
...but there is no index.php as part of my arcade install. I tried the code in the main forums index.php but this seemed to cause the whole site to hang.

Any ideas on where I should be looking to apply this code please?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-07-2014, 11:41 PM
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Online
Posts: 1,130
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You add it to the main index.php file..

Below <?php add the code between these:
// ibProArcade

// end of ibProArcade
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-29-2014, 08:03 AM
AlBundy AlBundy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi,
sorry but i have same problem with activity.php ....
i edit my htaccess and upload new arcade.php from https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?p=2328579

but what i must change for fix it?
i only use vbulletin 4 with cms... not vbadvanced. I do not get the solution
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 11-05-2014, 03:07 PM
Padyn Padyn is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 13
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm running into problems getting the display to look correct. I applied the change to make the css file as a file but I didn't see any css modifications posted around clean up. It could be that the theme I purchased, didn't account for the arcade appropriately I'm just not sure.

See Arcade: http://www.twistedbastards.com/arcade.php

Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 11-06-2014, 11:32 AM
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Online
Posts: 1,130
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Padyn View Post
I'm running into problems getting the display to look correct. I applied the change to make the css file as a file but I didn't see any css modifications posted around clean up. It could be that the theme I purchased, didn't account for the arcade appropriately I'm just not sure.

See Arcade: http://www.twistedbastards.com/arcade.php

Any thoughts?
Change your ARCADE template to this on every style/skin :
PHP Code:
{vb:stylevar htmldoctype}
<
html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{vb:stylevar textdirection}" lang="{vb:stylevar languagecode}" id="vbulletin_html">
  <
head>
<
meta http-equiv="Pragma" content="no-cache" />
<
meta http-equiv="Expires" content="-1" />
<
meta http-equiv="Cache-Control" content="no-cache" />
    <
title>{vb:raw ibprotitle}</title>
    {
vb:raw headinclude}
    {
vb:raw headinclude_bottom}
    {
vb:cssfile ARCADE.css}
  </
head>
  <
body>
    {
vb:raw header}
    {
vb:raw navbar}

  {
vb:raw arcadeheader}
  {
vb:raw maincontent}     


    {
vb:raw footer}
</
div>
  </
body>
</
html
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04828 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,365KB
  • Queries Executed 27 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (12)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (12)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (1)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete