View Full Version : Monsters have no stats
none of my monsters have :
Class:
Race:
Alignment:
Attack: 0
Magic Attack: 0
Speed: 0
Defense: 0
Magic Defense: 0
Evade: 0
Where do you change this?
Revan
04-05-2005, 07:08 PM
Arr forgot to apend the Monster update code to the install part of the hack too.
What you have to do is this:
Determine the Class ID of the following class: I-Bot
Determine the Race ID of the following Race: Monster
Run the following query: ALTER TABLE `rpg_ibots` CHANGE `rpgclass` `rpgclass` TINYINT( 3 ) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '$classid' NOT NULL;
UPDATE `rpg_ibots` SET `rpgclass` = '$classid' (where $classid is the class id of I-Bot)
Run the following queries: ALTER TABLE `rpg_ibots` CHANGE `rpgrace` `rpgrace` TINYINT( 3 ) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '$raceid' NOT NULL;
UPDATE `rpg_ibots` SET `rpgrace` = '$raceid' (where $raceid is the race id of Monster)
Remember to add a Table Prefix if you have one. Run the 2 queries in each sql tag seperate if running in ACP.
I'm not a coder.. Could you please give a bit more info about what numbers have to go in where?
in rpgclass if I put 1 I get unknown as class, if I put anyother number it does the char classes but no I-bot.
in rpgrace if i put 1 i get unknown as race but anyother number in here and its blank.
Found it out after playing around in the DB
rpgclass - 67
rpgrace - 4
Tri@de
04-17-2005, 08:27 AM
Just go in edit classes in admincp:
you will see in edit button of i-bot class a link like this:
yourdomain/forum/admincp/rpgadmin.php?do=editclass&id=4
so you have to put in query $classid the number 4
For races do the same thing looking for the monster race.
asianboi
04-30-2005, 03:17 PM
Hi
Class:
Race:
Alignment:
Attack: 0
Magic Attack: 0
Speed: 0
Defense: 0
Magic Defense: 0
Evade: 0
where did you see above?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.