View Full Version : widget
matt.b
08-29-2011, 06:10 PM
I have two questions
I have a widget I made in vbulletin cms, how can I add it to the front page?
The other questions is I have a php script and want to know how can add a page like in vbadvanced, theres a vbadvanced dropdown menu in my admincp but it's doesn't work, don't know why it's there.
thanks,
Lynne
08-29-2011, 06:58 PM
vBulletin CMS > Layout > add your widget
any questions about vbadvanced should be asked over on their forums.
matt.b
08-29-2011, 08:08 PM
php direct execution doesn't work with my php mod, the mod install said to use php widget and thats the only one I found.
How can I add online users/I see widgets on other forums that I don't see in mine.
and for the other question before I was asking how to make a php page on the vbulletin publish suite LIKE vbadvanced.
Lynne
08-29-2011, 11:02 PM
Online users is a modification - a php direct execution widget that I wrote (it's linked in my profile).
If you want to add a page like vbadvanced, then you would need to code one yourself. Why would someone write another modification to do exactly what vbadvanced does unless it was custom for their site (like ours here).
matt.b
08-29-2011, 11:28 PM
I have a php code that I want to integrate with vbulletin like in vbadvanced ( add php module) without using it, how can I do this.
Lynne
08-30-2011, 01:24 AM
The only way to do it is to either add it as a php widget on a cms page, or create your own page and add it to the code.
You should be able to put any php into a php widget. Perhaps you aren't doing it correctly? In which case, you should post your code using code/php tags around it.
matt.b
08-30-2011, 05:01 PM
<?php
&amp;lt;html&amp;gt;
&amp;lt;style type=&amp;quot;text/css&amp;quot;&amp;gt;
span.membersInGame {
font-size: 11px;
color: #8bc53f;
font-family:arial, Helvetica, tahoma, sans-serif;
text-decoration:none;
}
span.membersOnline {
font-size: 11px;
color: #62a7e3;
font-family:arial, Helvetica, tahoma, sans-serif;
text-decoration:none;
}
&amp;lt;/style&amp;gt;
&amp;lt;/html&amp;gt;
&amp;lt;?php
$group = rthtr;
$cachefile = 'cache/grpcache.html';
$cachetime = 5 * 60; // 5 minutes
if (file_exists($cachefile) &amp;amp;&amp;amp; (time() - $cachetime &amp;lt; filemtime($cachefile))) {
include($cachefile);
echo &amp;quot;&amp;lt;!-- Cached &amp;quot;.date('jS F Y H:i', filemtime($cachefile)).&amp;quot; --&amp;gt;&amp;quot;;
} else {
ob_start();
$url = file_get_contents('http://steamcommunity.com/groups/'.$group);
ini_set('default_socket_timeout', 0);
preg_match('#&amp;lt;h1&amp;gt;(.+)&amp;lt;/h1&amp;gt;#sU', $url, $aMatches);
echo &amp;quot;&amp;lt;div class=blockrow&amp;gt;&amp;quot;;
echo &amp;quot;&amp;lt;table&amp;gt;&amp;quot;;
echo &amp;quot;&amp;lt;a class='clanname' href='http://steamcommunity.com/groups/$group' target='_blank'&amp;gt;$aMatches[1]&amp;lt;/a&amp;gt;&amp;quot;;
echo &amp;quot;&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&amp;quot;;
preg_match('#&amp;lt;div class=&amp;quot;groupMemberRow&amp;quot;&amp;gt;(. +)&amp;lt;/div&amp;gt;#sU', $url, $aMatches);
$aMatches = str_replace('class=&amp;quot;linkStandard&amp;quot ;', 'class=&amp;quot;linkStandard&amp;quot; target=&amp;quot;_blank&amp;quot;', $aMatches[1]);
$pieces = explode(&amp;quot; &amp;quot;, $aMatches);
$domain = strstr($pieces[3], '&amp;gt;');
$strip1 = substr($domain, 1);
echo &amp;quot;&amp;lt;span class=resultsb&amp;gt;$strip1 Members&amp;lt;/span&amp;gt;&amp;quot;;
echo &amp;quot;&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&amp;quot;;
$domain1 = strstr($pieces[6], '&amp;gt;');
$strip2 = substr($domain1, 1);
echo &amp;quot;&amp;lt;span class=membersInGame&amp;gt;&amp;lt;font color=#8bc53f&amp;gt;$strip2 In-Game&amp;lt;/font&amp;gt;&amp;lt;/span&amp;gt;&amp;quot;;
echo &amp;quot;&amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&amp;quot;;
$domain2 = strstr($pieces[9], '&amp;gt;');
$strip3 = substr($domain2, 1);
echo &amp;quot;&amp;lt;span class=membersOnline&amp;gt;&amp;lt;font color=#62a7e3&amp;gt;$strip3 Online&amp;lt;/font&amp;gt;&amp;lt;/span&amp;gt;&amp;quot;;
echo &amp;quot;&amp;lt;/table&amp;gt;&amp;quot;;
echo &amp;quot;&amp;lt;/div&amp;gt;&amp;quot;;
$fp = fopen($cachefile, 'w');
fwrite($fp, ob_get_contents());
fclose($fp);
ob_end_flush();
ob_end_clean();
}
?&amp;gt;
?>
and other php code I used didn't work
I wanted to make a my own HTML page and integrate it with vbulletin and shows the forum just with the page integrated like forum buttons.
Lynne
08-30-2011, 07:59 PM
Where are you putting that code? Also, I hope you aren't putting that exact code anywhere because it isn't proper php at all with all the symbols converted like they are. (which means I really can't read it at all)
matt.b
08-30-2011, 09:14 PM
I got the code from here https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=240773&highlight=steam
Lynne
08-30-2011, 11:08 PM
Well, no... that code there has actual < and >, not amp;lt; and amp;gt; It will NOT work with the later.
And you added that into a php type widget as instructed? I'm not understand what you are stuck on. At first it sounded like you only wanted to know how to add a widget to a layout. Now it sounds like you can't figure out how to create a widget.
matt.b
08-31-2011, 12:35 AM
No I made the widget it doesn't work is what i'm saying that code said to create a widget then make it php so I did but in the widget box it shows the date I made it and a php logo at the top left. How do I get it to work?
Lynne
08-31-2011, 12:53 AM
If you are having problems with that specific modification code, then you need to post in the modification thread for help. You also need to be much more specific about what you have done. You really haven't been giving much information at all to me about what *exactly* you have done. People can't help you if you don't say exactly what you have done and tried and exactly what the problems are that you are running into. We aren't mind readers.
matt.b
08-31-2011, 01:38 AM
If you look on the mod thread it shows how to install it for cache, i've done exactly that, so you can now see how I installed it.
Lynne
08-31-2011, 04:13 PM
If you are having problems installing that specific mod, then you need to post in the modification thread for help. You NEED to tell them EXACTLY what you have done in order for them to help you.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.