Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-29-2011, 06:10 PM
matt.b matt.b is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 13
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default widget

I have two questions

I have a widget I made in vbulletin cms, how can I add it to the front page?

The other questions is I have a php script and want to know how can add a page like in vbadvanced, theres a vbadvanced dropdown menu in my admincp but it's doesn't work, don't know why it's there.

thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-29-2011, 06:58 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

vBulletin CMS > Layout > add your widget

any questions about vbadvanced should be asked over on their forums.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-29-2011, 08:08 PM
matt.b matt.b is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 13
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

php direct execution doesn't work with my php mod, the mod install said to use php widget and thats the only one I found.

How can I add online users/I see widgets on other forums that I don't see in mine.

and for the other question before I was asking how to make a php page on the vbulletin publish suite LIKE vbadvanced.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-29-2011, 11:02 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Online users is a modification - a php direct execution widget that I wrote (it's linked in my profile).

If you want to add a page like vbadvanced, then you would need to code one yourself. Why would someone write another modification to do exactly what vbadvanced does unless it was custom for their site (like ours here).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-29-2011, 11:28 PM
matt.b matt.b is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 13
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I have a php code that I want to integrate with vbulletin like in vbadvanced ( add php module) without using it, how can I do this.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-30-2011, 01:24 AM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The only way to do it is to either add it as a php widget on a cms page, or create your own page and add it to the code.

You should be able to put any php into a php widget. Perhaps you aren't doing it correctly? In which case, you should post your code using code/php tags around it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-30-2011, 05:01 PM
matt.b matt.b is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 13
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Code:
<?php 
<html>
<style type="text/css">
span.membersInGame {
    font-size: 11px;
    color: #8bc53f;
    font-family:arial, Helvetica, tahoma, sans-serif;
    text-decoration:none;
}
span.membersOnline {
    font-size: 11px;
    color: #62a7e3;
    font-family:arial, Helvetica, tahoma, sans-serif;
    text-decoration:none;
}
</style>
</html>
<?php 
$group = rthtr;
$cachefile = 'cache/grpcache.html';
$cachetime = 5 * 60; // 5 minutes
if (file_exists($cachefile) && (time() - $cachetime < filemtime($cachefile))) {
include($cachefile);
echo "<!-- Cached ".date('jS F Y H:i', filemtime($cachefile))." -->";

} else {
ob_start();
    $url = file_get_contents('http://steamcommunity.com/groups/'.$group); 
    ini_set('default_socket_timeout', 0); 
    preg_match('#<h1>(.+)</h1>#sU', $url, $aMatches); 
    echo "<div class=blockrow>";
    echo "<table>";
    echo "<a class='clanname' href='http://steamcommunity.com/groups/$group' target='_blank'>$aMatches[1]</a>"; 
    echo "<br>";

    preg_match('#<div class="groupMemberRow">(.+)</div>#sU', $url, $aMatches); 
    $aMatches = str_replace('class="linkStandard"', 'class="linkStandard" target="_blank"', $aMatches[1]);
    $pieces = explode(" ", $aMatches);
$domain = strstr($pieces[3], '>');
$strip1 = substr($domain, 1); 
    echo "<span class=resultsb>$strip1 Members</span>";
    echo "<br>";
$domain1 = strstr($pieces[6], '>');
$strip2 = substr($domain1, 1);
    echo "<span class=membersInGame><font color=#8bc53f>$strip2 In-Game</font></span>"; 
    echo "<br>";
$domain2 = strstr($pieces[9], '>');
$strip3 = substr($domain2, 1); 
    echo "<span class=membersOnline><font color=#62a7e3>$strip3 Online</font></span>";
echo "</table>";
echo "</div>";
$fp = fopen($cachefile, 'w');
fwrite($fp, ob_get_contents());
fclose($fp);
ob_end_flush();
ob_end_clean();
}
?>
?>
and other php code I used didn't work

I wanted to make a my own HTML page and integrate it with vbulletin and shows the forum just with the page integrated like forum buttons.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-30-2011, 07:59 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Where are you putting that code? Also, I hope you aren't putting that exact code anywhere because it isn't proper php at all with all the symbols converted like they are. (which means I really can't read it at all)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-30-2011, 09:14 PM
matt.b matt.b is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 13
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I got the code from here https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...ighlight=steam
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-30-2011, 11:08 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well, no... that code there has actual < and >, not amp;lt; and amp;gt; It will NOT work with the later.

And you added that into a php type widget as instructed? I'm not understand what you are stuck on. At first it sounded like you only wanted to know how to add a widget to a layout. Now it sounds like you can't figure out how to create a widget.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05741 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,250KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete