PDA

View Full Version : Problem With vbBux/vbPlaza 1.5.7 and vBulletin 3.6


.Tim
07-09-2006, 03:41 PM
Whenever you go into an option like change usertitle or something that requires you to fill in a field, the field is missing. The other options like immunity and whatever work just fine. Only problems are with the options that have fields to fill out. Any idea what the problem is? I didn't have this problem previous to upgrading to 1.5.7 and 3.6 it only occured after. Thanks.

Wordplay
07-10-2006, 07:19 AM
nope, works on mine.

MGM
07-12-2006, 07:00 PM
I fixed it. You have to run the following two queries to get the username and user title input fields working. If you're missing any other input fields, let me know:

UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:17:"vbplaza_usertitle";s:9:"inputname";s:9:"usertitle";s:10:"inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =14 LIMIT 1 ;

UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:16:"vbplaza_username";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"username";s:10:"inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =1 LIMIT 1 ;

Once you've done that, go to your admincp, then to vbPlaza Maintenance, then click on Rebuild Datastore.

MGM out

.Tim
07-12-2006, 10:19 PM
Thanks that fixed those, I'm still missing the fields for:

Change Others Usertitle
Sticky, Unstick, Close, Open, Bump and Debump thread options

Thanks for your help.

MGM
07-13-2006, 02:20 PM
Ok, here's the full list:

Change Username
UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:16:"vbplaza_username";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"username";s:10:"inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =1 LIMIT 1 ;

Change User Title
UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:17:"vbplaza_usertitle";s:9:"inputname";s:9:"usertitle";s:10:"inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =14 LIMIT 1 ;

Change Others User Title
UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:2:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:16:"vbplaza_username";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"username";s:10:"inputvalue";s:0:"";}i:1;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:17:"vbplaza_usertitle";s:9:"inputname";s:9:"usertitle";s:10:"inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =15 LIMIT 1 ;

Sticky Thread
UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:23:"vbplaza_threadid_or_url";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"threadid";s:10:"inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =19 LIMIT 1 ;

Unsticky Thread
UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:23:"vbplaza_threadid_or_url";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"threadid";s:10:"inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =20 LIMIT 1 ;

Close Thread
UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:23:"vbplaza_threadid_or_url";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"threadid";s:10:"inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =22 LIMIT 1 ;

Open Thread
UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:23:"vbplaza_threadid_or_url";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"threadid";s:10:"inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =23 LIMIT 1 ;

Bump Thread
UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:23:"vbplaza_threadid_or_url";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"threadid";s:10:"inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =28 LIMIT 1 ;

Debump Thread
UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:23:"vbplaza_threadid_or_url";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"threadid";s:10:"inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =29 LIMIT 1 ;

Don't forget to run Rebuild Datastore in the vbPlaza Maintenance!

That's all of em! Hope I helped :)

MGM out

.Tim
07-13-2006, 04:04 PM
That appears to have done the trick. You sir are a great man! Thanks for your help.

CMX_CMGSCCC
07-13-2006, 07:59 PM
Is this a problem in vbPlaza or did someone just edit them improperly?

-CMX

MGM
07-13-2006, 09:10 PM
Is this a problem in vbPlaza or did someone just edit them improperly?

-CMX
It's a problem with vbPlaza, somewhere during the upgrade process it didnt add the inputfields. I can provide a screenshot of my database vs. a test database, both using the hack and the same exact version (1.5.7) and you'll see that the input fields are missing for all of them in my database, but not for the test database (which had a clear install, not an upgrade).

MGM out

CMX_CMGSCCC
07-13-2006, 09:32 PM
That's so weird, I just did a clean install on my wife's site and it has all of the inputfields? Hmm

So the problem only occurs during an upgrade?

-CMX

MGM
07-14-2006, 04:03 AM
That's so weird, I just did a clean install on my wife's site and it has all of the inputfields? Hmm

So the problem only occurs during an upgrade?

-CMX
Yes, only during an upgrade. I did a clean install as well and the input fields are there (that's where I got the above sql queries from). But on my vB 3.6 Beta 3 install with vbBux/vbPlaza 1.5.7 upgrade (from 1.5.5, I believe), the problem is there unless I run those sql queries manually. I can run a few tests for you if you'd like and see if I can reproduce the error under different conditions.

MGM out