Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > Premium Archives > vbBux / vbPlaza
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Problem With vbBux/vbPlaza 1.5.7 and vBulletin 3.6 Details »»
Problem With vbBux/vbPlaza 1.5.7 and vBulletin 3.6
Version: , by .Tim .Tim is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2013 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: Unknown Rating:
Released: 07-09-2006 Last Update: Never Installs: 0
 
No support by the author.

Whenever you go into an option like change usertitle or something that requires you to fill in a field, the field is missing. The other options like immunity and whatever work just fine. Only problems are with the options that have fields to fill out. Any idea what the problem is? I didn't have this problem previous to upgrading to 1.5.7 and 3.6 it only occured after. Thanks.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #2  
Old 07-10-2006, 07:19 AM
Wordplay Wordplay is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dengoku
Posts: 864
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

nope, works on mine.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2006, 07:00 PM
MGM MGM is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 245
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I fixed it. You have to run the following two queries to get the username and user title input fields working. If you're missing any other input fields, let me know:

[sql]UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:17:"vbplaza_use rtitle";s:9:"inputname";s:9:"usertitle";s:10:"inpu tvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =14 LIMIT 1 ;[/sql]

[sql]UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:16:"vbplaza_use rname";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"username";s:10:"inputv alue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =1 LIMIT 1 ;[/sql]

Once you've done that, go to your admincp, then to vbPlaza Maintenance, then click on Rebuild Datastore.

MGM out
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-12-2006, 10:19 PM
.Tim's Avatar
.Tim .Tim is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 353
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks that fixed those, I'm still missing the fields for:

Change Others Usertitle
Sticky, Unstick, Close, Open, Bump and Debump thread options

Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-13-2006, 02:20 PM
MGM MGM is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 245
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok, here's the full list:

Change Username
[sql]UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:16:"vbplaza_use rname";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"username";s:10:"inputv alue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =1 LIMIT 1 ;[/sql]

Change User Title
[sql]UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:17:"vbplaza_use rtitle";s:9:"inputname";s:9:"usertitle";s:10:"inpu tvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =14 LIMIT 1 ;[/sql]

Change Others User Title
[sql]UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:2:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:16:"vbplaza_use rname";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"username";s:10:"inputv alue";s:0:"";}i:1;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:17:"vbp laza_usertitle";s:9:"inputname";s:9:"usertitle";s: 10:"inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =15 LIMIT 1 ;[/sql]

Sticky Thread
[sql]UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:23:"vbplaza_thr eadid_or_url";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"threadid";s:10: "inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =19 LIMIT 1 ;[/sql]

Unsticky Thread
[sql]UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:23:"vbplaza_thr eadid_or_url";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"threadid";s:10: "inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =20 LIMIT 1 ;[/sql]

Close Thread
[sql]UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:23:"vbplaza_thr eadid_or_url";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"threadid";s:10: "inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =22 LIMIT 1 ;[/sql]

Open Thread
[sql]UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:23:"vbplaza_thr eadid_or_url";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"threadid";s:10: "inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =23 LIMIT 1 ;[/sql]

Bump Thread
[sql]UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:23:"vbplaza_thr eadid_or_url";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"threadid";s:10: "inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =28 LIMIT 1 ;[/sql]

Debump Thread
[sql]UPDATE `vbplaza_item` SET `inputfields` = 'a:1:{i:0;a:3:{s:10:"phrasename";s:23:"vbplaza_thr eadid_or_url";s:9:"inputname";s:8:"threadid";s:10: "inputvalue";s:0:"";}}' WHERE `itemid` =29 LIMIT 1 ;[/sql]

Don't forget to run Rebuild Datastore in the vbPlaza Maintenance!

That's all of em! Hope I helped

MGM out
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-13-2006, 04:04 PM
.Tim's Avatar
.Tim .Tim is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 353
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That appears to have done the trick. You sir are a great man! Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-13-2006, 07:59 PM
CMX_CMGSCCC CMX_CMGSCCC is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,218
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Is this a problem in vbPlaza or did someone just edit them improperly?

-CMX
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-13-2006, 09:10 PM
MGM MGM is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 245
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CMX_CMGSCCC
Is this a problem in vbPlaza or did someone just edit them improperly?

-CMX
It's a problem with vbPlaza, somewhere during the upgrade process it didnt add the inputfields. I can provide a screenshot of my database vs. a test database, both using the hack and the same exact version (1.5.7) and you'll see that the input fields are missing for all of them in my database, but not for the test database (which had a clear install, not an upgrade).

MGM out
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-13-2006, 09:32 PM
CMX_CMGSCCC CMX_CMGSCCC is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,218
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That's so weird, I just did a clean install on my wife's site and it has all of the inputfields? Hmm

So the problem only occurs during an upgrade?

-CMX
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-14-2006, 04:03 AM
MGM MGM is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 245
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CMX_CMGSCCC
That's so weird, I just did a clean install on my wife's site and it has all of the inputfields? Hmm

So the problem only occurs during an upgrade?

-CMX
Yes, only during an upgrade. I did a clean install as well and the input fields are there (that's where I got the above sql queries from). But on my vB 3.6 Beta 3 install with vbBux/vbPlaza 1.5.7 upgrade (from 1.5.5, I believe), the problem is there unless I run those sql queries manually. I can run a few tests for you if you'd like and see if I can reproduce the error under different conditions.

MGM out
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05007 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,291KB
  • Queries Executed 23 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete