Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2005, 07:27 PM
Adrian Schneider's Avatar
Adrian Schneider Adrian Schneider is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,528
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Parsing Conditions? Eval?

I have a standalone system where users enter HTML, and I want to have some conditions in it (such as hide left block if that option is enabled). Basically in the HTML they will have something like this:

HTML Code:
<table align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="760">
	<tr valign="top">
		{IFSHOWLEFTBLOCK}
		<td width="{LEFTBLOCKWIDTH}" class="leftblock">
{LEFTBLOCKS}
		</td>
		<td width="{LEFTBLOCKSPACERWIDTH}"><img src="{SPACERIMAGE}" width="{LEFTBLOCKSPACERWIDTH}" alt="" /></td>
		{/IFSHOWLEFTBLOCK}


		<td class="content">
{BLOGPOSTBIT}
		</td>


		{IFSHOWRIGHTBLOCK}
		<td width="{RIGHTBLOCKSPACERWIDTH}"><img src="{SPACERIMAGE}" alt="" width="{RIGHTBLOCKSPACERWIDTH}"/></td>
		<td width="{RIGHTBLOCKWIDTH}" class="rightblock">
{RIGHTBLOCKS}
		</td>
		{/IFSHOWRIGHTBLOCK}


	</tr>
</table>
Right now I am just using preg_replace to replace the {variables} with the corresponding $variable (preset ones, they can't use anything), and I want the same for conditions.

I'm thinking eval (but I've never used much of it before), so how would I go about doing this with the IFs? Right now I am using preg replace, so if the condition they enter is false, it replaces the condtiions with <!-- and --> (very cheap solution) and if true, replaces with "".

I do not want this like vBulletins, where it runs any PHP they enter in the conditions, only presets.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-18-2005, 07:09 PM
Adrian Schneider's Avatar
Adrian Schneider Adrian Schneider is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,528
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

/me bumps this thread
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-18-2005, 09:15 PM
Zero Tolerance's Avatar
Zero Tolerance Zero Tolerance is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: England
Posts: 813
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Let's say you had:
PHP Code:
eval('$userpage = "' fetch_template('YOUR_TEMPLATE') . '";'); 
Above that you would have:
PHP Code:
$vbulletin->templatecache['YOUR_TEMPLATE'] = str_replace(
                        array(
'{LEFTBLOCKSPACERWIDTH}'),
                        array(
$leftblockwidth),
                        
$vbulletin->templatecache['YOUR_TEMPLATE']
                        ); 
Not sure about your if macro's though, best to just use an if in php:
PHP Code:
$leftblock '';
if (
$show['leftblock'])
{
    
$leftblock "whatever...";

Hope that helps, be sure to change the array in the second code for the str_replace, and "YOUR_TEMPLATE"

- Zero Tolerance
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-18-2005, 09:27 PM
Adrian Schneider's Avatar
Adrian Schneider Adrian Schneider is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,528
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hmm, I didn't know about the templatecache thing.. neat

Anyway I may have misunderstood, but I don't think that will help. The HTML that is being parsed is not powered by vBulletin (just stored in db).

$somevariable =
HTML Code:
<table align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="760">
	<tr valign="top">
		<?php
		if ($userinfo['showleftblock'])
		{
?>
		<td width="{LEFTBLOCKWIDTH}" class="leftblock">
<?php print $leftblockbit; ?>
		</td>
		<td width="{LEFTBLOCKSPACERWIDTH}"><img src="{SPACERIMAGE}" width="{LEFTBLOCKSPACERWIDTH}" alt="" /></td>
<?		}?>
Well I edited it quickly, say if I replaced it like so from the old {if} how would I have it run the PHP while keeping the variable intact? I've never used much of eval before, and I think that's what I need to do. I'm not sure if this makes much sense... :ermm:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-18-2005, 09:30 PM
Zero Tolerance's Avatar
Zero Tolerance Zero Tolerance is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: England
Posts: 813
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ah, not vb, i see, well lets say your variable for the template was "$mytemplate", you'd replace all instances of "$vbulletin->templatecache['YOUR_TEMPLATE']" with "$mytemplate", and instead of:
PHP Code:
eval('$userpage = "' fetch_template('YOUR_TEMPLATE') . '";'); 
You would have:
PHP Code:
eval('$mytemplate = "' .  $mytemplate'";'); 
Again as for the if statement, it would be much better for you to do it in php itself instead of the template.

- Zero Tolerance
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-18-2005, 09:40 PM
Adrian Schneider's Avatar
Adrian Schneider Adrian Schneider is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,528
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

What would the difference between standard $var = val; and the eval?

The users are the ones inputing the conditions, how would I do it as you are suggesting?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04999 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,224KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_html
  • (5)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (6)post_thanks_box
  • (6)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (6)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (6)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (6)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete