Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-24-2005, 07:15 AM
ffevo's Avatar
ffevo ffevo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: California
Posts: 79
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default .. I need help about Non VB Pages.. lol

Ookay..So I know thier is a lot of posts about this..but noone seems to be helping.

I need to be able to post : Number of People REGISTERED on the Forums and then the Number of Threads and the number of posts..

Not TOP ten Posts..or anything offered in VB External.. any help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-24-2005, 02:19 PM
AN-net's Avatar
AN-net AN-net is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: AnimationTalk.com
Posts: 2,367
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

well first u'll need to include global.php. if you are not going to include global.php because u want it completely separate from vb then u make this 100x then it could be. anyways once in u include/require global.php just put this code in:
PHP Code:
    require_once('./includes/functions_forumlist.php');
    
cache_ordered_forums(100);
    if (
is_array($forumcache))
    {
        foreach (
$forumcache AS $forum)
        {
            
$nthreads += $forum['threadcount'];
            
$nposts += $forum['replycount'];
            
$totalthreads vb_number_format($nthreads);
            
$totalposts vb_number_format($nposts);
        }
    } 
that will total posts and threads
for member number and newest members use this code:
PHP Code:
    $userstats unserialize($datastore['userstats']);
    
$totalmembers vb_number_format($userstats['numbermembers']);
    
$newusername $userstats['newusername'];
    
$newuserid $userstats['newuserid']; 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-30-2005, 08:38 AM
ffevo's Avatar
ffevo ffevo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: California
Posts: 79
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Omg Thanks Dude..Like times ten and I apprecite your time

arg.. okay IM getting this error..


Warning: main(./includes/init.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/.navy/loathor/squaresyndicate.com/forums/global.php on line 18

Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required './includes/init.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/.navy/loathor/squaresyndicate.com/forums/global.php on line 18
what is up?


PHP Code:
 <?php  require_once('./forums/includes/functions_forumlist.php');
    
cache_ordered_forums(100);
    if (
is_array($forumcache))
    {
        foreach (
$forumcache AS $forum)
        {
            
$nthreads += $forum['threadcount'];
            
$nposts += $forum['replycount'];
            
$totalthreads vb_number_format($nthreads);
            
$totalposts vb_number_format($nposts);
        }
    }
?>
This is the COde I have down and then this is what I have for including the globals..

PHP Code:
 <?php
include('./forums/global.php'); ?>
lol Im trying tons of stuff.. and it seems thatwhen I put this in a documnet then put it in my forums folder..like you had it, it get a blank screen.. -.- whats up?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-02-2005, 02:29 AM
ffevo's Avatar
ffevo ffevo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: California
Posts: 79
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Um anyone want to help me in why I get this error? I didnt know this was going to be soo ++++ing difficult!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-02-2005, 03:53 AM
Marco van Herwaarden Marco van Herwaarden is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 25,415
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You should always first change to the directory containing your forum (in 3.0.x):
PHP Code:
chdir('./forums');
require_once(
'./global.php'); 
That will take out most of your problems.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-02-2005, 05:04 AM
ffevo's Avatar
ffevo ffevo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: California
Posts: 79
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarcoH64
You should always first change to the directory containing your forum (in 3.0.x):
PHP Code:
chdir('./forums');
require_once(
'./global.php'); 
That will take out most of your problems.
Thank you soo much.. Now this might sound really dumb.. but know I get a completely Blank Spot.. Wtf?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-02-2005, 06:13 AM
Marco van Herwaarden Marco van Herwaarden is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 25,415
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Difficult to answer, without seeing all your script.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-02-2005, 06:17 AM
ffevo's Avatar
ffevo ffevo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: California
Posts: 79
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Code:
 <table width="145" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
                               <tr>
                                   <td background="images/forum_tip.gif" height="18">
                                         <img src="images/savepoint.gif">
                                   </td>
                               </tr>
                               <tr>
                                   <td background="images/link_middle.gif">
 <?php chdir('./forums');
require_once('./global.php'); ?>
<?php  require_once('./includes/functions_forumlist.php');
    cache_ordered_forums(1, 0, 0);
    if (is_array($forumcache))
    {
        foreach ($forumcache AS $forum)
        {
            $nthreads += $forum['threadcount'];
            $nposts += $forum['replycount'];
            $totalthreads = vb_number_format($nthreads);
            $totalposts = vb_number_format($nposts);
        }
    }
?>



                                     <font face="tahoma" color="FFFFFF" size="1">
                                      <center>




                                     </center>



                                   </td>


                               </tr>

                                   <td>
                                   <img src="images/link_bottom_tip.gif" height="18">
                                   </td>
                               </tr>
                        </table>

This is were I put it in.. and its just a blank box..
http://www.squaresyndicate.com <-- look thier if you want the hole code..but you cant see the PHP obviously..

woah woah woah woah woah...

Know Im getting:

Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/.navy/loathor/squaresyndicate.com/index.php
Line: 1

wtf?????W?WW??W??

PHP Code:
<?php
if(!isset($_GET['page'])) {
$page 'news';
} else {
$page $_GET['page'];
}
?>
this is what I have on Line Number one.. its for my Inlcudes..
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-02-2005, 06:31 AM
Adrian Schneider's Avatar
Adrian Schneider Adrian Schneider is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,528
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Include global.php prior to any output.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-02-2005, 06:33 AM
ffevo's Avatar
ffevo ffevo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: California
Posts: 79
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Alrighty.. Ive Included <-- Global..not just Rquired it..and Im still getting a blank table.. with the code Above.. this is the code on top:

PHP Code:
 <?php chdir('./forums');
include(
'./global.php'); ?>
 <?php
if(!isset($_GET['page'])) {
$page 'news';
} else {
$page $_GET['page'];
}
?>
and this is the code in the table..

Code:
<table width="145" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
                               <tr>
                                   <td background="images/forum_tip.gif" height="18">
                                         <img src="images/savepoint.gif">
                                   </td>
                               </tr>
                               <tr>
                                   <td background="images/link_middle.gif">

<?php  require_once('./includes/functions_forumlist.php');
    cache_ordered_forums(1, 0, 0);
    if (is_array($forumcache))
    {
        foreach ($forumcache AS $forum)
        {
            $nthreads += $forum['threadcount'];
            $nposts += $forum['replycount'];
            $totalthreads = vb_number_format($nthreads);
            $totalposts = vb_number_format($nposts);
        }
    }
?>



                                     <font face="tahoma" color="FFFFFF" size="1">
                                      <center>




                                     </center>



                                   </td>


                               </tr>

                                   <td>
                                   <img src="images/link_bottom_tip.gif" height="18">
                                   </td>
                               </tr>
                        </table>
why am I getting a blank table..: www.squaresyndicate.com <-- on the right bottom table says forum Stats

MY GOD white screen same error.. " Header Already Sent.."


anyone help?



bumpbump

can anyone else help!? why em I getting this error?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04430 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,284KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (8)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete