Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.0 > vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
vb3 Arcade Profile Hack Details »»
vb3 Arcade Profile Hack
Version: 1.00, by EH-Jay EH-Jay is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2009 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.0.7 Rating:
Released: 02-26-2005 Last Update: Never Installs: 11
 
No support by the author.

If your wondering, of course I'm aware of the current Profile hack that comes with vb3 arcade, but I wanted something better so I kinda coded a tiny new hack. It's pretty basic, but I think it looks better. Have a look:

Code:
This came with the Profile hack. If you didn't do this already:
Edit: member.php

find: 

if (!$userid)

Above it, add:

if ($arcadegeneral['awardson']==1) {
	// declares the arcade image directory
	$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "images/arcade";
	$arcade_result = $DB_site->query("SELECT shortname,title,gamesettings,highscorerid,highscore,miniimage,gameid FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "games ");
	while ($arcade = $DB_site->fetch_array($arcade_result)){
		if (($arcade[gamesettings] & $_GAMESCHECK['showaward'])){
			$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['userid'] = $arcade['highscorerid'];
			$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['gametitle'] = $arcade['title'];
			$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['icon'] = $arcade['miniimage'];
			$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['highscore'] = $arcade['highscore'];
			$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['gameid'] = $arcade['gameid'];
		}
	}
	foreach ($awards as $key => $award) {
		if ($award['userid']==$userid) {
			eval('$arcadeawards .= "' . fetch_template('arcade_awards_bit') . '";');
		}
	}
}
The above came with the hack, but I was just restating it. Moving on...

Code:
Templates to modify: MEMBERINFO

Find:

<if condition="$show['signature']">

Above it, add:

<!-- arcade awards -->
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
	<td class="thead">Arcade Awards - <a href="arcade.php?$session[sessionurl]">Click to play the arcade!</a></td>
</tr>
<tr>
	<td class="alt1">$arcadeawards</td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- / arcade awards -->
<br />
That's all. Nothing big but it looks better.

If it doesn't look like the attatched screen shot, then do this:

Code:
Go to the template ARCADE_AWARDS_BIT

Find:

<if condition="$award[icon]!=' ' "><a href="arcade.php?do=play&gameid=$award[gameid]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_arcade]/$award[icon]" alt="High Score: $award[highscore]" align="absmiddle" border=0></a> </if><span class="smallfont">$award[gametitle] Champion!</span><br>

Replace that with:

<if condition="$award[icon]!=''"><a href="arcade.php?do=play&gameid=$award[gameid]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_arcade]/$award[icon]" alt="$award[gametitle] Champ, score: $award[highscore]" align="absmiddle" border=0></a>&nbsp;</if>
Should be working after that. And god I hope no one else posted something like this, I'll feel like such an idiot lol. Look below for the attatched ss.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #2  
Old 02-27-2005, 08:12 PM
Creed's Avatar
Creed Creed is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: The Matrix
Posts: 281
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You're right, it does look better
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2005, 08:17 PM
EH-Jay's Avatar
EH-Jay EH-Jay is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 63
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yea instead of like RIGHT underneath your username. lol simple hack, that's all
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-28-2005, 07:06 PM
tehste tehste is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 221
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

since includes/functions_showthread.php is called by the profile page by using that in effect you are doing two sql queries to the database when you want to get arcade awards. Cause of the way Johns install instructions where, though they may have changed It's possible to use the same php to sort the array for both the postbit and the profile, as I do
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-12-2005, 12:18 AM
Acers's Avatar
Acers Acers is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

using3.07 and followed exactly what you said.

Only i am now getting that profile field:

Arcade Awards - Click to play the arcade!

But below that is coming empty :S
And needless to say the user in question has about 10 games under his belt.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-12-2005, 12:32 AM
EH-Jay's Avatar
EH-Jay EH-Jay is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 63
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Did you install the correct template for the $arcadeawards bit?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-12-2005, 08:01 AM
neocorteqz's Avatar
neocorteqz neocorteqz is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Barefoot Bay Fl
Posts: 473
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Nice work.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-12-2005, 04:07 PM
EH-Jay's Avatar
EH-Jay EH-Jay is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 63
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Naa I don't credit for the "real" work, leave that to the dev's of the arcade hack. I just spiced it up
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-14-2005, 04:16 PM
Acers's Avatar
Acers Acers is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

very funny,,,
I have done exactly whats been said above. It doesn't seem to work for some reason. I am getting the text:
"Arcade Awards - Click to play the arcade!"

But below that is empty.... even for users who have won 10 titles.


Quote:
Did you install the correct template for the $arcadeawards bit?
If you mean the last step of hack then yes i have done that also. But can't see anything even now. I am not using the default VB skin. Could that be a reason? (i am on 3,07 though)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-14-2005, 10:36 PM
EH-Jay's Avatar
EH-Jay EH-Jay is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 63
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

If you want to message me with an admin account for your forums I'd be happy to help you. I can't think of any reason for it not to work, regardless of the style.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07108 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,297KB
  • Queries Executed 23 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete