The Arcive of vBulletin Modifications Site. |
|
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
I just added a couple tables to our system and I want to be able to clear everyones bbuserinfo and usergroup cache is that possible without modifying each user by hand? I need to make sure that each account picks up some new permissions that I added.
Thanks, Andy |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
bbuserinfo is not cached, it's built in the session when a user login or visit the board.
usergroup can be cleared simply by rebuilding your permissions once... each time you edit a usergroup, the entire cache is rebuilt to suite your changes. |
![]() |
|
|