Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.0 > vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Limit Break for Users Details »»
Limit Break for Users
Version: 1.00, by Ryan Ashbrook Ryan Ashbrook is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2015 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 3.0.0 Rating:
Released: 04-14-2004 Last Update: Never Installs: 3
 
No support by the author.

Hack by: Ryan Ashbrook
vBulletin Version: 3.0.0
Hack Version: 1.0, Build: 1

This hack gives users a different limit break based on post count.

If you want to add limits add this before the main hack code:

PHP Code:
if ($post['posts'] > ~postsrequired~) {
$post['limit'] = '~limitname~';
} else 
Replace ~postsrequired~ with the posts required and ~limitname~ with the limit's name. (Duh)

Make sure there is a space after "else" in the code above.

You also have to put the code inside the other codes, so if this is needed then put a space before the "if" in the above code.

Enjoy!

The postbit will look like this:

Posts: ~postcount~
Limit: ~limit~

So a screenshot isn't nessicary but if you insist I'll make one upon request.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #2  
Old 04-15-2004, 09:25 PM
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,440
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan Ashbrook
Hack by: Ryan Ashbrook
vBulletin Version: 3.0.0
Hack Version: 1.0, Build: 1

This hack gives users a different limit break based on post count.

If you want to add limits add this before the main hack code:

PHP Code:
if ($post['posts'] > ~postsrequired~) {
$post['limit'] = '~limitname~';
} else 
Replace ~postsrequired~ with the posts required and ~limitname~ with the limit's name. (Duh)

Make sure there is a space after "else" in the code above.

You also have to put the code inside the other codes, so if this is needed then put a space before the "if" in the above code.

Enjoy!

The postbit will look like this:

Posts: ~postcount~
Limit: ~limit~

So a screenshot isn't nessicary but if you insist I'll make one upon request.
We demand a screen shot

Ryan if you have some free time over the weekend could you spare abit of time to talk? ^^
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-15-2004, 09:39 PM
Ryan Ashbrook's Avatar
Ryan Ashbrook Ryan Ashbrook is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 422
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I roar at you, Zack.
[high]* Ryan Ashbrook posts screeny
[/high]

And I have time to talk always.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-16-2004, 06:45 AM
MrNase MrNase is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 670
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Can someone please explain to me what this hack does!?! *g
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-16-2004, 07:08 AM
Oblivion Knight's Avatar
Oblivion Knight Oblivion Knight is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 1,757
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrNase
Can someone please explain to me what this hack does!?! *g
It's similar to a second user rank if you like..
Handy if you allow custom titles I suppose, the "Limit Break" idea will be used mainly for RPG boards I'm guessing..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-16-2004, 02:16 PM
Ryan Ashbrook's Avatar
Ryan Ashbrook Ryan Ashbrook is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 422
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oblivion Knight
It's similar to a second user rank if you like..
Handy if you allow custom titles I suppose, the "Limit Break" idea will be used mainly for RPG boards I'm guessing..
Precisely.

You can use it for an additional User Rank System if you like as well.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-27-2004, 10:39 PM
GinjiAmano GinjiAmano is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 13
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

very ff7!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-12-2004, 06:49 PM
SlowRoasted SlowRoasted is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 16
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

any way to get it to display images instead of text?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-12-2004, 06:57 PM
Revan's Avatar
Revan Revan is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,671
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Just replace the limitname with an img src I suppose
although you would probs have to use double quotes, " ".

This mod looks exactly like my very first PHP modification ever, one year ago, for wBB
Ah the times....
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-12-2004, 06:58 PM
SlowRoasted SlowRoasted is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 16
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

im looking for a hack that will do images for certain post counts like phpbb has, should i use this one for that or should i go with something else, if so which hack?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06326 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,295KB
  • Queries Executed 23 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete