Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > General > Member Archives
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
fuctions.php Details »»
fuctions.php
Version: , by joaorp joaorp is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2009 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: Unknown Rating:
Released: 11-21-2003 Last Update: Never Installs: 0
 
No support by the author.

Hello everyone,

Could anyone please tell me is possible why I'm getting a error in every page and can't go to admin panel always cause a line on admin/fuctions.php

the part of the line says this

PHP Code:
// ###################### Start vbsetcookie #######################
function vbsetcookie($name,$value="",$permanent=1) {
  global 
$cookiepath,$cookiedomain$SERVER_PORT;

  if (
$permanent) {
    
$expire=time() + 60*60*24*365;
  } else {
    
$expire 0;
  }

  if (
$SERVER_PORT == "443") {
    
// we're using SSL
    
$secure 1;
  } else {
    
$secure 0;
  }

  if (
defined('USE_COOKIE_WORKAROUND')) {
    
// It's been reported that there's a bug in PHP 4.2.0/4.2.1 with Apache 2 causing setcookie() to not work correctly.
    // This is the workaround. If you need to use this code, please add:
    //      define('USE_COOKIE_WORKAROUND', 1);
    // to your config.php.

    
if (!$value) {
      
// need to do this so IE deletes the cookie correctly
      
$expire time() - 31536001;
      
$value 'deleted';
    }
    
$cookieheader "Set-Cookie: $name=".urlencode($value);
    if (
$expire) {
        
$cookieheader .= '; expires='.gmdate('D, d-M-Y H:i:s'$expire).' GMT';
    }
    if (
$cookiepath) {
      
$cookieheader .= "; path=$cookiepath";
    }
    if (
$cookiedomain) {
      
$cookieheader .= "; domain=$cookiedomain";
    }
    if (
$secure) {
      
$cookieheader .= '; secure';
    }
    
header($cookieheaderfalse); // force multiple headers of same type
  
} else {
    
setcookie($name$value$expire$cookiepath$cookiedomain$secure);
  }


and is the one "setcookie($name, $value, $expire, $cookiepath, $cookiedomain, $secure);"

Thank you in advance

EDIT: the error is this
Code:
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/joaorp/public_html/testvb/admin/functions.php:2700) in /home/joaorp/public_html/testvb/admin/functions.php on line 1880

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/joaorp/public_html/testvb/admin/functions.php:2700) in /home/joaorp/public_html/testvb/admin/functions.php on line 1880

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #2  
Old 11-21-2003, 10:41 PM
g-force2k2 g-force2k2 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Everywhere you wanna be..
Posts: 1,608
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

What hacks or other files have you modified that could've possibly created this error?

Regards,
g-force2k2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-22-2003, 06:53 AM
assassingod's Avatar
assassingod assassingod is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,337
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Just to note, that error is usually caused by a whitespace after ?>
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-22-2003, 07:39 AM
joaorp joaorp is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 17
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by assassingod
Just to note, that error is usually caused by a whitespace after ?>
Much obliged!!!!!!!
That fixed everything... all I had to look is look for the squares with notepad after the ?> on fuctions.php and adminfuctions.php

One more question.. is there by any chance a program like notepad (super simple program) which edit the files like I do with cpanel? since the notepad read everything diferent formated, If i open with word it will change me the formation of the file

Thank you again in advance.
Regards
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-22-2003, 07:45 AM
assassingod's Avatar
assassingod assassingod is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,337
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joaorp
Much obliged!!!!!!!
That fixed everything... all I had to look is look for the squares with notepad after the ?> on fuctions.php and adminfuctions.php

One more question.. is there by any chance a program like notepad (super simple program) which edit the files like I do with cpanel? since the notepad read everything diferent formated, If i open with word it will change me the formation of the file

Thank you again in advance.
Regards
Take a look at TextPad
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-22-2003, 08:38 AM
joaorp joaorp is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 17
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by assassingod
Take a look at TextPad
hehe, silly me, I tryed wordpad, if thats what you mean, and it works fine, Thank you again.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04149 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,265KB
  • Queries Executed 19 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (6)post_thanks_box
  • (6)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (6)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (5)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (6)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete