Go Back   vb.org Archive > Community Discussions > Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid)
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2003, 10:21 PM
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Multiple Ranks Hack Addon

Multiple Ranks Hack: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...&highlight=lob

Made by LoB

Is it possible to make a hack that calls to the database and get the Posts required, the rank graphic, the rank category and put it all in a table? example:

On the Main forum (index.php ). there would be a link that says "Ranksets". If you click on that, a window would popup with all of the rank categories shown.

------The Window that popped up----------

Rank Category A Name <---- Click that to see the Ranks you can get if you choose this rankset.

Rank Category B Name <---- Click that to see the Ranks you can get if you choose this rankset.

Rank Category C Name <---- Click that to see the Ranks you can get if you choose this rankset.

etc. until it lists all of the rank categories.

Then Once you click on Rank Category A Name. it brings you to another page with the ranks you can get as you get more posts.

<TITLE>Rank Category A Name<TITLE>
Column 1 Row 1 = Rank Graphic (ex. <img>A1.jpg<img>)
Column 2 Row 1 = Rank Title (ex. Tyro Hacker)
Column 3 Row 1 = Posts Required (ex. 0 Posts)

Column 1 Row 2 = Rank Graphic (ex. <img>A2.jpg<img>)
Column 2 Row 2 = Rank Title (ex. Hacker)
Column 3 Row 2 = Posts Required (ex. 50 Posts)

Column 1 Row 3 = Rank Graphic (ex. <img>A3.jpg<img>)
Column 2 Row 3 = Rank Title (ex. Super Hacker)
Column 3 Row 3 = Posts Required (ex. 150 Posts)

etc...

Then Once you click on Rank Category B Name. it brings you to another page with the ranks you can get as you get more posts.


<TITLE>Rank Category B Name<TITLE>
Column 1 Row 1 = Rank Graphic (ex. <img>B1.jpg<img>)
Column 2 Row 1 = Rank Title (ex. Padawan)
Column 3 Row 1 = Posts Required (ex. 0 Posts)

Column 1 Row 2 = Rank Graphic (ex. <img>B2.jpg<img>)
Column 2 Row 2 = Rank Title (ex. Jedi Knight)
Column 3 Row 2 = Posts Required (ex. 100 Posts)

Column 1 Row 3 = Rank Graphic (ex. <img>B3.jpg<img>)
Column 2 Row 3 = Rank Title (ex. Jedi Master)
Column 3 Row 3 = Posts Required (ex. 3000 Posts)

etc...

Then Once you click on Rank Category C Name. it brings you to another page with the ranks you can get as you get more posts.

<TITLE>Rank Category C Name<TITLE>
Column 1 Row 1 = Rank Graphic (ex. <img>C1.jpg<img>)
Column 2 Row 1 = Rank Title (ex. Cadet)
Column 3 Row 1 = Posts Required (ex. 0 Posts)

Column 1 Row 2 = Rank Graphic (ex. <img>C2.jpg<img>)
Column 2 Row 2 = Rank Title (ex. Ensign)
Column 3 Row 2 = Posts Required (ex. 50 Posts)

Column 1 Row 3 = Rank Graphic (ex. <img>C3.jpg<img>)
Column 2 Row 3 = Rank Title (ex. Lieutenant)
Column 3 Row 3 = Posts Required (ex. 200 Posts)

etc...
It would keep list the rank catgories and ranks until theres no more to list.

Is that possible to do? I want all of members to be able to view it on the main forum, because i don't want to post the ranks title, rank graphic, posts required Manually.
I hope somebody can make this. Thanks in Advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-13-2003, 09:04 PM
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

^bump

(would this be considered spam??)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2003, 01:13 AM
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 161
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

since noone want to write a hack for this i'll write it myself . my first hack. hope it works.

i'm sure if this is right, but this is what i have so far:

PHP Code:
<?php
error_reporting
(7);

require(
"./global.php");

if (isset(
$action)==0) {
  
$action="view";
}

// ###################### View the ranksets #######################
if ($action=="view") {
how can i make it call something from the database and put it in a table?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03946 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,179KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (3)post_thanks_box
  • (3)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (3)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (3)postbit
  • (3)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (3)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete