Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 2.x > vBulletin 2.x Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
VB3-Style admin-login Details »»
VB3-Style admin-login
Version: 1.00, by rylin rylin is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2003 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 2.2.x Rating:
Released: 11-26-2002 Last Update: Never Installs: 27
 
No support by the author.

Right..
Just for fun (well, for the looks, really ) I took a few minutes to re-write the vb2.2.8 admin-login screen to look like the vb3 preview one.

Note: the code does use images that are copyrighted to jelsoft, so you're *supposed* to use your own, unless jelsoft allow us all to use them

Step 1, download the hack (attachment to this post)
Step 2, unzip all the files to your admin/ directory
Step 3, open up global.php (in the admin dir!)
Step 4:
Look for
PHP Code:
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]==and $checkpwd) { 
Delete *everything* below it, and paste:
PHP Code:
  include 'vb3login.php';
  
cpfooter();
  exit;
// end of if ($bbuserinfo[userid]==0 and $checkpwd)
  
?> 
anyway.. have fun, and enjoy

11/28: Made the username (if it was ever set) appear in the username box automatically.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #2  
Old 11-26-2002, 11:11 PM
CeleronXL's Avatar
CeleronXL CeleronXL is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 146
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks!

Btw, that URL should be http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/modcp , not just mod.]

Posting the HTML in the files creates a parse error. O_o
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-26-2002, 11:18 PM
Erwin's Avatar
Erwin Erwin is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 7,604
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hehe...

I don't the images should be a problem, since we are using it with a licensed vB.

Post a demo or screenshot for the ones who would surely ask for one...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-26-2002, 11:21 PM
Erwin's Avatar
Erwin Erwin is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 7,604
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

To avoid parse errors when you place HTML in PHP files, make sure you put a \ slash behind every " like this:

<img src\"http://test.com/test.gif\">

Edit: Actually, this doesn't apply to global.php I've just had a look at it, as the HTML is not within php tags.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-26-2002, 11:31 PM
CeleronXL's Avatar
CeleronXL CeleronXL is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 146
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The parse error is on the line that contains naught but <html>
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-26-2002, 11:49 PM
Erwin's Avatar
Erwin Erwin is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 7,604
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Cool... it worked for me. Your instructions need to be a bit clearer - what to copy, what to replace etc. But it looks nice.

It works for both the Admin and Mod CP logins - for the mod one, just edit the mod global.php in the same way.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-26-2002, 11:51 PM
CeleronXL's Avatar
CeleronXL CeleronXL is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 146
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Eh? Can you post exactly what you have from
PHP Code:
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]==and $checkpwd) { 
and down?

I was adding "echo "";" tags all the way down and it was working until I got to


echo "<table cellpadding=\"4\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" width=\"100%\" class=\"submitrow\">";

Whereupon it still gives a parse error.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-26-2002, 11:59 PM
Erwin's Avatar
Erwin Erwin is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 7,604
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

No, no need to put echo - just cut and paste the HTML code UNCHANGED - no need echo, no need backslash - that bit is not within PHP as the PHP tags have ended.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-27-2002, 12:03 AM
CeleronXL's Avatar
CeleronXL CeleronXL is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 146
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

So what does yours read then? Even without the echo's, it does not work. Without the backslashes, it does not work. O_o
Mine reads like this:

PHP Code:
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]==0 and $checkpwd) {
echo "<html>";
echo "<head>";
echo "<link rel=\"stylesheet\" href=\"../controlpanel.css\" />";
echo "<title>vBulletin Administrator Control Panel</title>";
echo "</head>";
echo "<body onload=\"document.forms.submitrow.loginusername.focus()\">";
echo "<p>&nbsp;</p><p>&nbsp;</p>";
echo "<table cellpadding=\"1\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" width=\"450\" align=\"center\" class=\"tborder\"><tr><td>";
echo "<table cellpadding=\"4\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" width=\"100%\">";
echo "<tr>";
echo "<td class=\"tcat\" align=\"center\"><b>Please Log In:</b></td>";
echo "</tr>";
echo "</table>";
//    <!-- logo and version -->
echo "<table cellpadding=\"4\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" width=\"100%\" class=\"navbody\">";
echo "<tr valign=\"bottom\">";
echo "<td><img src=\"../images/cp/cp_logo.gif\" width=\"160\" height=\"66\" alt=\"cplogo\" title=\"vBulletin &copy;2000-2002 Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.\" border=\"0\" /></td>";
echo "<td><b><a href=\"../index.php\">Forum Sector</a></b><br />vBulletin v<?php echo $template version ?><br />&nbsp;</td>";
echo "</tr>";
echo "</table>"
//    <!-- /logo and version -->
echo "<table cellpadding=\"4\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" width=\"100%\" class=\"submitrow\">";
echo "<tr>";
echo "<td width=\"100\" align=\"right\" class=\"button\"><u>U</u>sername</td>";
echo "<td><input type=\"text\" name=\"loginusername\" value=\"StarCraftSector\" size=\"40\" accesskey=\"u\" /></td>";
echo "</tr>";
echo "<tr>";
echo "<td align=\"right\" class=\"button\"><u>P</u>assword</td>";
echo "<td><input type=\"password\" name=\"loginpassword\" size=\"40\" accesskey=\"p\" /></td>";
echo "</tr>";
echo "<tr>";
echo "<td colspan=\"2\" align=\"center\">";
echo "<input type=\"submit\" value=\"  Log In  \" accesskey=\"s\" />";
echo "</td>";
echo "</tr>";
echo "</table>";
echo "</td></tr></table>";
echo "</form>";
    
echo "</body>";
echo "</html>";
<p align="center"><font size="1">vBulletin v<?php echo $templateversion ?> Administrator Control Panel</font></p>
<?php
  cpfooter
();
  exit;
}

?>
EDIT: Aight, you're not browsing this thread anymore, I take it you did not want to post your code.... O_o
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-27-2002, 12:36 AM
LOD-squa's Avatar
LOD-squa LOD-squa is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 238
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

can someone post a way I can understand it better I'm confused and i wanna get this.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05728 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,309KB
  • Queries Executed 23 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete