Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > General > Member Archives
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Need some help on this, please! Details »»
Need some help on this, please!
Version: , by Dark_Wizard Dark_Wizard is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2014 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: Unknown Rating:
Released: 08-08-2002 Last Update: Never Installs: 0
 
No support by the author.

I am writing a Gallery script using vbulletins templates and want to list the pics in rows of 3 across. Here is a snippet of my code but everything I tried didn't work.

PHP Code:
<?php
    
require("./global.php");

        
$result $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM photos WHERE albumid=$album");

        while(
$row $DB_site->fetch_array($result))
        {
        
$picid $row["picid"];
        
$url $row["url"];
        
$title $row["title"];

$counter 0;
$x 0;
  
$x++;
    eval(
"\$gallerybits .= \"".gettemplate("gallery_bits")."\";");

  if(
$x == 3)
  {
    echo 
"</tr><tr>";
    
$x 0;
  }
  
$counter++;
}

eval(
"dooutput(\"".gettemplate("gallery")."\");");
?>
as you can see it isn't complete. Any help would be appreciated.

Here is the gallery_bits template:
Code:
<td>
<normalfont><a href=photo.php?id=$picid><img width="150" border="0" height="150" src="photos/$url" alt="$title"></a>
<br><center>$title</center></normalfont>
</td>

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #2  
Old 08-09-2002, 12:20 PM
Dark_Wizard Dark_Wizard is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

^Bump^

I've updated it above with what I have right now.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-13-2002, 01:10 PM
Lesane's Avatar
Lesane Lesane is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,149
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Try this:

PHP Code:
<?php
    
require("./global.php");

        
$result $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM photos WHERE albumid=$album");
        
$counter 0;
        while(
$row $DB_site->fetch_array($result))
        {
        
$picid $row["picid"];
        
$url $row["url"];
        
$title $row["title"];
        
        if (
$counter%3=="2") {  
            echo 
"</tr><tr>";
       } 
    eval(
"\$gallerybits .= \"".gettemplate("gallery_bits")."\";");
  
$counter++;
}

eval(
"dooutput(\"".gettemplate("gallery")."\");");
?>
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-13-2002, 07:29 PM
Dark_Wizard Dark_Wizard is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thx...I'll give it a shot. Thx for the response!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-13-2002, 10:04 PM
Dark_Wizard Dark_Wizard is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It works on the first row but every subsequent row there is only 1 pic.... click here
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-14-2002, 08:49 AM
Lesane's Avatar
Lesane Lesane is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,149
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Play with this line:

PHP Code:
if ($counter%3=="2") { 
set 2 to 0.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-14-2002, 11:26 AM
Dark_Wizard Dark_Wizard is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I got it to work but my problem is with the templates and displaying the pics properly...I can't wait till vb3 where we can use conditionals in the templates....
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-14-2002, 11:57 AM
Dark_Wizard Dark_Wizard is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Here is the code I am now using and it works except I can't get it to work with the templates....

PHP Code:
<?php
    
require("./global.php");

        
$result1 $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM albums WHERE id=$album");

        
$res $DB_site->fetch_array($result1);

        
$event $res["title"];

        
$result $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM photos WHERE albumid=$album");

$i 0;
    echo 
"<table>\n<tr>\n";

while (
$row mysql_fetch_assoc($result))
{
        
$picid $row["picid"];
        
$url $row["url"];
        
$title $row["title"];

    if ((
$i++ % 3) == 0) { 
        echo 
"</tr>\n<tr>\n";
}
    echo  
"<td><normalfont><a href=photo.php?id=" $row['picid'] . "><img width=\"150\" border=\"0\" height=\"150\" src=\"photos/" $row['url'] . "\" alt=" $row['title'] . "></a><br><center>" $row['title'] . "</center></normalfont></td>\n";
}
        echo 
"</tr>\n</table>\n";
eval(
"dooutput(\"".gettemplate("gallery")."\");");
?>
Any ideas? Here is the gallery template:

Code:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<head>
<title>$bbtitle Photo Album</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0"  width="95%" align="center"><tr><td>
<table cellpadding="2" width="100%">
	<tr bgcolor="#336D95" background="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/catagory_backing.gif">
		<td width="100%" align="center" height="28">
<H3>$bbtitle Photo Album</H3>
		</td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
		<td>
<table border="0" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="3"width="100%" align="center">
$gallerybits
</table>
		</td>
	</tr>
</table>
		</td>
	</tr>
</table>
$footer
</body>
</html>
And the gallery_bits template:
Code:
<td><normalfont><a href=photo.php?id=$picid><img width="150" border="0" height="150" src="photos/$url" alt="$title"></a><br><center>$title</center></normalfont></td>
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-14-2002, 12:17 PM
Lesane's Avatar
Lesane Lesane is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,149
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You are saying in the code (without the template) this:

PHP Code:
echo "<table>\n<tr>\n"
The code with the template you say:

PHP Code:
<table border="0" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="3"width="100%" align="center">
$gallerybits
</table
No <tr> in the code with the template
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-14-2002, 12:41 PM
Dark_Wizard Dark_Wizard is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,251
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The <tr> is there in the line:
PHP Code:
echo "<table>\n<tr>\n"
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04300 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,330KB
  • Queries Executed 23 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (7)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete