Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > General > Member Archives
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Details »»

Version: , by s o r o k a s o r o k a is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2003 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: Unknown Rating:
Released: 12-29-2001 Last Update: Never Installs: 0
 
No support by the author.

How do I put the "Moderated by" in the Forum desrciption like on the vb.org forums.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #2  
Old 12-29-2001, 10:45 PM
jamesdasher jamesdasher is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 61
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

it is actually very simple, not actually a hack, but a template modification...

1. Login to Admin Panel

2. Select "Modify" in the Template Section

3. Expand List

4. Expand "Forum Home Page Templates"

5. Edit/Change Original (depending on previous edit or not) template "forumhome_moderator"

6. Change "forumhome_moderator" (from the default) to

Code:
Moderated By: <a href="member.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=getinfo&userid=$moderator[userid]">$moderator[username]</a>
Save Changes

7. Repeat step 5 on "forumhome_forumbit_level2_post"

8. In "forumhome_forumbit_level2_post" find "$forum[description]" after that add

Code:
<br><b>$forum[moderators]</b>
(before the closing smallfont tag) save, alright your done.

James

P.S. looks a bit different from vb.org's layout, to remove the bold print take out the bold tags in the second code segment, and to change the layout of the list (such as to add the [] for example) edit the "forumhome_moderator" template as you wish.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-29-2002, 11:48 PM
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Posts: 15,776
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I did it like that but if you have more then one moderator for a forum, the Moderated By part shows up twice. How can I get it to show up once but with all of the moderator names for that forum?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-30-2002, 03:01 PM
Chris M's Avatar
Chris M Chris M is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Northampton, England
Posts: 6,186
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I get the same problem...

Plus - How do you make it display a newthread link?

Satan
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-30-2002, 03:09 PM
Chris M's Avatar
Chris M Chris M is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Northampton, England
Posts: 6,186
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

@Boofo :

I figured out how to change it...

Keep the "forumhome_moderators" as the default, and edit the "forumhome_forumbit_level2_post"

Do as he says, and find "$forum[description]" after that add :

Code:
<br><b>Moderated by:</b> [$forum[moderators]]
THAT will work with more than one mod...

Now...How do you do the new thread?

Satan
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-30-2002, 03:19 PM
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Posts: 15,776
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by hellsatan
@Boofo :

I figured out how to change it...

Keep the "forumhome_moderators" as the default, and edit the "forumhome_forumbit_level2_post"

Do as he says, and find "$forum[description]" after that add :

Code:
<br><b>Moderated by:</b> [$forum[moderators]]
THAT will work with more than one mod...

Now...How do you do the new thread?

Satan

Won't work like that. Then it will show Moderated By: even when there are no mods for that forum. Nick had it fixed once, but I took the code out when he left me with it and started over again. Guess I should have left it in, huh?

The new thread thing I haven't played with yet. I will see what I can come up with but it should work just like the hack for the forum titles in the last post column, only in a different place.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-01-2002, 12:22 PM
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Posts: 15,776
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Can anyone please help us here with the Moderated By on forum home? I want to have it only show up when there are moderators for the particular forum and list ALL of the moderators instead of doing a Moderated By for each moderator.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-01-2002, 12:54 PM
Sparkz's Avatar
Sparkz Sparkz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 544
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quick and dirty:

in index.php find
PHP Code:
        if ( !isset($forum['moderators']) ) {
          
$forum['moderators'] = '&nbsp;';
        } 
replace this with
PHP Code:
        if ( !isset($forum['moderators']) ) {
          
$forum['moderators'] = '';
        } else {
             
$forum['moderators'] = '<b>Moderated by:</b> ' $forum['moderators'];
        } 
Keep forumhome_moderators as the original, and add $forum[moderators] where previously suggested.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-01-2002, 12:56 PM
Sparkz's Avatar
Sparkz Sparkz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 544
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You'll probably want to repeat the file edit in forumdisplay.php
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-01-2002, 01:17 PM
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Posts: 15,776
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This is what I have in my root/index.php:

Code:
if ( !isset($forum['moderators']) ) {
              eval("\$forum['moderators'] = \"".gettemplate('forumhome_moderator')."\";");
            } else {
              eval("\$forum['moderators'] .= \", ".gettemplate('forumhome_moderator')."\";");
            }
          }
        }

        if ( !isset($forum['moderators']) ) {
          eval("\$forum['moderators'] = \"".gettemplate('forumhome_nomoderator')."\";");
        }
What do I do? And also can I get the brackets like this around it?:

[Moderated By: whomever, noone]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04489 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,302KB
  • Queries Executed 23 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (5)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete