Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Design and Graphics Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2020, 12:48 PM
mp3president mp3president is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 245
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Got a little problem

Hi there,

I am from the Netherlands so excuse for my English hiih.

I have installed Sultantheme "futuris"
Now i want to make a couple of changes.

This is in the additional.ccs

.topC{
margin-left:222px;
margin-right:298px;
height: 119px;
background-image: url(images/futuris/futuris_topLOGO.jpg);
background-repeat: no-repeat;
background-position: left top;

I accutaly want to make this logo wider so it is standing nicely in the middle at any resolution.
Nou the logo stays in the left corner, and at the right site it is the background.
Is this possible?

And the other thing, i want to make the logo clickable and returning to top forum homepage.
I used the "<a href="http://url">, but it does not seems to work?

Is there anybody willing to help me with these problems?

Thank you verry much.

Greetzzz from Holland
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-16-2020, 09:35 PM
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2,583
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You can try changing background-position: left top; to background-position: top center; or background-position: center center;

To go to the forum homepage you need to do something like <a href="https://www.yoursite.com"><img src="url to logo here"></a>.

It could depend on the theme so without a link to your forum, it can be hard to say.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2020, 06:33 AM
mp3president mp3president is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 245
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi Dave,

Thank you for your response.

Stupid of me, the forum is www.nzbuniverse.com
Below you van set the theme on "futuris".

I did got it in the center, however it is a background picture so i got this:



I can't figure out how to solve this.
I also made a transparant text, and tried to place it there and center it.
Also that did not work.
I do not have the skills for this apperantly.

<a href="https://www.yoursite.com"><img src="url to logo here"></a>

Thisone i also tried, however also didn?t got it to work.
With other forums of mine i used this and worked great, but this one not.....

I think it is because it is a "background-image" but am not sure.
Looking the internet now for days, but can't find a salution.

I realy hope you can help me, getting a bit desperate by now.

Greetz and thanks!!!
Mp3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2020, 07:35 AM
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,733
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You will need to do something like this with different size images & call them based on media size.

Code:
@media (max-width: 768px) { /*breakpoint*/
  .adcontainer {
    flex-direction: column;
  }
}

.above_body {
    background-image: url(https://www.xxxxxx.com/forums/images/logo-bg-fade-2.png);
  }

  @media screen and (min-width: 320px) {
    .above_body {
      background-image: url(https://www.xxxxxxx.com/forums/images/logo-bg-fade-600x200.png);
    }
  }
  @media screen and (min-width: 640px)
  {
    .above_body {
      background-image: url(https://www.xxxxx.com/forums/images/logo-bg-fade-900x200.png);
    }
  }
  @media screen and (min-width: 1024px) {
    .above_body {
      background-image: url(https://www.xxxxxxx.com/forums/images/logo-bg-fade-1900x200.png);
    }
  }
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-17-2020, 10:43 AM
In Omnibus's Avatar
In Omnibus In Omnibus is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Inside A Blade Server
Posts: 840
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

There's no easy way to do this with Hanafi's themes because he uses three or four different header columns in his themes and they are probably flex boxes. You need the exact code to know what has to be done to it. Ideally he would be the person to ask. Is he unavailable? Or does he not want to do the work for nothing? That seems more likely the case. We're really not supposed to publicly redistribute edited copies of his work. That makes it impossible for me to edit the theme and post it or upload it here.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-18-2020, 04:57 AM
mp3president mp3president is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 245
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by In Omnibus View Post
There's no easy way to do this with Hanafi's themes because he uses three or four different header columns in his themes and they are probably flex boxes. You need the exact code to know what has to be done to it. Ideally he would be the person to ask. Is he unavailable? Or does he not want to do the work for nothing? That seems more likely the case. We're really not supposed to publicly redistribute edited copies of his work. That makes it impossible for me to edit the theme and post it or upload it here.

I realy don't know if he is available. This theme was free for download and discontinued for vb4 on sultantheme a while ago. So i guess there is no problem with rights or somthing like that.

--------------- Added [DATE]1592463558[/DATE] at [TIME]1592463558[/TIME] ---------------

Quote:
Originally Posted by snakes1100 View Post
You will need to do something like this with different size images & call them based on media size.

Code:
@media (max-width: 768px) { /*breakpoint*/
  .adcontainer {
    flex-direction: column;
  }
}

.above_body {
    background-image: url(https://www.xxxxxx.com/forums/images/logo-bg-fade-2.png);
  }

  @media screen and (min-width: 320px) {
    .above_body {
      background-image: url(https://www.xxxxxxx.com/forums/images/logo-bg-fade-600x200.png);
    }
  }
  @media screen and (min-width: 640px)
  {
    .above_body {
      background-image: url(https://www.xxxxx.com/forums/images/logo-bg-fade-900x200.png);
    }
  }
  @media screen and (min-width: 1024px) {
    .above_body {
      background-image: url(https://www.xxxxxxx.com/forums/images/logo-bg-fade-1900x200.png);
    }
  }
I am going to look if i can do something with this.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04034 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,216KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (6)post_thanks_box
  • (6)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (6)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (6)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (6)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete