Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 5 Connect Discussion > vB5 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2016, 12:28 AM
MokeyII MokeyII is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default [Fixed] Static HTML Issues

I don't understand what is going on. I put a module for static HTML, edited the settings, added my image with URL, page loads, shows a broken image then deletes the content in the static HTML.

Anyone know why this is happening?

It's basic html
Code:
<a href="https://www.g2a.com/r/user-57db4b56f037d">
<img src="http://www.fractured-gaming.com/images/ads/g2a-banner.png"></a>

When I inspect the code, this is what it looks like.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2016, 12:41 AM
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2,583
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

What if you try:

HTML Code:
<a href="https://www.g2a.com/r/user-57db4b56f037d" style="background: url(http://www.fractured-gaming.com/images/ads/g2a-banner.png); width: 560px; height: 150px; display: block;"></a>
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2016, 12:56 AM
MokeyII MokeyII is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
What if you try:

HTML Code:
<a href="https://www.g2a.com/r/user-57db4b56f037d" style="background: url(http://www.fractured-gaming.com/images/ads/g2a-banner.png); width: 560px; height: 150px; display: block;"></a>
It just shows a massive blank block now with no image. however the hyperlink works now... but with no image
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2016, 02:50 AM
noypiscripter's Avatar
noypiscripter noypiscripter is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 468
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The image is hidden. Notice style="display:none !important;". Did you add it? If not, then there's a script that's dynamically adding it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-16-2016, 11:06 AM
MokeyII MokeyII is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

No I didn't add it. I don't even know where to look for it at. unless it's in the theme I am using. I am using the Quatro Theme.

Man VB5 is giving me a headache. I almost miss VB4.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-16-2016, 02:59 PM
noypiscripter's Avatar
noypiscripter noypiscripter is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 468
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Could you post a link to your site?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-16-2016, 03:48 PM
MokeyII MokeyII is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

<a href="http://www.fractured-gaming.com" target="_blank">http://www.fractured-gaming.com</a>
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-16-2016, 03:53 PM
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2,583
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Have you tried turning off your ad-blocker?

Reply With Quote
Благодарность от:
MarkFL
  #9  
Old 09-16-2016, 04:17 PM
Seven Skins's Avatar
Seven Skins Seven Skins is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,481
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ad blocker is blocking image. If it was me I would remove ads from the url and use non standard size banner.

Code:
<a href="https://www.g2a.com/r/user-57db4b56f037d">
<img src="http://www.fractured-gaming.com/images/ads/g2a-banner.png"></a>
e.g.

Code:
<a href="https://www.g2a.com/r/user-57db4b56f037d">
<img src="http://www.fractured-gaming.com/images/drawings/g2a-banner.png"></a>
--------------- Added [DATE]1474051160[/DATE] at [TIME]1474051160[/TIME] ---------------

Add also remove banner from the image name.
Reply With Quote
Благодарность от:
MarkFL
  #10  
Old 09-16-2016, 05:03 PM
noypiscripter's Avatar
noypiscripter noypiscripter is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 468
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yeah the image is being blocked by an ad blocker. I went to your site and the image was blocked by AdBlocker.
Reply With Quote
Благодарность от:
MarkFL
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04313 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,261KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_html
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (3)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (3)post_thanks_postbit
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete