Go Back   vb.org Archive > Community Discussions > Forum and Server Management
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2016, 01:10 PM
zeu52 zeu52 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default FATAL ERROR: Invalid URL.

I am seeing this error pop up on my forum quite a bit from time to time.

When it occurs either the page is there but just with the error at the top or the page isn't with just the error or in the Admin CP (where it is most prone to happen) the content can be missing from either of the panes with the error at the top.

Just wondered if anyone else has come across this?

i use latest 4.x : vBulletin 4.2.3 pl 2
PHP 5.6.24
MySQL 5.5.50 (mysqli)

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-15-2016, 04:20 PM
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DFW, Texas
Posts: 743
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

<a href="http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/forum/vbulletin-4/vbulletin-4-questions-problems-and-troubleshooting/4019114-fatal-error-invalid-url" target="_blank">http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/forum...or-invalid-url</a>

Others have had the issue, but it doesn't seem like they ever figured out the root cause.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2016, 12:30 PM
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 23,748
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Its checking if the PHP $GLOBALS variable exists.

This is something that has always existed in php (and still does).
It looks like they changed its behavior in php 5.4, so its not always initialized straight away, but it should always exist by the time that check runs.

http://php.net/manual/en/reserved.variables.globals.php
Quote:
As of PHP 5.4 $GLOBALS is now initialized just-in-time.
Reply With Quote
2 благодарности(ей) от:
MarkFL, RichieBoy67
  #4  
Old 09-25-2016, 07:46 AM
zeu52 zeu52 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

i had to comment the code to make it work
Code:
if (!is_array($GLOBALS))
 {
 var_dump ($GLOBALS);
 //die('<strong>Fatal Error:</strong> Invalid URL.');
 }
but now i get more error like:

No Thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator

Sorry! This forum is not accepting new posts.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-25-2016, 04:17 PM
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 23,748
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You will do.

The check stops the code proceeding completely, but if you allow it to proceed, its going to fail in many ways as $GLOBALS does not exist.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-26-2016, 06:04 AM
zeu52 zeu52 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

But if you allow it to proceed it fail 100% and i cant enter Admin Cp or see forums

is there any workaround?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-26-2016, 09:26 AM
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 23,748
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Get your server (apache) fixed.

$GLOBALS is created by php, not vbulletin, if its missing then any php software is going to have problems.
Reply With Quote
Благодарность от:
RichieBoy67
  #8  
Old 10-31-2016, 07:18 PM
hugh_ hugh_ is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 368
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul M View Post
Get your server (apache) fixed.

$GLOBALS is created by php, not vbulletin, if its missing then any php software is going to have problems.
I've been having this problem intermittently on one of two vbuletin installations only running of the same PHP and Apache installation. What do you mean exactly by fixing Apache? In my case I believe the culprit may be Dragonbyte's SEO plugin...

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-01-2016, 01:33 AM
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: CT - Down in a hole..
Posts: 3,057
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hugh_ View Post
I've been having this problem intermittently on one of two vbuletin installations only running of the same PHP and Apache installation. What do you mean exactly by fixing Apache? In my case I believe the culprit may be Dragonbyte's SEO plugin...

Thanks.
Well to test that theory just disable that plug in and see if the issue still occurs.
Reply With Quote
Благодарность от:
Simon Lloyd
  #10  
Old 12-20-2016, 07:56 AM
hugh_ hugh_ is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 368
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul M View Post
Get your server (apache) fixed.

$GLOBALS is created by php, not vbulletin, if its missing then any php software is going to have problems.
Paul if you could expand on this comment I would be pretty grateful...

So far I've tried disabling all plugins, removing all suspect files and over writing all install files several times. But I haven't been able to fix this and I've had the problem for more than a year and a half. I've enabled maximum log levels (trace8 and E-ALL) in Apache and PHP but still no smoking gun. Even stranger I have two identical copies of vBulletin and plugins running different web sites off the same PHP and Apache installation but only one has ever had the problem. The only lead I have is that whenever I get the error or crash OpenSSL errors seems to be logged such as:

OpenSSL: read 5/5 bytes from BIO#7fde28011fe0 [mem: 7fde48011463] (BIO dump follows)
OpenSSL: read 26/26 bytes from BIO#7fde2c016610 [mem: 7fde3000dda8] (BIO dump follows)
AH02001: Connection closed to child 128 with standard shutdown (server www.example.com:443)

Also whether this might be related to a bug in mod_ssl with small chunked files, based on searches for the above. And that I can consistently reproduce the problem if I rebuild search with a number of items to update less than 5000, but if I use a number far in excess, say 10000, the problem happens much less often if at all. Could there be some link there? I don't know.

PHP 5.6.29 using php5-fpm
MariaDB 10.1.20
OpenSSL/1.0.1t
Apache 2.4.10
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.08167 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,264KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (4)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (3)post_thanks_postbit
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete