Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2015, 01:36 PM
markoroots markoroots is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 275
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Query conflict with table prefix

Hi there,
I have moved my forum to a new url.
Now I'm changing all the old value to the new.

So I was running a query to change in all the forum the old name of the forum with the new one, but when I run the query it says that is there an error relative to the table prefix.



So is there someone that can help me to fix this?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-01-2015, 02:26 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The part before the dot is the database name. But if you have a table prefix defined in your includes/config.php file, then you need to include that before the table name.

For example, if your config.php has this:
Code:
	//	****** TABLE PREFIX ******
	//	Prefix that your vBulletin tables have in the database.
$config['Database']['tableprefix'] = 'vb_';
Then you would need:
Code:
UPDATE 
vb_usertextfield
SET 
signature =....etc
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-01-2015, 05:31 PM
markoroots markoroots is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 275
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi Kh99 and many thanks for you reply.
The prefix in the config and also in the database is "vb_"

So I have to run the query in this way??

PHP Code:
UPDATE 
vb_usertextfield
SET 
signature 
=vb_ 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-01-2015, 05:42 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well, you still need the rest of it there, I just didn't want to type it all. But it would be:
Code:
UPDATE 
vb_usertextfield
SET 
signature = REPLACE(signature, 'sigarettaeletronicaforum.it', 'sigarettaeletronicaforum.com')

Hopefully I spelled those right.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-01-2015, 06:33 PM
markoroots markoroots is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 275
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It come this error.



is there the dot hide before "vb_usertextfield"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-01-2015, 06:41 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by markoroots View Post
It come this error.



is there the dot hide before "vb_usertextfield"

No, if your table prefix is 'vb_', then I think that should have worked. Are you sure the prefix is vb_?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-01-2015, 06:55 PM
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6,357
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

UPDATE `usertextfield` SET `signature`='text here'
if you are trying to put text in the sig field use the above query
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-01-2015, 09:27 PM
markoroots markoroots is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 275
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi guys and thanks for your replies.
Yes the prefix on the database and also in the config is "vb_"
for this look strange...
do you think that with this query I can fix this issue?

UPDATE `usertextfield` SET `signature`='vb_'
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-01-2015, 09:33 PM
bridge2heyday's Avatar
bridge2heyday bridge2heyday is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Egypt
Posts: 141
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

No , this will delete all signature text and set it to 'vb_' , I advice you not to do this yourself

--------------- Added [DATE]1425253065[/DATE] at [TIME]1425253065[/TIME] ---------------

If you are going to do it yourself , I recommend using this tool
https://github.com/interconnectit/Search-Replace-DB
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-03-2015, 12:02 AM
markoroots markoroots is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 275
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ahh ok. Good to know.
Thanks
So what I can do to fix this issue?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07437 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,252KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete