Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-23-2014, 06:03 AM
CaptainAwesome CaptainAwesome is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 126
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Registration issue

When someone goes through the registration process, after step 2 of 2 where you pick your user name etc and click "Complete Registration" i get the following message:

Database error
The Forums database has encountered a problem.
Please try the following:
Load the page again by clicking the Refresh button in your web browser.
Open the <site> home page, then try to open another page.
Click the Back button to try another link.
The <site> forum technical staff have been notified of the error, though you may contact them if the problem persists.

We apologise for any inconvenience.

----------------------------------------------------------------

And the User ID's are actually created. The thing is with the message above, most people will think the process failed plus it looks unprofessional.

Any idea how to fix this? I don't know if the anti-spammer measures posted here in this forum are behind the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-23-2014, 07:49 AM
WEBDosser's Avatar
WEBDosser WEBDosser is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: @ MyPC
Posts: 824
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

need to error in full.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-23-2014, 08:50 AM
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 10,929
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yes the full error from your server error logs would help.
What version of vB4 are you running?
What PHP version are you running?

But we can see if this is from a mod, by doing the following.

Open your includes/config.php file and below<?php add this line:

PHP Code:
 define('DISABLE_HOOKS'true); 
So it looks like this:
PHP Code:
<?php
define
('DISABLE_HOOKS'true);
/*=================================================  =====================*\
|| ##################################################  ################## ||
|| # vBulletin 4.2.2
Then try and register and see what happens.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-23-2014, 05:00 PM
CaptainAwesome CaptainAwesome is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 126
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I haven't made the changes you mentioned ozzy as i thought i would post the error first. I'm a total newbie at this stuff and want to avoid creating more problems.

I went and set up the error reporting thing (told you i was a newbie!) and recreated the problem. This is what i was emailed. I removed my IP and site address, but everything else is everything i got sent to me:

Database error in vBulletin 4.2.2:

Invalid SQL:
INSERT INTO userfield
(field7, field8, userid)
VALUES
('Yes', 'Yes', 50966);

MySQL Error : Duplicate entry '50966' for key 'PRIMARY'
Error Number : 1062
Request Date : Saturday, August 23rd 2014 @ 05:56:20 PM
Error Date : Saturday, August 23rd 2014 @ 05:56:21 PM
Script : http://<site>/forum/newsignup.php?do=addmember
Referrer : http://<site>/forum/newsignup.php?do=checkdate
IP Address : <IP address>
Username : test4
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version :
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-23-2014, 09:35 PM
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 10,929
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

That error is most commonly caused by plugins or addons that incorrectly set auto increment fields within vBulletin.

I would suggest reading this, https://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/...l_duplicatekey

Specifically the query starting as:
Code:
ALTER TABLE `user` CHANGE `userid`
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-24-2014, 12:39 AM
CaptainAwesome CaptainAwesome is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 126
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I can't seem to run any queries. I adjusted the config file as follows:

// ****** USERS WITH QUERY RUNNING PERMISSIONS ******
// The users specified here will be allowed to run queries from the control panel.
// See the above entries for more information on the format.
// Please note that the ability to run queries is quite powerful. You may wish
// to remove all user IDs from this list for security reasons.
$config['SpecialUsers']['canrunqueries'] = '<myuserid>';

But every time i go to maintenance>Execute SQL Query i get this:

You are not authorized to execute SQL queries
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-24-2014, 02:19 AM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

If your userid is 1, then that line would read as:

PHP Code:
$config['SpecialUsers']['canrunqueries'] = '1'
Is that what you have?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-24-2014, 04:22 AM
CaptainAwesome CaptainAwesome is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 126
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
If your userid is 1, then that line would read as:

PHP Code:
$config['SpecialUsers']['canrunqueries'] = '1'
Is that what you have?
Thanks, that worked. I had the ID name there.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-24-2014, 04:25 AM
CaptainAwesome CaptainAwesome is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 126
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
That error is most commonly caused by plugins or addons that incorrectly set auto increment fields within vBulletin.

I would suggest reading this, https://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/...l_duplicatekey

Specifically the query starting as:
Code:
ALTER TABLE `user` CHANGE `userid`
Am i suppose to run them all, because the one line you mentioned didn't work. I copied and pasted the line as follows:

ALTER TABLE `user` CHANGE `userid` `userid` INT( 10 ) UNSIGNED NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT;

And when i ran it, i got the screen attached.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg error.jpg (30.0 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-24-2014, 04:57 AM
CaptainAwesome CaptainAwesome is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 126
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

ok, i ran all of them and got the following message (screenshot attached).

Any idea how to fix the problem?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg error2.jpg (24.4 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04844 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,285KB
  • Queries Executed 12 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (2)postbit_attachment
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • postbit_attachment
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete