Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-15-2013, 11:05 AM
postcd postcd is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 319
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Help with html code of navbar fixing

Hello,

please give me an advice on what can be the cause of this:



Also "My Mood (Daring)" menu (its a custom one) instantly disappear when i move mouse, (dont keep open).

This is the part of the navbar code around logo:

Code:
<div id="header" class="floatcontainer doc_header"><div class="skinWrap"><div class="headerWrap">

	<vb:if condition="$stylevar['titleimage']"><div><a name="top" href="{vb:link forumhome}" id="logo"><img src="{vb:stylevar titleimage}" alt="{vb:rawphrase x_powered_by_vbulletin, {vb:raw vboptions.bbtitle}}" /></a></div><vb:else /><div>&nbsp;</div></vb:if>

</div></div>
And this is the full navbar code: http://pastebin.com/TWxrmKDP



NOT SOLVED YET.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-15-2013, 01:09 PM
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,126
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Your not showing what vBulletin version you are running. What I did notice is that is not navbar code for v4.2x.

vBulletin Version?
Link to site?

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-16-2013, 10:09 AM
postcd postcd is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 319
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Should be 4.2.1, but header is from some old version, because i dont understand vbulletin template merging system after upgrade. Please any idea on how to fix code i provided? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-16-2013, 05:25 PM
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,126
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Sorry, your vBulletin system is not in a known state. You are running mixed versions which makes it almost impossible for me to debug on this end. You also did not post a link to your site, as it could be a JavaScript problem not even appearing on the code you pasted.

There is nothing wrong with using the old navbar system, but you are going to have to know what you are doing or use the request forums here, because what you need is system/programming help. This is not a general discussion (where you posted).

Sorry, I could not be of more help.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-16-2013, 06:58 PM
billstelling's Avatar
billstelling billstelling is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 246
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

because of the sort order with it being over the logo you need to add a z-index for the nav/nav links. Need to see the site in the browser to pinpoint the exact unique selector. It's ridding under the logo, even though you can see it the links are behind the logo.

I'm pretty sure that's whats going on..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-18-2013, 01:06 PM
postcd postcd is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 319
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

THanks, Please give an example how to change the navbar code so it works.
I already pasted my navbar code.
This is what i also found:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/3...-link-to-front
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/9...er-div-z-index

i tried editing css, but i only wasted another hour of my time restoring default version
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-18-2013, 01:26 PM
billstelling's Avatar
billstelling billstelling is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 246
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Code:
.popupbody {
    z-index: 1;
}
try that in add css..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-29-2013, 12:40 PM
postcd postcd is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 319
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by billstelling View Post
Code:
.popupbody {
    z-index: 1;
}
try that in add css..
I added this to the beginning of my additional.css file (because i found only .popupbody li { in the file, and resut is:



Please, idea how to fix?

--------------- Added [DATE]1388324925[/DATE] at [TIME]1388324925[/TIME] ---------------

When i right click that navigation menu, go Inspect element, i see its:

<div class="bannerBox">

so i searched for "bannerbox" in css and found that this element has z-index: 3000; and position:absolute
so i changed z-index to 1 and now i can click all menu items... so appears to be SOLVED.. i thank billstelling
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-29-2013, 03:05 PM
billstelling's Avatar
billstelling billstelling is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 246
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

cool, nice to see you got it sorted. Glad I could help steer you in the right direction..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06090 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,240KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (9)post_thanks_box
  • (9)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (9)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (9)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (9)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete