Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-21-2011, 07:18 PM
Scanu's Avatar
Scanu Scanu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 829
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default if ($show['forumdescription']) doesn't work in process_templates_complete

Ok the question is simple the conditional "if ($show['forumdescription'])" always retur false..
this code works
Code:
$replace = '<h2 class="forumtitle"><div id="scanu"><a ';
$replace .= 'title="<scanu>\' . $forum[\'description\'] . \'</scanu>" ';
$replace .= 'href="\' . vB_Template_Runtime::linkBuild("forum", $forum) . \'">\' . $forum[\'title\'] . \'</a></div></h2>';
And this doen't work
Code:
$replace = '<h2 class="forumtitle"><div id="scanu"><a ';
if ($show['forumdescription']) {
$replace .= 'title="<scanu>\' . $forum[\'description\'] . \'</scanu>" ';
}
$replace .= 'href="\' . vB_Template_Runtime::linkBuild("forum", $forum) . \'">\' . $forum[\'title\'] . \'</a></div></h2>';
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-21-2011, 07:32 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

So I guess that's in a plugin using hook forumbit_display? The problem is that $show['forumdescription'] hasn't been set yet. But the line that sets it looks like this:

Code:
$show['forumdescription'] = ($forum['description'] != '' ? true : false);

so you should just be able to use $forum['description'] != '' instead.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-21-2011, 07:38 PM
Scanu's Avatar
Scanu Scanu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 829
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

No the hook is process_templates_complete (it is another plugin) however i'll try again

--------------- Added [DATE]1324500305[/DATE] at [TIME]1324500305[/TIME] ---------------
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-21-2011, 07:45 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The same thing might work in that template, but you may need to add

Code:
global $forum;

to the beginning of the plugin code.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-21-2011, 07:47 PM
Scanu's Avatar
Scanu Scanu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 829
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It return false even if there's a description that's my code
Code:
global $forum;
$show['forumdescription'] = ($forum['description'] != '' ? true : false);
$replace = '<h2 class="forumtitle"><div id="scanu"><a ';
if ($show['forumdescription']) {
$replace .= 'title="<scanu>\' . $forum[\'description\'] . \'</scanu>" ';
}
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-21-2011, 08:24 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It could be that $forum isn't set yet, I'm not sure.

Oh...what are you doing with the value, are you changing a cached template? The problem probably is that displaying the forum page uses the template many times but process_templates_complete is only called once (I think). You'll probably have to figure out some other way of doing it. Maybe insert a variable into the template then set the variable from anotehr hook depending on the current value of $forum[description].
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-21-2011, 08:42 PM
Scanu's Avatar
Scanu Scanu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 829
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

what hook for example? And the code would be something like this?
Code:
if ($show['forumdescription']) {
$description = true;
} else {
$description = false;
}
Do i understand you?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-21-2011, 09:00 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Right, but you'd have to get that in the template so that it all ran OK. I really can't tell you which hook to use without knowing exactly what you're trying to do. Just try to find a hook that's called each time that template is used.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-21-2011, 09:21 PM
Scanu's Avatar
Scanu Scanu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 829
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

you'd have to get that in the template so that it all ran OK
What do you mean?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-21-2011, 09:28 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Are you trying to modify a cached template?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04215 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,251KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (6)bbcode_code
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete