Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2011, 06:38 PM
GavoTrav's Avatar
GavoTrav GavoTrav is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ireland
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default External Search?

What I want to do is put a search bar on my homepage, Its not part of vbulletin so when I try to search it gives me

Code:
Your submission could not be processed because a security token was invalid.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.
This is the code I Tried, I cannot find how to do the Security token

Code:
<form action="http://*****.com/forums/search.php?do=process" method="post">
<input name="do" value="process" type="hidden">
<input name="quicksearch" value="1" type="hidden">
<input name="childforums" value="1" type="hidden">
<input name="exactname" value="1" type="hidden">
<input name="s" value="" type="hidden">
<input name="securitytoken" value="http://*****.com/forums/$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" type="hidden">
<div><input class="bginput" name="query" size="25" tabindex="1001" type="text"><input class="button" value="Go" tabindex="1004" type="submit"></div>
</form>
I Looked around the forum its probably here but I cannot find it. Any help please?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2011, 06:42 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

If that code isn't in a template then maybe try just taking out the <input name="securitytoken".... line altogether.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2011, 06:57 PM
GavoTrav's Avatar
GavoTrav GavoTrav is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ireland
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Still does not work,

Anything else? Any other ideas like iFrame either?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-2011, 07:14 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Oh...maybe take out the <input name="s"... line as well? I think that's another name for the security token. I think it should work without one if you have cookies enabled.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-09-2011, 07:39 PM
GavoTrav's Avatar
GavoTrav GavoTrav is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ireland
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Still same error message,

Tried removing both lines also and same message too,

I've searched and found this:

Code:
http://www.yoursite.com/forum/search.php?do=process&query=searchword
But I don't know how to work it into a form like

Code:
<form action="http://www.yoursite.com/forum/search.php?do=process&query=searchword" method="post">
<input name="do" value="process" type="hidden">
<input name="quicksearch" value="1" type="hidden">
<input name="childforums" value="1" type="hidden">
<input name="exactname" value="1" type="hidden">
<div><input class="bginput" name="query" size="25" tabindex="1001" type="text"><input class="button" value="Go" tabindex="1004" type="submit"></div>
</form>
I've tried that code but it just goes to

Code:
http://www.yoursite.com/forum/search.php?do=process&query=searchword
Any ideas about this either?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-10-2011, 08:10 AM
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Manchester
Posts: 3,481
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Do you want to search within your forum or externally?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-10-2011, 10:28 PM
GavoTrav's Avatar
GavoTrav GavoTrav is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ireland
Posts: 113
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I basically want to do this.

I've created a homepage (NOT VBULLETIN)

I Have a search bar on that, I Want to make that search to forum!

Does that make sense enough?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-11-2011, 04:52 AM
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Manchester
Posts: 3,481
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

In that case wouldn't it be easier to just create a google custom search? you can assign it to only search your site
Reply With Quote
Благодарность от:
GavoTrav
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.08829 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,233KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (5)bbcode_code
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (8)post_thanks_box
  • (1)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (8)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)post_thanks_postbit
  • (8)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (8)postbit
  • (8)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (8)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete