Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-07-2011, 09:09 PM
Scanu's Avatar
Scanu Scanu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 829
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Problem with a product

Hi i write this simple plugin
PHP Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<product productid="Userstopicpostbit" active="1"> 
 <title>User's topic in postbit/postbit_legacy</title> 
 <description>Add user's topic link in postbit or postbit legacy</description> 
 <version>0.0.1</version> 
 <url>http://tecnowii.altervista.org</url>
 <versioncheckurl> 
 </versioncheckurl>
 <dependencies> 
 </dependencies> 
 <codes> 
 </codes> 
 <templates> 
 </templates> 
 <stylevardfns> 
 </stylevardfns> 
 <stylevars> 
 </stylevars> 
 <plugins> 
  <plugin active="1" executionorder="5"> 
   <title>User's topic in postbit/postbit_legacy</title> 
   <hookname>postbit_display_complete</hookname> 
   <phpcode>
    $template_hook['postbit_userinfo_left'] .= '<a href="/search.php?do=finduser&amp;userid=' .$post[userid]. '">Topic di ' .$post[username]. '</a>';
</phpcode> 
  </plugin> 
 </plugins> 
 <phrases>
 </phrases> 
 <options> 
 </options> 
 <helptopics> 
 </helptopics> 
 <cronentries> 
 </cronentries> 
 <faqentries> 
 </faqentries> 
</product>
But when i go in a trhead i get various error.. So i go in admincp e search for my plugin
in the phpcode of the plugin there is
Array
and if i change Array with this work
PHP Code:
$template_hook['postbit_userinfo_left'] .= '<a href="/search.php?do=finduser&amp;userid=' .$post[userid]. '">Topic di ' .$post[username]. '</a>'
But if i upload the product doesn't work...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-07-2011, 09:29 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I think you need the code to be inside that CDATA thing, like:

Code:
<phpcode><![CDATA[

// your code

]]></phpcode>

You really should create a new product with the product manager, write your plugins and whatever else you want, then export the product xml rather than doing it the other way around. (Although I believe you need to have a test site in debug mode to be able to do that).
Reply With Quote
2 благодарности(ей) от:
nhawk, Scanu
  #3  
Old 09-07-2011, 09:30 PM
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,604
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I'm surprised it even installs at all.

Here's a corrected install xml. Compare them to see where you went wrong.
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>

<product productid="userstopicpostbit" active="1">
	<title><![CDATA[User's Topic in postbit/postbit legacy]]></title>
	<description><![CDATA[Add user's topic link in postbit or postbit legacy]]></description>
	<version>0.0.1</version>
	<url>http://tecnowii.altervista.org</url>
	<versioncheckurl />
	<dependencies>
	</dependencies>
	<codes>
	</codes>
	<templates>
	</templates>
	<stylevardfns>
	</stylevardfns>
	<stylevars>
	</stylevars>
	<plugins>
		<plugin active="1" executionorder="5">
			<title><![CDATA[User's topic in postbit/postbit_legacy]]></title>
			<hookname>postbit_display_complete</hookname>
			<phpcode><![CDATA[$template_hook['postbit_userinfo_left'] .= '<a href="/search.php?do=finduser&amp;userid=' .$post[userid]. '">Topic di ' .$post[username]. '</a>';]]></phpcode>
		</plugin>
	</plugins>
	<phrases>
	</phrases>
	<options>
	</options>
	<helptopics>
	</helptopics>
	<cronentries>
	</cronentries>
	<faqentries>
	</faqentries>
</product>
Reply With Quote
2 благодарности(ей) от:
kh99, Scanu
  #4  
Old 09-07-2011, 09:56 PM
Scanu's Avatar
Scanu Scanu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 829
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Wow really thanks i never do a product and i don't thought that CDATA was required
Really thank you so much
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-07-2011, 10:08 PM
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 13,185
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tecnowii View Post
i don't thought that CDATA was required
I don't think it's required, but it allows the data for a tag to have specials characters in it. That way the xml parser doesn't get confused.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-07-2011, 10:31 PM
Scanu's Avatar
Scanu Scanu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 829
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

thank you for the info

--------------- Added [DATE]1315438370[/DATE] at [TIME]1315438370[/TIME] ---------------

Now i'm just looking for a plugin that can delete code from a template
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04965 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,225KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (6)post_thanks_box
  • (4)post_thanks_box_bit
  • (6)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (2)post_thanks_postbit
  • (6)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (6)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (6)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • fetch_musername
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_start
  • post_thanks_function_show_thanks_date_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_bit_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_post_thanks_template_end
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete