Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2011, 09:06 PM
virtus virtus is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Can't display custom product template

So, i have searched everywhere I couldn't find how to do what I am doing. The best I could do was follow a few products that I have, closest one being easyforms 4.2.6

Want I want is basically something very much like it with a few tweaks, I would modify the easy forms but its a bit over my head for the most part.

The problem I am having is that when i go to the link where the product is location misc.php?do=infraction the FAQ smiley face page pops up instead of the code that is between my xml template tags.

The code I have between these tags is a simple html form wrapped in a empty div.

So, how do I get the template to display?

side note:

I'm using:
PHP Code:
if($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] == 6){ print_no_permission(); } 
in the phpcode tags of the xml as a test, these triggers flawlessly.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2011, 04:08 PM
virtus virtus is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

hmmm ok, maybe i need to state the problem better?

How do i get a product to display? I don't know how to display my form. Would you like me to post the code? I didn't because its 200 line long.

I looked at "how to make a product" but that wasn't very helpful
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2011, 04:28 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Please post some code so that we can try the same on our own test sites and see what is going on. Make sure you use code tags when posting the code. And make sure you put hook locations and template names.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-21-2011, 04:48 PM
virtus virtus is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Maybe i am doing this all wrong then . This is my first attempt at a product.

any help would be great.

PHP Code:
<templates>
        <
template name="ginfraction" templatetype="template" date="1209011189" username="virtus" version=".1"><![CDATA[
        
<
div>
<
form action="misc.php?do=ginfraction" method="post">
<
b>Name of player: </b> <input type="text" name="playername" />
<
br />
<
b>Forum/Account Name: </b> <input type="text" name="forumname" />
<
br />
<
b>Time of Violation (GMT): </b> <input type="text" name="time" />
<
br />
<
b>Date of Violation: </b> <input type="text" name="date" />
<
br />
<
b>Action Taken: </b>
    <
input type="radio" name="infractiontype" value="warning" /> <b>Warning</b>
    <
br />
    <
input type="text" name="suspenddays" /> <b>Days</b> <input type="radio" name="infractiontype" value="temporary suspension" /> <b>Temp Suspension</b>
    <
br />
    <
input type="radio" name="infractiontype" value="permanent suspension" /> <b>Perma Ban</b>
<
br />
<
b>Violation: </b> <input type="text" name="violation" />
<
br /> 
<
b>Evidence: </b> <input type="text" name="evidence" />
<
br />
<
b>Which ToS did they Violate: </b>
<
select name="tosrules">
  <
option value="choose">Choose an Tos Violation</option>
  <
option value="5.1">5.1</option>
  <
option value="5.2">5.2</option>
  <
option value="5.3">5.3</option>
  <
option value="5.4">5.4</option>
  <
option value="5.5">5.5</option>
  <
option value="5.6">5.6</option>
  <
option value="5.7">5.7</option>
  <
option value="5.8">5.8</option>
  <
option value="5.9">5.9</option>
  <
option value="5.10">5.10</option>
  <
option value="5.11">5.11</option>
  <
option value="5.12">5.12</option>
  <
option value="5.13">5.13</option>
  <
option value="5.14">5.14</option>
  <
option value="5.15">5.15</option>
  <
option value="5.16">5.16</option>
  <
option value="5.17">5.17</option>
  <
option value="5.18">5.18</option>
</
select>
<
input type="submit" name="submit" value="Submit" />
</
form>
</
div>
]]>
</
template>
    </
templates
this is only a small but of the php code:
PHP Code:
<phpcode><![CDATA[
            

if (
$_REQUEST['do'] == "ginfraction")
{

    if(
$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] != 6){
        
print_no_permission();
    }
    

if(isset(
$_POST['submit'])){

    if(!isset(
$_POST['infractiontype']) || !isset($_POST['suspenddays']) || !isset($_POST['playername']) || !isset($_POST['forumname']) || !isset($_POST['time']) 
    || !isset(
$_POST['date']) || !isset($_POST['violation']) || !isset($_POST['evidence']) || $_POST['tos'] == "choose"){
        
$error "Please fill out all fields";
    }
}]]></
phpcode>
        </
plugin>
    </
plugins
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-21-2011, 04:52 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You didn't post the hook location for the plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-21-2011, 05:32 PM
virtus virtus is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

oops, i'm sorry

PHP Code:
<hookname>misc_start</hookname
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-21-2011, 05:42 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I don't see anything that actually uses the template in your code. Simply having a template exists doesn't actually make it appear. You need to render it before it will appear. And, if you are wanting it to show up as a misc.php? page, isn't there a tutorial on how to do that?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-21-2011, 06:01 PM
virtus virtus is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

unless i am being stupid I have not found one that shows how to render objects. I will look first myself then come back here if i can't find anything.

Like i said, i'm new to all this stuff so I don't know how it works.

--------------- Added [DATE]1300740045[/DATE] at [TIME]1300740045[/TIME] ---------------

Thanks Lynne! I got it all sorted now

--------------- Added [DATE]1300749926[/DATE] at [TIME]1300749926[/TIME] ---------------

Actually, 1 more question.

Is there an easy command to call the current site theme? I was able to call the template but it doesn't have the site background.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-21-2011, 11:05 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Perhaps you just need to use the correct CSS class in your html in your template?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04168 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,281KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (9)post_thanks_box
  • (9)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (9)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (9)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (9)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete