Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 General Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2010, 02:48 AM
8thos's Avatar
8thos 8thos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 772
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default How Do I Move The Quick Style Chooser?

People are complaining about having to scroll down to the bottom of the page just to change it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-14-2010, 03:50 AM
calorie calorie is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,804
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Untested but you could try adding the following code to the parse_templates hook:
Code:
vB_Template::preRegister('header',array('quickchooserbits' => $quickchooserbits));
And then use the following in the vBulletin header template wherever you want it:
Code:
<form action="{vb:raw vboptions.forumhome}.php" method="get" id="style_select" class="footer_select">
	<vb:if condition="$show['quickchooser']">
		<select name="styleid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'style')">
			<optgroup label="{vb:rawphrase quick_style_chooser}">
				{vb:raw quickchooserbits}
			</optgroup>
		</select>
	</vb:if>
</form>
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-14-2010, 05:35 AM
8thos's Avatar
8thos 8thos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 772
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thank you! I will try to figure out your instructions the best way I can and let you know if they work or not.

--------------- Added [DATE]1292313743[/DATE] at [TIME]1292313743[/TIME] ---------------

Okay I tried it and it didn't work. Instead of bringing me to the drop-down menu of different styles, it just said the word 'Quick Style Chooser'.

Screenshots.




Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-14-2010, 04:13 PM
Conehead555 Conehead555 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 71
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I did it like this in 4.0.7:

<form action="forum.php" method="get" id="footer_select"><select style="background-color:#F2F6F8;" name="styleid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'style')"><optgroup>
<option value="" select="selected">Colors</option>
<option value="1">-- Original</option>
<option value="17">-- Gray</option>
<option value="15">-- Ice</option>
<option value="13">-- Pink</option>
<option value="19">-- Orange</option>
<option value="16">-- Green</option>
<option value="24">-- XGreen</option>
<option value="22">-- Red</option>
<option value="7">-- Dark Red</option>
<option value="36">-- Lime</option>
<option value="3">-- Dark Lime</option>
<option value="12">-- Blue</option>
<option value="2">-- Dark Blue</option>
<option value="21">-- Purple</option>
<option value="35">-- Dark Purple</option>
</optgroup>
</select>
</form>

Of course you have to use your own style names and style #s
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-14-2010, 10:14 PM
8thos's Avatar
8thos 8thos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 772
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Conehead555 View Post
I did it like this in 4.0.7:

<form action="forum.php" method="get" id="footer_select"><select style="background-color:#F2F6F8;" name="styleid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'style')"><optgroup>
<option value="" select="selected">Colors</option>
<option value="1">-- Original</option>
<option value="17">-- Gray</option>
<option value="15">-- Ice</option>
<option value="13">-- Pink</option>
<option value="19">-- Orange</option>
<option value="16">-- Green</option>
<option value="24">-- XGreen</option>
<option value="22">-- Red</option>
<option value="7">-- Dark Red</option>
<option value="36">-- Lime</option>
<option value="3">-- Dark Lime</option>
<option value="12">-- Blue</option>
<option value="2">-- Dark Blue</option>
<option value="21">-- Purple</option>
<option value="35">-- Dark Purple</option>
</optgroup>
</select>
</form>

Of course you have to use your own style names and style #s
This one worked!!! Thanks a lot man I appreciate it. Instead of putting it in the header, I put it in my navbar. I think it looks great now.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-15-2010, 06:13 AM
Conehead555 Conehead555 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 71
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Octavius. View Post
This one worked!!! Thanks a lot man I appreciate it. Instead of putting it in the header, I put it in my navbar. I think it looks great now.
It does look great, cool.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03862 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,214KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (2)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (6)post_thanks_box
  • (6)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (6)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (6)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (6)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete