Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 4 Discussion > vB4 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-2009, 10:59 PM
vietfancy's Avatar
vietfancy vietfancy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 278
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Can't get my php to work

After upgraded my forum to vb4, my php code seems doesn't work anymore. I tried to rewrite the code, and template, but I.... just got stuck, cant get it to work.

I think i have problem form this line:

PHP Code:
    if ($ese_schedule['do'] == "edit"){ 
I attached my php file and a template below this post hoping that you can help me out.

Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: txt schedule_edit.txt (2.7 KB, 2 views)
File Type: php schedule.php (6.2 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-24-2009, 07:24 AM
xman_79's Avatar
xman_79 xman_79 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Romania
Posts: 65
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Why does not respect the vB method in dealing with your own codes ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-24-2009, 09:43 PM
winstone winstone is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 68
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

It is best to tell us what exactly is wrong with your mod and if you are getting any errors
by the way, looking at your code, let's say "$ese_schedule['do'] == 'main'", what exactly is your script suppose to do?
I can't see following variables declared anywhere in your php file

PHP Code:
$templater->register('tue'$tue);
$templater->register('wed'$wed);
$templater->register('thu'$thu);
$templater->register('fri'$fri);
$templater->register('sat'$sat);
$templater->register('sun'$sun); 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-25-2009, 03:55 AM
vietfancy's Avatar
vietfancy vietfancy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 278
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I use $mond for the code below to show all classes on monday. and $tue to shows all classes on tuesday... and so on, since the code is too long, i removed tuesday to sunday.

They can get all the classes in schedule just fine. I can also remove and approve classes, but I can't edit them. when I tried to click on edit, they show 2 forms (1 display above header with all $var

PHP Code:
$templater->register('mond'$mond); 
PHP Code:
if ($ese_schedule['do'] == "main"){
// Get Monday
$result $vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "schedule WHERE day = 'Monday' AND live = '1' ORDER BY display");
while(
$mon $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($result)){
$mond .= "<b><font color='#FF0000'>$mon[display]</font></b> - 
        <b>
$mon[day]</b> - 
        <b>
$mon[time]&nbsp;$mon[ampm]</b> - 
        <b>
$mon[instructor]</b> - 
        <b>
$mon[class]</b> - 
        <b>
$mon[level]</b> - 
        <b><span><a href='schedulecp.php?do=edit&id=
$mon[id]'>Edit</a></span></b> - 
        <b><span><a href='schedulecp.php?do=approve&id=
$mon[id]'>Approve</a></span></b> - 
        <b><span><a href='schedulecp.php?do=delete&id=
$mon[id]'>Delete</a></span></b><br />";
}

// Get tuesday
//code for getting tuesday's classes here using $tue
// Get wednesday
//code for getting tuesday's classes here using $wed
// Get thur
//code for getting tuesday's classes here using $thu
// Get fri
//code for getting tuesday's classes here using $fri
// Get sat
//code for getting tuesday's classes here using $sat
// Get sun
//code for getting tuesday's classes here using $sun


here is how the main page looks:


and here is the editing page currently look.
Attached Images
File Type: gif 11-24-2009 11-44-36 PM.gif (17.9 KB, 0 views)
File Type: gif 11-24-2009 11-51-51 PM.gif (14.8 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-25-2009, 08:59 AM
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,987
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You need to get rid of all those echo statements in your php. You can't output anything using echo within vB, you need to use a template.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-25-2009, 09:45 AM
vietfancy's Avatar
vietfancy vietfancy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 278
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

php updated.

Please check my submit form for me. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-25-2009, 01:56 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You have the forum in the php and in the templates? If so, that is why it is showing up twice.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04128 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,261KB
  • Queries Executed 12 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (7)post_thanks_box
  • (7)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (7)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (7)postbit
  • (4)postbit_attachment
  • (7)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (7)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_attachment
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete