Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > vBulletin 3.8 Modifications > vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
[DMC]CSS Button Hover for All vB Default Button Details »»
[DMC]CSS Button Hover for All vB Default Button
Version: 1.00, by kawe kawe is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2014 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Miscellaneous Hacks - Version: 3.8.4 Rating:
Released: 10-17-2009 Last Update: Never Installs: 16
Template Edits
Re-useable Code  
No support by the author.

Reply Post Button


Postbit Edit Post


New Thread


ok
how to add it ?

add this code to additional CSS ur template

PHP Code:
.button {
display:inline;
}
.
button a {
font-family"Trebuchet MS"ArialHelveticasans-serif;
font-size:12px;
font-weight:bold;
displayblock;
padding:5px 21px;
background:#F9f9f9;
color:#3b5998;
float:left;
text-align:center;
border-top:1px solid  #C9C9DA;
border-right:1px solid #C9C9DA;
border-bottom:1px solid #C9C9DA;
border-left:1px solid #C9C9DA;
}
.
button a:hover {
font-family"Trebuchet MS"ArialHelveticasans-serif;
font-size:12px;
font-weight:bold;
background:#FFFFE0;
color:#3b5998;
border-top:1px solid #C9C9DA;
border-right:1px solid #C9C9DA;
border-bottom:1px solid #C9C9DA;
border-left:1px solid #C9C9DA;

then you can search a button code on template
then replace with
PHP Code:
<div class="button"
example :
this is a default code for NEW THREAD BUTTON
PHP Code:
<td class="smallfont"><if condition="$show['newthreadlink']"><a href="newthread.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newthread&amp;f=$foruminfo[forumid]rel="nofollow"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/newthread.gif" alt="$vbphrase[post_new_thread]border="0" /></a><else />&nbsp;</if></td
then, i change to CSS Button with this code

PHP Code:
<td class="smallfont"><if condition="$show['newthreadlink']"><div class="button"><a href="newthread.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newthread&amp;f=$foruminfo[forumid]rel="nofollow">New Thread</a></div><else />&nbsp;</if></td
Done ...


for add Image on CSS Button u can use this code on CSS Adittional
PHP Code:
background#00ff00 url('http://url image') no-repeat fixed left; 

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #2  
Old 10-18-2009, 09:51 PM
BSMedia BSMedia is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 454
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Nice mod, this is a decent little change for a lot of themes.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-23-2009, 10:08 PM
masterweb's Avatar
masterweb masterweb is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 164
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Exactly what i was looking for my new skin, thanks a lot dude
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-24-2009, 10:00 PM
abouahmed's Avatar
abouahmed abouahmed is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Egypt
Posts: 49
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

nice work

i like Css codes
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-02-2009, 02:23 AM
Trescom's Avatar
Trescom Trescom is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 33
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yes, it looks nice. But what about Multiquoting:

Code:
<if condition="$show['multiquote_post']"><a href="$post[replylink]" rel="nofollow" onclick="return false">
<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/multiquote_<if condition="$show['multiquote_selected']">on
<else />off</if>.gif" alt="$vbphrase[multi_quote_this_message]" border="0" id="mq_$post[postid]" /></a></if>

I would also advise to add outline:none; and text-decoration:none; to the CSS code to get rid of that annoying outline that is making after clicking a button, and to remove the underline.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-03-2009, 06:09 PM
masterweb's Avatar
masterweb masterweb is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 164
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Looks great but... how to change font's colors???
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-03-2009, 07:49 PM
Trescom's Avatar
Trescom Trescom is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 33
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Just change the value of underlined and red text in the CSS code:
Code:
color:#3b5998;
to whatever you need.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-04-2009, 08:19 PM
masterweb's Avatar
masterweb masterweb is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 164
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I tried it but i feel that the code into the main CSS is having any conflict with it due doesn't matters the color i insert it the text into buttons is always blue, any idea?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-04-2009, 09:16 PM
Trescom's Avatar
Trescom Trescom is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 33
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ahh my bad. In order to play with links color (button links in this example) you need to add another code to the CSS:
Code:
.button a:link {
color:#000000;
}
So the whole code should look like this:
Code:
.button {
display:inline;
}
.button a {
font-family: "Trebuchet MS", Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size:12px;
font-weight:bold;
display: block;
padding:5px 21px;
background:#F9f9f9;
color:#3b5998;
float:left;
text-align:center;
border-top:1px solid  #C9C9DA;
border-right:1px solid #C9C9DA;
border-bottom:1px solid #C9C9DA;
border-left:1px solid #C9C9DA;
}
.button a:link {
color:#000000;
}
.button a:hover {
font-family: "Trebuchet MS", Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size:12px;
font-weight:bold;
background:#FFFFE0;
color:#3b5998;
border-top:1px solid #C9C9DA;
border-right:1px solid #C9C9DA;
border-bottom:1px solid #C9C9DA;
border-left:1px solid #C9C9DA;
}
.button a { - is for a color of a normal tekst that you type, but not links
.button a:link { - is to show the color of links
.button a:hover { - is to show the color of links with the mouse over them

There is also a:active state, that show the links after you press them. But it has no use in this example.
I hope this will help you
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-04-2009, 10:04 PM
Trip's Avatar
Trip Trip is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Eastern Canada
Posts: 199
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trescom View Post
Yes, it looks nice. But what about Multiquoting:

Code:
<if condition="$show['multiquote_post']"><a href="$post[replylink]" rel="nofollow" onclick="return false">
<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/multiquote_<if condition="$show['multiquote_selected']">on
<else />off</if>.gif" alt="$vbphrase[multi_quote_this_message]" border="0" id="mq_$post[postid]" /></a></if>


Did you ever get the position for the CSS button code sorted for the multi-quote string?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06981 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,339KB
  • Queries Executed 24 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (5)bbcode_code
  • (5)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete