Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2009, 02:26 AM
Omar Al-Ansari Omar Al-Ansari is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 41
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default How do I insert a template through a plugin

Hi All,

Just a brief about me, I have no coding background whatsoever and I am trying to learn where I am trying to just do simple stuff.

I am working on this plugin which I am trying to add in $adv_portal and here is my problem

$adv_portal - is the template where I want $adv_portal_rotating_articles to be inserted and this is the full content of it
Code:
$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]" xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<if condition="$pages['name'] == 'home'">
    <meta http-equiv="Cache-Control" content="no-cache" />
    <meta http-equiv="Pragma" content="no-cache" />
    <meta http-equiv="Expires" content="0" />
</if>

<title>$vboptions[hometitle] <if condition="$pagetitle">- $pagetitle</if></title>

$headinclude

</head>
<body>

$header

$navbar

<if condition="$show['customizepagelink']">
    <div align="$stylevar[right]" style="padding-top: $stylevar[cellpadding]px; padding-bottom: $stylevar[cellpadding]px">
        <if condition="$show['customizepage']">
            [<a href="javascript: reset_cmps_layout($pages[pageid])">$vbphrase[reset_layout]</a>]
            [<a href="$show[customizepagelink]">$vbphrase[exit_customization_mode]</a>]
        <else />
            [<a href="$show[customizepagelink]">$vbphrase[customize_this_page]</a>]
        </if>
    </div>
</if>

<table align="center" class="page" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="100%">
    <tr valign="top">
        <if condition="$show['left_column']">
            <td width="$vba_style[portal_leftcolwidth]"<if condition="$show['center_column'] OR $show['right_column']"> style="padding-$stylevar[right]: $vba_style[portal_colspacing]px"</if>>
                $home[leftblocks]
            </td>
        </if>
        <if condition="$show['center_column']">
            <td valign="top">
                $home[centerblocks]
            </td>
        </if>
        <if condition="$show['right_column']">
            <td valign="top" width="$vba_style[portal_rightcolwidth]"<if condition="$show['center_column'] OR $show['left_column']"> style="padding-$stylevar[left]: $vba_style[portal_colspacing]px"</if>>
                $home[rightblocks]
            </td>
        </if>
    </tr>
</table>

$footer

</body>
</html>
$adv_portal_rotating_articles - is the template I have created and would like to insert within $adv_portal

The plugin is as follows

Product: vBulletin
Hook Location: vba_cmps_print_output // which I have tested with debug and I got positive results
Code:
$find = '<table align="center" class="page" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="100%">';

$replace = $adv_portal_rotating_articles;

$adv_portal = str_replace($find, $replace . $find, $adv_portal_rotating_articles);
I think there is something wrong with the PHP code but I can't figure it out !

I would appreciate the help

Regards,
Omar
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2009, 05:08 AM
valdet's Avatar
valdet valdet is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 505
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

For including your custom template you will need two plugins.

This article should help

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=119933
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2009, 06:45 AM
Omar Al-Ansari Omar Al-Ansari is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 41
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by valdet View Post
For including your custom template you will need two plugins.

This article should help

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=119933

Hi valdet,

I have already done this and I have also already added the template in "Portal Output Global Variables" in vba settings.

I think I am missing something in the PHP code above.

Would appreciate the support.

Regards,
Omar
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-05-2009, 03:51 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This doesn't look correct. You are finding something in a template and replacing it with itself?
Code:
$find = '<table align="center" class="page" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="100%">';

$replace = $adv_portal_rotating_articles;

$adv_portal = str_replace($find, $replace . $find, $adv_portal_rotating_articles);
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-06-2009, 02:14 AM
Omar Al-Ansari Omar Al-Ansari is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 41
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hi Lynne,

So I believe what you are saying I should do this?
Code:
$find = '<table align="center" class="page" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="100%">';

$replace = $adv_portal_rotating_articles;

$adv_portal = str_replace($find, $replace . $find, $adv_portal_rotating_articles);
if yes, then I've done it and did not work as well
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-06-2009, 04:39 AM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

str_replace (find this, replace with this, in this)

You said "$adv_portal_rotating_articles - is the template I have created and would like to insert within $adv_portal". But, your find/replace statement says you are finding and replacing something in $adv_portal_rotating_articles and assigning it the new value of $adv_portal. That doesn't seem to be what you said you wanted. Seems to me you want it to be:

PHP Code:
$adv_portal str_replace($find$replace $find$adv_portal); 
(I'm just commenting on that one line, not the whole thing.)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-07-2009, 07:57 AM
Omar Al-Ansari Omar Al-Ansari is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 41
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Hey Lynne,

Thanks for explaining that. However after changing it still does not work. Am I doing something wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-07-2009, 02:26 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You may get more help over on the vbadvanced forum since this is a module for vbadvanced (isn't it?).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05260 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,237KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (8)post_thanks_box
  • (8)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (8)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (8)postbit
  • (8)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (8)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete