Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2009, 07:27 PM
HS2005's Avatar
HS2005 HS2005 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 75
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default No results showing

I want to select thread names but i do not get any results. I know my query isn't right.
But i would like to know what i am doing wrong.

In PHPMYadmin:
PHP Code:
SELECT 
FROM `(TABLE PREFIX)`.`thread
WHERE (
`
titleLIKE '%a%'
)
LIMIT 0 30 
And my code:
PHP Code:
    $itemcount $db->query_first(
        SELECT COUNT(`uid`) AS `itemcount` 
        FROM `" 
TABLE_PREFIX "thread` WHERE title LIKE '" $letter "%'"); 
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-03-2009, 07:34 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Maybe:

PHP Code:
$itemcount $db->query_first("  
        SELECT COUNT(uid) AS itemcount  
        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "thread WHERE title LIKE '" $letter "%'"); 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-03-2009, 08:20 PM
HS2005's Avatar
HS2005 HS2005 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 75
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks for the fast reply.
I still don't see anything so my error must be somewhere else.

I want to display all the threads and select them by letter doing:
url/page.php?do=alphasearch&ltr=A

I made a thread with the title aaaaaa for example
Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-03-2009, 08:30 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well, all that does is get a count ($itemcount[itemcount]). Are you saying you aren't getting a count? Perhaps post more of your code along with the template part that spits it out.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-03-2009, 08:45 PM
HS2005's Avatar
HS2005 HS2005 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 75
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Indeed true

This is my page called page.php along with the code:
PHP Code:
<?php 

// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ########################### 
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE); 

// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS ####################### 
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS'1); 
define('THIS_SCRIPT''Page'); // change this depending on your filename 

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ###################### 
// get special phrase groups 
$phrasegroups = array( 

); 

// get special data templates from the datastore 
$specialtemplates = array( 
     
); 

// pre-cache templates used by all actions 
$globaltemplates = array( 
    
'alphamenu'
); 

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions 
$actiontemplates = array( 

); 

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################ 
require_once('./global.php'); 

// ####################################################################### 
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################ 
// ####################################################################### 

$navbits = array(); 
$navbits[$parent] = 'alphamenu'

$navbits construct_navbits($navbits); 
eval(
'$navbar = "' fetch_template('navbar') . '";'); 
eval(
'print_output("' fetch_template('alphamenu') . '");'); 

if (
$_REQUEST['do'] == 'alphamenu'


if(empty(
$_REQUEST['ltr'])) 

    eval(
standard_error(fetch_error('error_invalidurl'))); // Error phrase for invalid url 


$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('g''ltr'TYPE_STR); 
$letter=$db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['ltr']); 

//****Beginning Page Navigation ***//     
    // Default page variables 
    
$perpage $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''perpage'TYPE_UINT); 
    
$pagenumber $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r''pagenumber'TYPE_UINT); 
    
// Count all log entries 
$itemcount $db->query_first("  
        SELECT COUNT(uid) AS itemcount  
        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "thread WHERE title LIKE '" $letter "%'"); 
         
if (
$itemcount['itemcount'] == 0) { // Show if recordset empty 
$emptysearch=true// With this, you can easily create a condition in the template to show NO ITEMS message 
// Show if recordset empty         
         
   // Make sure all these variables are cool 
    
sanitize_pageresults($itemcount['itemcount'], $pagenumber$perpage1025); //Change 8 to as many records you want to show per page 
    // Default lower and upper limit variables 
    
$limitlower = ($pagenumber 1) * $perpage 1
    
$limitupper $pagenumber $perpage
    if (
$limitupper $itemcount['itemcount']) 
    { 
        
// Too many for upper limit 
        
$limitupper $itemcount['itemcount']; 
        if (
$limitlower $itemcount['itemcount']) 
        { 
            
// Too many for lower limit 
            
$limitlower $itemcount['itemcount'] - $perpage
        } 
    } 
    if (
$limitlower <= 0
    { 
        
// Can't have negative or null lower limit 
        
$limitlower 1
    } 

eval(
'$alphamenu .= "' fetch_template('alphamenu') . '";'); //Use this line of code to show alphamenu in any sub-page you want. Then simply use $alphamenu variable in the associated template. 

$query_Searchltr=$db->query_read("SELECT * from " TABLE_PREFIX "thread WHERE title LIKE '" $letter "%' LIMIT " . ($limitlower 1) . ", $perpage"); //Change colname to the same column name you had set in the above count query 

while ($search_result $db->fetch_array($query_Searchltr)) 

$row_id=$search_result['uid']; 
$row_name=$search_result['name']; 
$row_class=$search_result['class']; 
// and so on... 

   
// Finally construct the page nav 
$pagenav construct_page_nav($pagenumber$perpage$itemcount['itemcount'], 'page.php?do=alphasearch' $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . '&amp;ltr=' $letter);   
//****End Page Navigation******// 

$navbits construct_navbits($navbits); 
eval(
'$navbar = "' fetch_template('navbar') . '";'); 
eval(
'print_output("' fetch_template('mysearchbits') . '");'); //The main output prints on mysearchbits template, so create it and use variables defined within the while loop above for results 
$db->free_result($query_Searchltr); 

  
?>
and then the template:

PHP Code:
$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<
html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<
head>
<
title>$vboptions[bbtitle] - Powered by TheDarkPrince</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<
body>
$header
$navbar
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<
tr>
<
td> <font color="orange">SD</font></td>
</
tr>
<
br>
<
tr>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=A">A</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=B">B</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=C">C</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=D">D</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=E">E</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=F">F</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=G">G</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=H">H</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=I">I</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=J">J</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=K">K</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=L">L</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=M">M</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=N">N</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=O">O</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=P">P</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=Q">Q</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=R">R</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=S">S</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=T">T</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=U">U</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=V">V</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=W">W</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=X">X</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=Y">Y</a></td>
<
td class="alt2" width="3%"><a href="page.php?do=alphasearch&amp;ltr=Z">Z</a></td>

</
tr>

</
table>

$footer
</body>
</
html
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-03-2009, 08:48 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You need to eval your template, alphamenu, *after* you define any variables you want to use in it. And, you can't eval it twice. Try removing this line (after the eval of the navbar):
PHP Code:
eval('print_output("' fetch_template('alphamenu') . '");'); 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-03-2009, 08:59 PM
HS2005's Avatar
HS2005 HS2005 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 75
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Oke i removed it, but then i get a blank page, where do i need to eval the template alphamenu?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-03-2009, 09:07 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Well, you've got some weird things going on. I assume that the template you posted is your alphamenu template, so the line I had you remove, should actually go right above the ?> . However, you also are evaling the template right above the line that starts with "$query_Searchltr". And then you are also evaling mysearchbits for some reason. And then nowhere in your template are you using any variable/information that you are defining in the php code. I really can't tell what you are doing in your code.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-03-2009, 09:13 PM
HS2005's Avatar
HS2005 HS2005 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 75
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

true my template is called "alphamenu".
i placed the code
PHP Code:
 eval('print_output("' fetch_template('alphamenu') . '");'); 
above
PHP Code:
?> 
And i also placed $alphamenu in the template now.
is that all correct?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-03-2009, 09:26 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I doubt it. You can't define $alphamenu as being that evaled template and then place it in the same template. That doesn't make any sense.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.12797 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,351KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (8)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete