Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2009, 01:34 PM
Big_J Big_J is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 38
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default Parse Error Help

I need some help figureing out why I am getting a error message.

When in the usercp, clicking on "edit options" gives a blank page with the following error.

PHP Code:
Parse errorsyntax errorunexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACEexpecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /hsphere/local/home/jdhllcco/hondarebelforum.com/profile.php(4505) : eval()'d code on line 64 
I do not where to begin to find the problem, I looked at profile.php and from my limited knowledge I did not see anything that looked "wrong"

Any help would save the rest of my hair..... and beers on me
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-01-2009, 02:58 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

First look at line 4505 in profile.php (that is where the error originates as per your error message). My line 4505:

PHP Code:
eval('$HTML = "' fetch_template($templatename) . '";'); 
So, it's something to do with the template on line 64 (also per the error). There is a hook right above there, profile_complete, so it could be a modification too. Try disabling your plugins and see if you still have this problem.
Note: To temporarily disable the plugin system, edit config.php and add this line right under <?php

PHP Code:
define('DISABLE_HOOKS'true); 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-01-2009, 03:03 PM
Big_J Big_J is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 38
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I disabled all plugins and products, but it did not fix the error. Below is the section of code where line 4505 just thought it might help if you could see whats there.

Note I put <this is 4505> just so the line in question could be pinpointed

PHP Code:
// #############################################################################
// spit out final HTML if we have got this far

if ($templatename != '')
{
    
// make navbar
    
$navbits construct_navbits($navbits);
    eval(
'$navbar = "' fetch_template('navbar') . '";');

    (
$hook vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('profile_complete')) ? eval($hook) : false;

    
// shell template
<this is 4505>    eval('$HTML = "' fetch_template($templatename) . '";');
    eval(
'print_output("' fetch_template($shelltemplatename) . '");');

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-01-2009, 03:50 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

And what is the template that is being called there (find the one related to edit options)? And then look at that template.

Also, you might try this with your plugins disabled - Create a new style with no parent - Styles & Templates > Style Manager > Add New Style > no parent - then browse the site using that totally default vbulletin style - do you still have the same problem?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-01-2009, 04:26 PM
Big_J Big_J is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 38
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I found what I think is the template..... usercp_shell

Am I looking for something wrong on line 64?

Thanks a ton
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-01-2009, 04:39 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Yeah, but be aware that if there are template_hooks being used, then those lines get added also. You could try using a totally default style and see if the error occurs and then compare your template to the default one.

Create a new style with no parent - Styles & Templates > Style Manager > Add New Style > no parent - then browse the site using that totally default vbulletin style - do you still have the same problem?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-01-2009, 04:50 PM
Big_J Big_J is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 38
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Creating the new style is not going to affect the rest of board is it? Damn I wish I knew more about this stuff, but I am learning as I go I guess..... just always affraid I am going to screw something up.

I created a style and named it test..... when I went in to change styles in my profile the only options I had were:

Use forum default
default

I tried both and still have the same problem with each of those styles. I assumes I would find one lables test, but it was not there.

--------------- Added [DATE]1233514633[/DATE] at [TIME]1233514633[/TIME] ---------------

OK, sorry I am a bone head

When I created the new style I set allow user select to no.......

So now I tried my new style and the problem does not occure in the test style I created.

Does that give me a direction to look to fix my trouble?

Thank You.... Very Much
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-01-2009, 05:17 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

As an administrator, the style should have shown up in the Style Chooser in the bottom left of the page.

Since it works on the default style, that means you have something wrong with your style. I'd start with that one template and go to edit it, hit View History > Compare and see the differences and copy/paste in any code that has changed.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-01-2009, 05:28 PM
Big_J Big_J is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 38
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

There are quite a few differences

Alot of pink areas (text removed from old versions)
Alot of yellow areas (texted changed from old version)
and one green section (text added in new version)

What should I post back into the new version? Any idea?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-01-2009, 05:31 PM
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California/Idaho
Posts: 41,180
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I like clicking on the View Side by Side option (on the bottom). It's easier for me to see then what is going on. If Jelsoft updated the code on a line, then you should also.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.08856 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,264KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete