Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2007, 08:52 AM
CraiovaOnLine CraiovaOnLine is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 86
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default 4 Referer sites

I need to put somthing like
if ( strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER'], 'www.x.')
in my template

What sould this do? well it would show somthing new for the users that camed from that referer

can u help me translate that in vb template code?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2007, 11:20 AM
Eikinskjaldi's Avatar
Eikinskjaldi Eikinskjaldi is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Hell, never looked better
Posts: 572
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CraiovaOnLine View Post
I need to put somthing like
if ( strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER'], 'www.x.')
in my template

What sould this do? well it would show somthing new for the users that camed from that referer

can u help me translate that in vb template code?
You cannot put php in templates, they are just html with a bit of variable substitution.
Put the code in...well the code, basically. Use in if conditional to display differential data in the html
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-17-2007, 11:59 AM
nico_swd's Avatar
nico_swd nico_swd is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 170
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You can put PHP code in if conditions, like this.
HTML Code:
<if condition="strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER'], 'www.x.') !== false">

    <!-- show your content here //-->

</if>
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-17-2007, 03:57 PM
CraiovaOnLine CraiovaOnLine is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 86
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

The following template conditional expression contains function calls:

<if condition="strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER'], 'www.x.') !== false">

Function Name Usage in Expression
strpos strpos($_SERVER[\'HTTP_REFERER\'], \'x.\')

With a few exceptions, function calls are not permitted in template conditional expressions. Please go back and re-write this expression.

The following functions are allowed in template conditional expressions:
in_array() is_array() is_numeric() isset() empty() defined() array() can_moderate() can_moderate_calendar() exec_switch_bg() is_browser() is_member_of()

any other ideeas plzzz
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-17-2007, 07:46 PM
WhaLberg's Avatar
WhaLberg WhaLberg is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Dersaadet
Posts: 569
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

In where you want to use this code? Forumhome?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-18-2007, 08:42 AM
CraiovaOnLine CraiovaOnLine is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 86
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

navbar
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-18-2007, 06:10 PM
WhaLberg's Avatar
WhaLberg WhaLberg is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Dersaadet
Posts: 569
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Add a plugin to global_start template including these codes:
PHP Code:
if (strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER'], 'www.x.') != false)
{
$show['truereferrer'] = true;
}
else
{
$show['truereferrer'] = false;

In navbar use
HTML Code:
<if condition="$show['truereferrer']">your codes</if>
By the way, I didn't test the php code but it should work. If you face any error, let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-18-2007, 07:42 PM
CraiovaOnLine CraiovaOnLine is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 86
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

works flawless

10x a lot.
Note 2 myself : When i get in turkey , gotta take u out for a beer .
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-18-2007, 08:32 PM
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 23,748
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nico_swd View Post
You can put PHP code in if conditions, like this.
HTML Code:
<if condition="strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER'], 'www.x.') !== false">

    <!-- show your content here //-->

</if>
You cannot use php functions that are not in the template safe functions list. I'm pretty sure strpos is not in the list.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-18-2007, 09:09 PM
WhaLberg's Avatar
WhaLberg WhaLberg is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Dersaadet
Posts: 569
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CraiovaOnLine View Post
works flawless

10x a lot.
Note 2 myself : When i get in turkey , gotta take u out for a beer .
I'd love that.

Cheers!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05509 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,261KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (3)bbcode_html
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (3)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete