The Arcive of vBulletin Modifications Site. |
|
Move inactive users to separate usergroup Details »»
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
This modification is no longer available or supported. This is another simple modification written ages ago for my forum, I saw a request for something similar the other day so here is what I use. If a member has not visited the forum for a defined number of days (180 by default) then they will be moved from their existing usergroup to another usergroup (this can be any existing usergroup, however, you should really create a new 'Inactive users' group - esp if you use the auto-restore option). Only members of a defined list of usergroups are checked for inactivity. If a member of the inactive usergroup returns to the forum, and auto-restore is enabled, they are automatically restored to another defined usergroup (by default this is usergroup 2, Registered Users). Note: The move of inactive users is done as part of the hourly update cron job. History: v1.01 : First Release for vB 3.6. v1.02 : Automatic restore made optional. Show Your Support
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Comments |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Nice One
|
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
thx, a lot.
It's very useful for me. |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
I don't understand why I'd move a user from inactive to registered after 180 days of inactivity (he/she just reregister if they want to come back), anyway if you remove the automatic restore or at least gve us the option to set it to our linkings I will give it a shot.
Regards |
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
Thanks....
|
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
I can't see any benefit of this either, perhaps if there is, someone can enlighten me.
Bob |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Nice idea Paul
|
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
Thanks for this. An extension of it would be a way for it to work with the "Send an email to inactive user" Mod. If an email is sent out and the system does not log a response (by the user logging in after a set number of days), then he would be moved into the Inactive usergroup - a group one can weed out occasionally. I would rather delete on inactivate a user after he has been contacted to get his account active or lose it.
Thanks Paul M. |
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
We use it simply to seperate out inactive users for things like e-mails. Quote:
This is provided 'as is' for anyone who happens to want to use it, I don't plan to change it. If you don't want the automatic restore then just disable the "Inactive Users (2)" plugin. |
|
#10
|
||||
|
||||
|
Sweet!! Thanks
I can get alot of use out of this.
|
![]() |
|
|