Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > Premium Archives > ibProArcade Archive
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
I want to remove... Details »»
I want to remove...
Version: , by EvilKitty EvilKitty is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2008 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: Unknown Rating:
Released: 07-30-2007 Last Update: Never Installs: 0
 
No support by the author.

I have my postbit set to horizontal scrolling, and i want the images to scroll, but not the '%GAME% Champ!' text - i want to completely remove the text.

I'm wading through the 'ibProArcade: Crowns in Postbit' php, but its kind of too messy for me to figure out the proper instance for that.

Help?

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #2  
Old 07-30-2007, 11:24 PM
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: PopCulturalReferenceLand
Posts: 5,171
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

I've been considering doing something with an iframe and/or my own marquee code in tandem with the thumbnails display. I'm going to move on with the other customizations I need to make for now, but when I come back to this I'll let you know what I come up with.

What document are you wading through?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-30-2007, 11:26 PM
EvilKitty EvilKitty is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 92
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
I've been considering doing something with an iframe and/or my own marquee code in tandem with the thumbnails display. I'm going to move on with the other customizations I need to make for now, but when I come back to this I'll let you know what I come up with.

What document are you wading through?
ibProArcade: Crowns in Postbit in the plugin manager.

Its the only thing i've found to have an effect on it, since removing the [champtext] in the postbit and postbit legacy templates dont seem to do anything.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-31-2007, 12:19 AM
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: PopCulturalReferenceLand
Posts: 5,171
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilKitty View Post
ibProArcade: Crowns in Postbit in the plugin manager.

Its the only thing i've found to have an effect on it, since removing the [champtext] in the postbit and postbit legacy templates dont seem to do anything.
Yeah, the [crown] displays the thumb and the text from what I can tell. I think the [champtext] is for tournaments won.

Wow. I didn't even think of looking in the plugin manager. I'm an idiot.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-31-2007, 12:30 AM
EvilKitty EvilKitty is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 92
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
Yeah, the [crown] displays the thumb and the text from what I can tell. I think the [champtext] is for tournaments won.

Wow. I didn't even think of looking in the plugin manager. I'm an idiot.
Well then, the question becomes where do i go about editing the the [crown] content.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-31-2007, 12:33 AM
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: PopCulturalReferenceLand
Posts: 5,171
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilKitty View Post
Well then, the question becomes where do i go about editing the the [crown] content.
I think I'm on to it. Unless someone posts before I figure it out, I'll be sure to post when I look it over.

Hrm, I guess I'm not moving on to the other customizations. =/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-31-2007, 12:36 AM
EvilKitty EvilKitty is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 92
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Haha, sorry to drag you away from those and onto these.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-31-2007, 01:28 AM
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Online
Posts: 1,130
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

If you want scrolling but not the '%GAME% Champ!'

Try this..

Plugin Manager >> ibProArcade: Crowns in Postbit

Find this,
Code:
$crowns .=$this_game[gtitle]."  Champion!</a> " . $crown_end;
Change to,
Code:
$crowns .= "</a> ";
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-31-2007, 02:02 AM
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: PopCulturalReferenceLand
Posts: 5,171
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
If you want scrolling but not the '%GAME% Champ!'

Try this..

Plugin Manager >> ibProArcade: Crowns in Postbit

Find this,
Code:
$crowns .=$this_game[gtitle]."  Champion!</a> " . $crown_end;
Change to,
Code:
$crowns .= "</a> ";
Dude, where were you, like, thirty minutes ago? LOL This much simpler.

I managed to finagle something, but no where near as simple. Obviously, I like yours better.

I edited this:

PHP Code:
                    case 3
                        
$crowns ''
                        break; 
                } 
to this

PHP Code:
                    case 3
                        
$crowns '<marquee width="175" height="20" scrollamount="1">'
                        break; 
and took out the <br /> in this

PHP Code:
foreach ($champs["$post[userid]"] AS $this_game)
    {
     if (
$crown['type'] == 3)
     {
      if (
$counter == 5)
      { 
       
$counter 0$crowns.= "<br />";
      } 
I guess mine wasn't that big a deal, but with mine I had to leave the Postbit Display Style set to Icons Only. I didn't particularly care for that. Thanks greatly.

And if you want to adjust the speed, direction or height/width of the marquee, just go to Case 1 or Case 2 and edit the <marquee> tags accordingly:

PHP Code:
                    case 1
                        
$crowns '<marquee width="120" scrollamount="3">'
                        break; 
                    case 
2
                        
$crowns '<marquee width="175" name="crownscroll" scrollamount="1" direction="up" height="20">'
                        break; 
</SPAN>
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-31-2007, 02:51 AM
EvilKitty EvilKitty is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 92
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks so much for the code - but my question continues.

If someone only has one high score, it obviously doesnt scroll, so the image is still accompanied by the text in that instance.

More help?

Also, lets say i want the scrolling images to be larger then the 20x20 they are currently... which piece of code should i edit?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04477 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,314KB
  • Queries Executed 23 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (4)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (9)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete