Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Design and Graphics Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-02-2007, 04:35 PM
dbirosel dbirosel is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 587
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default CSS & low resolution

Due to everyone not having the same resolution, the tabs on my forum becomes unorganized through the viewers monitor. The tabs are based off basic CSS, so i was wondering if you guys know the solution to have the tabs looking in the same in all resolutions.


Here are some pics:

http://www.caraudiojunkyard.com/forum/16976-post6.html
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2007, 04:39 PM
Mythotical Mythotical is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Booneville, AR, USA
Posts: 1,428
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You've got the buttons constrained to only stretch for so many pixels. Try changing:

Code:
width="xxx"
to

Code:
width="100%"
Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-02-2007, 04:41 PM
dbirosel dbirosel is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 587
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve M View Post
You've got the buttons constrained to only stretch for so many pixels. Try changing:

Code:
width="xxx"
to

Code:
width="100%"
Hope this helps.
Thanks Steve for the fast response. I'll check that out right now.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-02-2007, 04:42 PM
Mythotical Mythotical is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Booneville, AR, USA
Posts: 1,428
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Let me know the results. Also, you should find the tabs in your header just in case you didn't know that already.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-02-2007, 04:43 PM
dbirosel dbirosel is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 587
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve M View Post
Let me know the results. Also, you should find the tabs in your header just in case you didn't know that already.
You recommend having the tabs on the header instead of navbar?

fyi, here's the how to that someone written up:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....7&postcount=10
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-02-2007, 04:44 PM
Mythotical Mythotical is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Booneville, AR, USA
Posts: 1,428
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

No no no, I meant the tabs should be in your header as the navbar is seperate so check your header for the tabs. If they aren't there then check the navbar.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-02-2007, 04:44 PM
dbirosel dbirosel is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 587
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Just checked that code again, and there is a width=100%
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-02-2007, 04:45 PM
Mythotical Mythotical is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Booneville, AR, USA
Posts: 1,428
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Ok if you did that then I can definately say the tabs are in your header template.

EDIT: Is there a way I can view your forum? I want to view the source code and see if I can find what you need to change to get it to show right in multiple resolutions.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-02-2007, 04:45 PM
dbirosel dbirosel is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 587
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve M View Post
No no no, I meant the tabs should be in your header as the navbar is seperate so check your header for the tabs. If they aren't there then check the navbar.
Correct, from the link i showed you, he recommended on placing it on the navbar.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve M View Post
Ok if you did that then I can definately say the tabs are in your header template.

EDIT: Is there a way I can view your forum? I want to view the source code and see if I can find what you need to change to get it to show right in multiple resolutions.
Negative, as said, the code:

Code:
<div id="tabsJ">
  <ul>
    <li><a href="http://www.YOURFORUM.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=69" title="Buy and Sell with other members here."><span>Classifieds</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="http://www.YOURFORUM.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=133" title="Purchase products for your rig from our vendors!"><span>Vendors</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="http://www.YOURFORUM.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4" title="Non Tech Forums"><span>Non Tech</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="http://www.YOURFORUM.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1" title="Tech Forums"><span>Tech</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="http://www.YOURFORUM.com/forum/arcade.php" title="Hang out in the Arcade!"><span>Arcade</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="http://www.YOURFORUM.com/forum/" title="The main forum page!"><span>Home</span></a></li>
  </ul>
</div><br><br>
been placed in the navbar.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-02-2007, 04:48 PM
Mythotical Mythotical is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Booneville, AR, USA
Posts: 1,428
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

This code:
Code:
<div id="tabsJ">
  <ul>
    <li><a href="http://www.YOURFORUM.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=69" title="Buy and Sell with other members here."><span>Classifieds</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="http://www.YOURFORUM.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=133" title="Purchase products for your rig from our vendors!"><span>Vendors</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="http://www.YOURFORUM.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4" title="Non Tech Forums"><span>Non Tech</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="http://www.YOURFORUM.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1" title="Tech Forums"><span>Tech</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="http://www.YOURFORUM.com/forum/arcade.php" title="Hang out in the Arcade!"><span>Arcade</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="http://www.YOURFORUM.com/forum/" title="The main forum page!"><span>Home</span></a></li>
  </ul>
</div><br><br>
That tells it what link to put where.

In the CSS for tabsJ find:
Code:
/*      width:100%; */
change to:
Code:
width: 100%;
EDIT: Sorry didn't realize that the tabs were run off of CSS.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05204 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,260KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (8)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete