Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Programming Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-18-2007, 04:42 AM
mac27 mac27 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 299
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default if and else conditional help

I have 2 scripts in one template that I want to use. One shows buttons and one shows text links. I am trying to make it so the user can choose which one they want to use in their forum. So I am trying to make it so that they can turn off the buttons and the text links will turn on. So I thought the <if> and <else /> conditional would work. Well it doesn't unless I did it wrong.

So what is the proper way to get this to work? Is there an easier way?

Thanks and I hope I explained this good enough.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2007, 05:54 AM
harmor19 harmor19 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,324
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You can do it this way.
Add a new profile field (Single-Selection Radio Buttons)
---------------------------------------------
Title: Buttons/Text
Description: Select Yes to use buttons. Choose No to use text.

Options:
Yes
No
---------------------------------------------

You can leave everything else the same.

In the template of the custom page add

PHP Code:
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[fieldXX] == 'Yes'">
Button goes here
<else />
text goes here
</if> 
Replace XX with the field number
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-18-2007, 05:59 AM
mac27 mac27 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 299
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks and I had thought about that. But I would rather have it so the admin can control what is used on their forum not the user.

I added a vboption with the yes and no radio buttons and tried it that way to but no luck. Some reason it won't work.

Thanks for the info. I am open to more ideas.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-18-2007, 06:06 AM
harmor19 harmor19 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,324
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

If you have enabled Debug Mode you should be able to add settings when you go to vBulletion Options. The best place to add your new option would be "General Settings".
So go to vBulletin Option --> General Settings

Varname: switch_buttons_text
Title: Switch Buttons/Text
Description: Select Yes to use buttons. Choose No to use text.
Option Code: yesno
Data Validation Type: Boolean

In your template add
PHP Code:
<if condition="$vboptions[switch_buttons_text]">
Button goes here
<else />
text goes here
</if> 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-18-2007, 06:07 AM
mac27 mac27 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 299
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

OK I got it. Your post got me back in line again. Guess I am to tired to be working tonight. LOL

PHP Code:
<if condition="$vboptions[varname] == '1'">
Button goes here
<else />
text goes here
</if> 
That is what I had to use.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03880 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,201KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (3)bbcode_php
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (5)post_thanks_box
  • (5)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (5)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (5)postbit
  • (5)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (5)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete