Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin 3 Discussion > vB3 Design and Graphics Discussions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2006, 03:55 PM
patrickstar patrickstar is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 135
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default how do i get my flash animation image for my header....

i have a flash animation image and i uploaded it onto my server in images/misc.

i then copied the link as normal and pasted it in the text box for Tital Image under image paths.

any reason why this wouldnt work?

or is there another method for flash animation or does it need to be a certain file type.

the file type is : flashv3.swf
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-20-2006, 04:11 PM
Mastar's Avatar
Mastar Mastar is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 680
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Code:
<!-- LOGO -->
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
  codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=4,0,2,0"
  id="OurAdBanner" width="475" height="63">
  <param name="movie" value="flashv3.swf">
  <param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
  <param name="quality" value="high">
  <param name="allowscriptaccess" value="samedomain">
  <embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
   pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
   width="475" height="63"
   name="OurAdBanner" src="/images/flashv3.swf"   bgcolor="#FFFFFF" quality="high"
   swLiveConnect="true" allowScriptAccess="samedomain"
  ></embed>
</object>

<!-- END LOGO -->

Edit the code in green to suite your site.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2006, 04:30 PM
patrickstar patrickstar is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 135
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

thank you but im getting an error.

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/fitnessf/public_html/Forums/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3537) : eval()'d code on line 69

i guess thats in my image code.

i went to my image and copied the file then pasted it right where you have the green text.

oh hold on i might see the problem.

nope i get the same error message.

im pasting my file code right in place of the green text right.

ok im an idiot.

i was putting the code in there. i put the image link and it took it but i am not getting the image in the header.

i will continue working on it. but i may break the computer first, lol.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-20-2006, 05:05 PM
---MAD--- ---MAD--- is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Earth
Posts: 191
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Try loading the flash without it being on the forum and see if it works. If not theres the problem. If it does, let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-20-2006, 05:09 PM
patrickstar patrickstar is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 135
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

not sure what you mean by loading but not on the forum.

the flash works if thats what you mean.

this is the code i put in my header template and the edits i did:

<!-- LOGO -->
<object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=4,0,2,0"
id="OurAdBanner" width="936" height="181">
<param name="movie" value="flashv3.swf">
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="allowscriptaccess" value="samedomain">
<embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
width="475" height="63"
name="OurAdBanner" http://www.fitnessandbeyond.net/Foru...ss_flashv3.swf bgcolor="#FFFFFF" quality="high"
swLiveConnect="true" allowScriptAccess="samedomain"
></embed>
</object>

<!-- END LOGO -->

<!-- content table -->
$spacer_open

$_phpinclude_output
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-20-2006, 05:53 PM
---MAD--- ---MAD--- is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Earth
Posts: 191
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

<object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=4,0,2,0"
id="OurAdBanner" width="936" height="181">
<param name="movie" value="flashv3.swf">
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="allowscriptaccess" value="samedomain">
<embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
width="475" height="63"
name="OurAdBanner" src="http://www.fitnessandbeyond.net/Forums/images/misc/fitness_flashv3.swf" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" quality="high"
swLiveConnect="true" allowScriptAccess="samedomain"
></embed>
</object>
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-20-2006, 05:54 PM
patrickstar patrickstar is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 135
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

**what Is That Smilie Doing In The Code** LOL

Quote:
Originally Posted by MAD_PLayEr1
<object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=4,0,2,0"
id="OurAdBanner" width="936" height="181">
<param name="movie" value="flashv3.swf">
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="allowscriptaccess" value="samedomain">
<embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
width="475" height="63"
name="OurAdBanner" src="http://www.fitnessandbeyond.net/Forums/images/misc/fitness_flashv3.swf" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" quality="high"
swLiveConnect="true" allowScriptAccess="samedomain"
></embed>
</object>
ok i did that and it was an improvement but no luck, now it shows a box with scroll bars.

what was that smilie doing in the code he provided?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-21-2006, 12:46 AM
evenmonkeys's Avatar
evenmonkeys evenmonkeys is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Iowa
Posts: 896
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

HTML Code:
<object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=4,0,2,0"
id="OurAdBanner" width="936" height="181">
<param name="movie" value="flashv3.swf">
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="allowscriptaccess" value="samedomain">
<embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
width="936" height="181"
name="OurAdBanner" src="http://www.fitnessandbeyond.net/Forums/images/misc/fitness_flashv3.swf" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" quality="high"
swLiveConnect="true" allowScriptAccess="samedomain"
></embed>
</object>

Tested on my website and working.
You didn't have the second set of dimension variables corrently inputted.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-21-2006, 12:47 AM
Mastar's Avatar
Mastar Mastar is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 680
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Try this:

Code:
<!-- logo -->
<center>
<embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" width=900 height=181" src="http://www.fitnessandbeyond.net/Forums/images/misc/fitness_flashv3.swf" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" quality="high"
swLiveConnect="true" allowScriptAccess="samedomain"
></embed>
</center>
<!-- end logo -->
Tested and works!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-21-2006, 02:00 AM
patrickstar patrickstar is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 135
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

thanks to everyone for helping.

i eventually read on a site about flash html and used something that worked. it explained that it is the basic minumum to make it work though and that more code might be needed for certain browsers.

but its working and all members say its working. i used this code to get it to work. i guess theres more than one way to skin a cat, although i never could get the code in Yarub's post to work, i had already tried the second set of variables and no luck earlier.

again thanks everyone for helping.

<!-- LOGO -->
<center>
<object width="936" height="181">
<param name="movie" value="http://www.fitnessandbeyond.net/Forums/images/misc/fitness_flashv3.swf ">
<embed src="http://www.fitnessandbeyond.net/Forums/images/misc/fitness_flashv3.swf " width="936" height="181">
</embed>
</object>
</center>
<!-- END LOGO -->
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04506 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,265KB
  • Queries Executed 11 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (2)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)navbar
  • (3)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (10)post_thanks_box
  • (10)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (10)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (10)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (10)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete