Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 2.x > vBulletin 2.x Full Releases
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
VB3-Style admin-login Details »»
VB3-Style admin-login
Version: 1.00, by rylin rylin is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2003 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Version: 2.2.x Rating:
Released: 11-26-2002 Last Update: Never Installs: 27
 
No support by the author.

Right..
Just for fun (well, for the looks, really ) I took a few minutes to re-write the vb2.2.8 admin-login screen to look like the vb3 preview one.

Note: the code does use images that are copyrighted to jelsoft, so you're *supposed* to use your own, unless jelsoft allow us all to use them

Step 1, download the hack (attachment to this post)
Step 2, unzip all the files to your admin/ directory
Step 3, open up global.php (in the admin dir!)
Step 4:
Look for
PHP Code:
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]==and $checkpwd) { 
Delete *everything* below it, and paste:
PHP Code:
  include 'vb3login.php';
  
cpfooter();
  exit;
// end of if ($bbuserinfo[userid]==0 and $checkpwd)
  
?> 
anyway.. have fun, and enjoy

11/28: Made the username (if it was ever set) appear in the username box automatically.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #42  
Old 11-28-2002, 09:16 AM
rylin rylin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 57
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sebastian
how do I get it to automatically put my username in the username field like: http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/modcp when I go there is puts my vbulletin.com username in the box and puts the cursor on the password box.
Look for the line that says (in vb3login.php)
PHP Code:
<td><input type="text" name="loginusername" value="" size="40" accesskey="u" /></td
and change it to
PHP Code:
<td><input type="text" name="loginusername" value="<?php if(isset($bbuserinfo["username"]) && ($bbuserinfo["username"] != "Unregistered")) { echo $bbuserinfo["username"]; } ?>" size="40" accesskey="u" /></td>
updating zip in a while..
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 11-28-2002, 09:38 AM
Kars10's Avatar
Kars10 Kars10 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany/Franken
Posts: 748
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Cool OkiDoki!!
But can u make that we can use this for the Mod-Login too??
What must i change in the mod-global.php if i would use there the login-screen too?
Thankx!

/me klicks install.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 11-28-2002, 09:49 AM
rylin rylin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 57
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Minifreunde
Cool OkiDoki!!
But can u make that we can use this for the Mod-Login too??
What must i change in the mod-global.php if i would use there the login-screen too?
Thankx!

* Minifreunde klicks install.
I'm going to re-work it slightly to use the same include for admin & mod, stripped down css etc for tonight..
Expect a updated zip in some 12 hours (or less, if i get bored )
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 11-28-2002, 11:05 AM
Exo's Avatar
Exo Exo is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 84
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

any screens?
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 11-28-2002, 11:08 AM
rylin rylin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 57
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Exo
any screens?
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 11-28-2002, 04:44 PM
Sebastian's Avatar
Sebastian Sebastian is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: America
Posts: 488
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

okidoki: That works.. it puts the username in the box, but how do I get the cursor to go to the password field automatically if the username is already filled in?
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 11-28-2002, 04:50 PM
Kars10's Avatar
Kars10 Kars10 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany/Franken
Posts: 748
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sebastian
okidoki: That works.. it puts the username in the box, but how do I get the cursor to go to the password field automatically if the username is already filled in?
Check this Hack by Teck out:
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 11-28-2002, 09:01 PM
Sebastian's Avatar
Sebastian Sebastian is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: America
Posts: 488
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks, the admin/global.php already has the code.

Change:
Code:
<body onload="document.forms.submitrow.loginusername.focus()">
to:
Code:
<body onload="document.forms.submitrow.loginpassword.focus()">
And it will put the cursor on the password field instead.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 11-28-2002, 09:30 PM
Sebastian's Avatar
Sebastian Sebastian is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: America
Posts: 488
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Okay, I added IP/Hostname to it, so at leasts it scares a mice away, or try

After you have applied okidoki's hack.

In admin/global.php

Find:
Code:
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="<?php echo $session[sessionhash]; ?>">
<input type="hidden" name="action" value="login">
<input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="<?php
Directly below add:
Code:
$ipaddress=iif(getenv("REMOTE_ADDR")!="",getenv("REMOTE_ADDR"),$HTTP_HOST);
$hostname = @gethostbyaddr($ipaddress);
Still in admin/global.php
Find:
Code:
<p align="center"><font size="1">vBulletin v<?php echo $templateversion ?> Administrator Control Panel</font></p>
Replace with:
Code:
<p align="center"><font size="1">vBulletin v<?php echo $templateversion ?> Administrator Control Panel<br><?php echo $ipaddress ?>@<?php echo $hostname ?> <br><b><font color="#F90824">LOGGED</font></p>
If you really want you can make it log IP/Hostmask to a .txt file or .log file. I will probably end up doing that.
Anyone want to give it a shot? hope you don't mind okidoki

Pic:
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 11-29-2002, 01:27 PM
rylin rylin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 57
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sebastian
Anyone want to give it a shot? hope you don't mind okidoki
I don't mind at all
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05578 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,321KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (6)bbcode_code
  • (4)bbcode_php
  • (5)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete