Go Back   vb.org Archive > vBulletin Modifications > Archive > vB.org Archives > vBulletin 3.7 > vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Auto-solve report threads Details »»
Auto-solve report threads
Version: 1.00, by Lea Verou Lea Verou is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2012 Show Printable Version Email this Page

Category: Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Version: 3.7.3 Rating:
Released: 09-19-2008 Last Update: Never Installs: 22
Template Edits
Re-useable Code Translations  
No support by the author.

In our forum we have a category for reports and when a report is "solved" we move them into "Reported Archive" and put a [solved] in front of their title.
We used to do this manually, until today that I thought of a way to make the process automatic, and it only requires a template edit!

I'm releasing this for any forum that has a similar moderation regime.

In your SHOWTHREAD template add somewhere (not inside a form though) the following code:
HTML Code:
<if condition="can_moderate() AND $forumid==$vboptions['rpforumid']">
<form method="post" action="postings.php?do=domovethread&t=$threadid">
    <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
    <input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
    <input type="hidden" name="t" value="$threadid" />
    <input type="hidden" name="do" value="domovethread" />
    <input type="hidden" name="title" value="[solved] $threadinfo[title]" />
    <input type="hidden" name="destforumid" value="88" />
    <input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="none" />
    <input type="submit" value="Solve report">
</form>
</if>
in that code, subsitute 88 to the actual forumid of your reported archive.

FAQ


I get an "Invalid Action Specified" or "You did not select any posts" error.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....8&postcount=11
I get a no permission error
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....50&postcount=9
How do I get the moderator's name to show in the moved thread's title as well?
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....2&postcount=18

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

Comments
  #22  
Old 09-27-2008, 09:39 PM
tavarish tavarish is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Thanks for the quick reply
Implemented and working 100%
Thanks a bunch!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-27-2008, 09:50 PM
Lea Verou Lea Verou is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,856
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tavarish View Post
Thanks for the quick reply
Implemented and working 100%
Thanks a bunch!
You forgot to click "Mark as installed"
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 09-27-2008, 10:01 PM
tavarish tavarish is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 34
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Done Javascript blocker stopped it before
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 09-27-2008, 11:21 PM
Dingo14 Dingo14 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 182
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

when i push the button i get this message about wanting to merge post any ideas

vBulletin Tip #42: Not much would be accomplished by merging this item with itself.

Got it sorted thanks

Ok after I sorted the problem had no mod tools could not even delete a post with mod tools at bottom of thread the thread would not highlight either when adding a tick in box
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-28-2008, 01:11 AM
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,537
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

You did not place it in the right spot. Please read my previous post.

Does anyone have an idea how to get post report titles(before they are solved) to include the name of the forum, the report is about?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-28-2008, 01:36 AM
Dingo14 Dingo14 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 182
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
Find:
PHP Code:
<if condition="$show['inlinemod']">
$spacer_close
</form>
$spacer_open
</if> 
Place the code below.
i added the code below this but mine reads like this

Quote:
<if condition="$show['inlinemod']">
$spacer_close
<form action="inlinemod.php?threadid=$threadinfo[threadid]&amp;p=$postid" method="post" id="inlinemodform">
$spacer_open
</if>
i tried changing the code to yours as well
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-28-2008, 02:27 AM
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,537
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

What version of vbulletin are you using?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-28-2008, 02:43 AM
Dingo14 Dingo14 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 182
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

v3.72 I have a friend who has v3.7.3 and he has the same code as mine in showthread template

this is friends template v3.7.3
Quote:
<if condition="$show['inlinemod']">
$spacer_close
<form action="inlinemod.php?threadid=$threadinfo[threadid]&amp;p=$postid" method="post" id="inlinemodform">
$spacer_open
</if>
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-28-2008, 03:05 PM
Lea Verou Lea Verou is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,856
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dingo14 View Post
i added the code below this but mine reads like this



i tried changing the code to yours as well
Try looking below that code.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
You did not place it in the right spot. Please read my previous post.

Does anyone have an idea how to get post report titles(before they are solved) to include the name of the forum, the report is about?
Go to the phrase that gets used for the report title and play around with the variables there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dingo14 View Post
Ok after I sorted the problem had no mod tools could not even delete a post with mod tools at bottom of thread the thread would not highlight either when adding a tick in box
I don't understand what the problem is. Please elaborate.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 09-28-2008, 07:29 PM
Dingo14 Dingo14 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 182
Благодарил(а): 0 раз(а)
Поблагодарили: 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщениях
Default

ok when you want to delete a post you need to add a tick then the post normally highlight this never happened and when i went to use the mod tools at the bottom of thread they did not work took the code out and everything worked fine so not sure what it is

the main thread tools at top worked fine

This is a great mod when I had it working before this other happened hope this can be sorted
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06944 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,317KB
  • Queries Executed 25 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_beforeqr
  • (1)bbcode_html
  • (1)bbcode_php
  • (7)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)modsystem_post
  • (1)navbar
  • (6)navbar_link
  • (120)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (11)post_thanks_box
  • (11)post_thanks_button
  • (1)post_thanks_javascript
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (11)post_thanks_postbit_info
  • (10)postbit
  • (11)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (11)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_post_thanks.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • forumjump
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_start
  • post_thanks_function_post_thanks_off_end
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_start
  • post_thanks_function_fetch_thanks_end
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_start
  • post_thanks_function_thanked_already_end
  • fetch_musername
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • post_thanks_function_can_thank_this_post_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • showthread_complete