vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=229)
-   -   Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Auto-solve report threads (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=191408)

Lea Verou 09-19-2008 10:00 PM

Auto-solve report threads
 
In our forum we have a category for reports and when a report is "solved" we move them into "Reported Archive" and put a [solved] in front of their title.
We used to do this manually, until today that I thought of a way to make the process automatic, and it only requires a template edit!

I'm releasing this for any forum that has a similar moderation regime.

In your SHOWTHREAD template add somewhere (not inside a form though) the following code:
HTML Code:

<if condition="can_moderate() AND $forumid==$vboptions['rpforumid']">
<form method="post" action="postings.php?do=domovethread&t=$threadid">
    <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
    <input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
    <input type="hidden" name="t" value="$threadid" />
    <input type="hidden" name="do" value="domovethread" />
    <input type="hidden" name="title" value="[solved] $threadinfo[title]" />
    <input type="hidden" name="destforumid" value="88" />
    <input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="none" />
    <input type="submit" value="Solve report">
</form>
</if>

in that code, subsitute 88 to the actual forumid of your reported archive.

FAQ


I get an "Invalid Action Specified" or "You did not select any posts" error.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....8&postcount=11
I get a no permission error
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....50&postcount=9
How do I get the moderator's name to show in the moved thread's title as well?
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....2&postcount=18

Forum Lover 09-20-2008 02:44 PM

SO, you mean, while we remove to "reported archive" then title will show "solved". right?

Lea Verou 09-20-2008 03:26 PM

I am saying that when the button that will appear is clicked, it moves the thread to the Reported Archive and puts '[solved]' in front of its title.

Simple as that.

Hornstar 09-23-2008 10:06 PM

amazing how something as simple as this will save you time :) thanks for sharing.

TheInsaneManiac 09-24-2008 01:34 AM

You could also make it so if a thread is old, or spam, you could send it to your trash forums instantly:

<if condition="can_moderate()">
<form method="post" action="postings.php?do=domovethread&t=$threadid">
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
<input type="hidden" name="t" value="$threadid" />
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="domovethread" />
<input type="hidden" name="title" value="[trash] $threadinfo[title]" />
<input type="hidden" name="destforumid" value="88" />
<input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="none" />
<input type="submit" value="Trash Thread">
</form>
</if>

FreshFroot 09-24-2008 11:49 PM

great work guys!

Hornstar 09-26-2008 12:17 AM

I got the error: Invalid Action Specified
What do you think I have done wrong? I change the section 88 to my section 443 was there anything else I had to change?

This is the url it is sending me to: forums/inlinemod.php?threadid=115069&p=
Does that help?

Question
1: Where is the best place to position it? in your opinion. under what code?

Thanks.

Edit: Solved.
You must have this code down near the bottom of the showthread or it wont work for some reason.

Lea Verou 09-26-2008 12:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hornstar1337 (Post 1630503)
I got the error: Invalid Action Specified
What do you think I have done wrong? I change the section 88 to my section 443 was there anything else I had to change?

This is the url it is sending me to: forums/inlinemod.php?threadid=115069&p=
Does that help?

Question
1: Where is the best place to position it? in your opinion. under what code?

Thanks.

My first guess is that you put the code inside the inlinemod form, and it tries to send the inlinemod form instead.

I have no idea where the best place to position it in the default vB templates is, as mine are wildly customized. I know for sure though that it shouldn't be inside an existing form.

@TheInsaneManiac: Cool idea ;)

Hornstar 09-26-2008 02:16 AM

[S]One of my mods gets this: (Edit: all mods get it, only I dont)
, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:
  1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
  2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
I logged in on his name, went to the report, but then when i clicked on the report solved button, it gave me that message as well.

His primary usergroup is the mod usergroup, any reason why it is not giving him permission to do it?[/S]

Edit: solved, some mods didnt have moderator permission in that forum.

transparent 09-26-2008 08:42 PM

I added the code and am not getting any errors which is good and I specified the forum {reports completed} as required but I'm not sure what exactly is suppose to happen now...

I created a test report and my report button isn't "appearing as clicked" or anything of the sorts so once the report comes in what do we do with it?

Based on what I read above it sounds as though the report button should show as it has been clicked and then you click it again and it moves the report to your completed forum adding Solved to the title. Is that correct or am I misunderstanding?

Thank you!


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01177 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,749KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete